Dundee FC vs Celtic

• Replies 281

So you don't think McInnes would have had the league well sewn up by now if he was Celtic manager?

He was a resounding failure in the diddy leagues in England. There is no evidence whatsoever that he would be able to cope with the pressures of managing a huge club like Celtic.

To be fair, for the first half of the season, Deila looked well out of his depth and doesn't he still have one of the worst records in Celtic history?

Starting to turn it round now admittedly, but the only real test for him will be in Europe.

Not convinced by him tbh.

To be fair, for the first half of the season, Deila looked well out of his depth and doesn't he still have one of the worst records in Celtic history?

Starting to turn it round now admittedly, but the only real test for him will be in Europe.

Not convinced by him tbh.

He is completely changing the ethos of the club. There are always going to to bumps along the way and the support appreciate this. He has almost universal backing.

5 points ahead and we have a tiny fraction of your budget.

If McInnes was Celtic manager the league would be out of sight months ago.

Has there ever been a Celtic thread you have never ever posted on ?, jist asking like.

As for Celtic supposedly being out of sight months ago ?, away wi ye and stop talking shite. The only reason the league isn't sewn up is because your club has been winning more games in this campaign.

And I'm glad Aberdeen have kept up the good fight but this is a Dundee v Celtic thread so fcuk off will ye. :)

You don't think so? Given that McInnes has taken a team of free transfers on a tiny fraction of your budget within 5 points of your team?

Tiny fraction ? :lol: A tenth isn't tiny albeit it is smaller. Stop exaggerating you moron. :lol:

Because Deila coped so well with when joined Celtic :lol:

McInnes would be a tremendous manager at Celtic. Better than Deila anyway, laughable that people think Deila has somehow "revolutionised" football when McInnes has been doing the same things at Aberdeen long before him.

We're not fucking interested in McInnes, so fucking 'do one' its bad enough reading the faux Irish shite without you chipping in. Off you pop.

You really are a bellend.. So how many wins for the"the big club"? :lol:

Struck a nerve it seems.

How many times do you reckon we have played them in the randomly plucked out of the air figure of 6 years, Jonathan?

Because Deila coped so well with when joined Celtic :lol:

McInnes would be a tremendous manager at Celtic. Better than Deila anyway, laughable that people think Deila has somehow "revolutionised" football when McInnes has been doing the same things at Aberdeen long before him.

New manager in a new country completely changing culture and playing style at a club suffering a few bad results in his first few months in charge? Really? Should have sacked him there and then.

McInnes was sacked in his second season when he had well and truly put his stamp on the club after a club record run of consecutive defeats. The final straw being a 4-0 home defeat.

Aberdeen is his level. He never has been and never will be good enough for Celtic. A more proven manager than him in Tony Mowbray completely crumbled under the pressure.

We're not fucking interested in McInnes, so fucking 'do one' its bad enough reading the faux Irish shite without you chipping in. Off you pop.

Telt :lol:

Standy due another warning for stalking imo

You clearly know absolutely nothing about McInnes's time down south.

Oh and some of your fans did want him sacked btw. You seem a bit clueless tbh, are you sure you understand football?

So he wasn't sacked after a club record number of consecutive defeats half way through his second season in charge? Feel free to correct me on that one.

When did I say none of our fans wanted him sacked early doors? Of course there were a few idiots calling for his head when we lost to Maribor and ended up about 5th in the league for a while. Most of us seen the bigger picture and liked the direction he was trying to bring the club in. We are going to be proven right when Deila becomes only the third manager in our history to win the treble.

He was aye, do you know anything about the circumstances around it? I'll guess no.

Ah, so you were one of the ones who "seen the bigger picture"? Guid ane :lol:

Well that's me convinced.

Has there ever been a Celtic thread you have never ever posted on ?, jist asking like.

As for Celtic supposedly being out of sight months ago ?, away wi ye and stop talking shite. The only reason the league isn't sewn up is because your club has been winning more games in this campaign.

And I'm glad Aberdeen have kept up the good fight but this is a Dundee v Celtic thread so fcuk off will ye. :)

Has their ever been a rangers thread you have not posted in ?

Pot..kettle and black springs to mind qc

New manager in a new country completely changing culture and playing style at a club suffering a few bad results in his first few months in charge? Really? Should have sacked him there and then.

McInnes was sacked in his second season when he had well and truly put his stamp on the club after a club record run of consecutive defeats. The final straw being a 4-0 home defeat.

Aberdeen is his level. He never has been and never will be good enough for Celtic. A more proven manager than him in Tony Mowbray completely crumbled under the pressure.

Tony mowbary could have managed celtic to the title with the resources and situations they find themselves in right now , you can't really compare the scenarios as Deila does not have the pressure of being up against a strong/better rangers , the truth is had Deila got off to the start he had in a similar situation to when mowbary was at celtic he would have had the crowd screaming for him to get tae, and probably would not have lasted long after Christmas if celtic found themselves parped out of Europe and 9-15 points behind rangers. Also see le guen , the reason mowbary and le guen ultimately failed was because at rangers and celtic , the be all and end all was about being ahead of one and other and nothing else mattered , Deila is yet to face that kind of pressure and may not for a few years yet.