The rebellious scottish mentality still in us

Big difference between splitting the union and causing mayhem to the establishment and having a few bums on seats in a shiney building.

Politics is a scam as I said but this is a victory for the rebellious mentality of a lot of Scottish people. That alone makes me proud

mayhem to the establishment? Utter pish

• Replies 63

I thought we were sevco ? Can the pnb masses make their mind up ....

There's a stray dog that hangs about near my work. People call it all sorts of different names. When something is irrelevant then its name becomes irrelevant as well

Salmonds fat arse wont be near the front benches,he is in a minority party he can shout his bluff and bluster all he wants from the back.

Another beetroot faced, beeling Brit-nat. It must be all the more painful knowing that you live in Yes City.

Northern Ireland's too busy voting for whoever says "fleg" in the right accent to vote for the UK parties

Northern Ireland parties are UK parties.

Maybe you meant GB parties, at least two of which don't stand over here. Hard to vote for parties that don't field candidates.

Oor nic won't need that with her private chopper set to run on human waste , whenever the fuel is low she just needs gets fat Alec to talk into it

Hardly private it was leased for a week from PLM or some other such company.

However with all the money we'll be raking in from Westminster over the next five years we can afford an SNP private jet. All members are allowed a wee shotty of it. Just as a wee treat like.

Hardly private it was leased for a week from PLM or some other such company.

However with all the money we'll be raking in from Westminster over the next five years we can afford an SNP private jet. All members are allowed a wee shotty of it. Just as a wee treat like.

I would have liked to have seen the money used for the lease used on food banks rather than swanning about Scotland in a chopper ND aw rat. Pyoor oot ae touch with the common man is oor nic

Aye awrite. Is someone again going to tell us that Government money was used in the lease of this helicopter?

Otherwise SNP members organise collections and donate massive amounts to foodbanks, via collections on a regular basis. Do you?

Most of the SNP sheep who donate to foodbanks don't donate food and volunteer as they give a toss about the people that rely upon foodbanks- they do so as the existence of foodbanks can be used as a political tool to beat Westminster with. Many revel in their existence as they are a great way to "prove" the "westimnster government's" inability to deal with poverty.

If you really gave a shit about poverty you would realise that foodbanks treat the stmptoms not cause, they are a terrible way to address poverty- why don't you dedicate your time to pressure the SNP to redistribute wealth? Easier just to throw a few tins of beans in a bag rather than call for a controversial policy that might upset your tartan tories in Banf and Buchan....

^^^^

Still not enjoying the journey

Most of the SNP sheep who donate to foodbanks don't donate food and volunteer as they give a toss about the people that rely upon foodbanks- they do so as the existence of foodbanks can be used as a political tool to beat Westminster with. Many revel in their existence as they are a great way to "prove" the "westimnster government's" inability to deal with poverty.

If you really gave a shit about poverty you would realise that foodbanks treat the stmptoms not cause, they are a terrible way to address poverty- why don't you dedicate your time to pressure the SNP to redistribute wealth? Easier just to throw a few tins of beans in a bag rather than call for a controversial policy that might upset your tartan tories in Banf and Buchan....

SNP voters donate to foodbank = bad nasty people.

Labor voters donate to foodbank = good wholesome people.

Got it. I'm sure you've done extensive research on this.

Nah Labour party member hijack them for political purposes as well- they exploit their existence to shame the Tories.

Absolutely pathetic to try and make political capital out of anyone's poverty, regardless of who you support.

Politicians pointing out flaws in society to legislate changes horror

Its what politicians do to get votes - its not as if everyone here is blind to that we aren't exactly swinging from the chandeliers expecting a far better life for every man woman and child but its a political statement to say we aren't happy with the options we have voted for over the past century.

The alternative parties have told us far worse lies and have neglected the people and your average voter doesn't feel that they owe any party anything and the SNP was the only solution. Foodbanks and austerity are obviously the buzzword that we can't hear enough about but its still addressing issues that are morally correct

Nah Labour party member hijack them for political purposes as well- they exploit their existence to shame the Tories.

Absolutely pathetic to try and make political capital out of anyone's poverty, regardless of who you support.

But you're pretty much admitting this isn't going to change in a UK context. So that leaves only one alternative.

No it doesn't. Reform the Labour party to adopt real Labour principles. Lead by example in Scotland by using the powers that already exist and create a more equal Scotland.

Unlike you lot my concern for poverty doesn't end at the Berwick...

The Labor party has to reform one way or the other. To the left or to the right? Clever money says they go where the bulk of the vote is. They've had decades to lead by example and they've blew it. There seems to be some kind of lingering hope that they'll go back to the party it was like in the good old days. There's also a harsh reality.

Bit disingenuous with the Berwick comment. World poverty is a serious global concern but Scotland can't take on everything, presumably because we are a non entity like Latvia or Estonia.

Baby steps.