UKIP: The First 100 Days

Elixir

• Replies 125

I laugh at the consensus abuse dished out to Nige. Most Scots agree with the man when they're polled on the individual issues: migration and Europe especially, but when they find out that it's a UKIP policy they like it's... well ehh mibbes naw then. Generational trade union/socialism kicks in... bellends etc..

Most Scots agree with the man when they're polled on the individual issues: migration and Europe especially

You'll have evidence for this, aye?

I think it's a pretty consistent 60 percent polled want migration reduced. Is 80 percent in England, which contrasts with SNP policy at the referendum - the hush hush plan to add 1m to the population, and their bi-polar EU policy - in out, shake it all about - let's become a non entity controlled by Brussels, along with their desire to keep the pound and be controlled by the BOE. It's like Mrs Sturgeon on Trident and a Labour/SNP coalition, just not credible.

But you do have evidence of this, aye?

Just because Scottish people agree with something doesn't make it right. I think we all came to that conclusion round about September.

What an absolute load of pish.

Haven't seen this, will try to get it on catch up.

As much as I despise UKIP I think that in the run up to an election we should be expecting a level of objectivity from the national media. From the comments that have been made this sounds like a very skewed presentation.

Haven't seen this, will try to get it on catch up. As much as I despise UKIP I think that in the run up to an election we should be expecting a level of objectivity from the national media. From the comments that have been made this sounds like a very skewed presentation.

^^this,^^ very dangerous road to down when the media are clearly biased towards or against any political agenda,