Andy Murray The Greatest and General Tennis Chat

Bryan

Aye those survivors of childhood massacres need to be condemned more for not being stand up comedians. An utterly scummy post from you simply because he doesn't share you're political 'beliefs'.

Aw ffs get a grip! So his lack of personality can't be questioned because he happened to be one of 1000 kids at dunblane primary 20 years ago?

Form is temporary, class is forever.

Yes you have shown how thoroughly lacking in class you are consistently on this thread. Perhaps you could could return to the boxing one and keep telling us how world class fury is for having beaten a middle aged man after a career of fighting bums in the weakest era of the heavyweight division (which apparently makes him world class), as opposed to Murray who has spent his entire career taking on the very best performers his sport has ever had. Of course fury being a raging ignorant bigot probably helps you empathise more with him than the articulate intelligent Murray.

Aye those survivors of childhood massacres need to be condemned more for not being stand up comedians. An utterly scummy post from you simply because he doesn't share you're political 'beliefs'.

I know a boy who watched his dad get his head chopped off in front of him and his mother raped and he couldn't be a note happy go lucky laddie. I also knew a lassie that was also at dunblane that day.

Because you are involved in a childhood massacre doesn't mean you're automatically lacking in any charm. Not does it mean you can't even be questioned or disliked in the proceding years.

Aw ffs get a grip! So his lack of personality can't be questioned because he happened to be one of 1000 kids at dunblane primary 20 years ago?

There weren't a thousand kids there you roaster. It was a primary school.Watch the documentary about it with the victims before you spout utter nonsense about the event. To be a functional human being after something like that is extraordinary.....to do what he has done is far beyond extraordinary.

Yes you have shown how thoroughly lacking in class you are consistently on this thread. Perhaps you could could return to the boxing one and keep telling us how world class fury is for having beaten a middle aged man after a career of fighting bums in the weakest era of the heavyweight division (which apparently makes him world class), as opposed to Murray who has spent his entire career taking on the very best performers his sport has ever had. Of course fury being a raging ignorant bigot probably helps you empathise more with him than the articulate intelligent Murray.

Think you've got me mixed up with someone else there regarding the merits of fury. Anyway I can't go on the boxing one I've taped fight from Last night and I'm avoiding the results. [emoji8]

But I would rather have my sports stars with a bit of personality to stand up for what they believe and say what they think.

There weren't a thousand kids there you roaster. It was a primary school.Watch the documentary about it with the victims before you spout utter nonsense about the event. To be a functional human being after something like that is extraordinary.....to do what he has done is far beyond extraordinary.

It was at that time the biggest primary school in Scotland. There were in excess of 1000 kids at it if I remember correctly.

11 minutes ago, The Chlamydia Kid said:

I am biased. I don't like Andy Murray. I want to see him win stuff and I don't think being number one is something to be sneered at (even though I have sneered at him here) but I would much rather he had 6 or 7 majors under his belt.

I'm sure he would as well, but that doesn't make it any less of an achievement. He's hardly done a Wozniacki or a Ferrer here and played hundreds of events to gain an unnaturally high ranking: in fact, Vienna a couple of weeks back is the only tournament he's played that Djokovic hasn't this year. He's #1 by virtue of playing (and winning) lots of important tournaments.

4 hours ago, sjc said:

Ricky Burns? Scotlands only 3 weight World Champion.

Sir Jackie Stewart? - 3 time F1 World Champion

Ricky Burns has done great with what he has but he's not remotely a Ken Buchanan.

1 hour ago, The Chlamydia Kid said:

I know a boy who watched his dad get his head chopped off in front of him and his mother raped and he couldn't be a note happy go lucky laddie. I also knew a lassie that was also at dunblane that day.

Are any of your best friends gay or black?

1 hour ago, The Chlamydia Kid said:

Because you are involved in a childhood massacre doesn't mean you're automatically lacking in any charm. Not does it mean you can't even be questioned or disliked in the proceding years.

Complete lies :lol:

2 hours ago, The Chlamydia Kid said:

Burns was never the best in his division though. Love wee Ricky but the fact he's a 3 weight world champion says more about boxing than it does Ricky.

I am biased. I don't like Andy Murray. I want to see him win stuff and I don't think being number one is something to be sneered at (even though I have sneered at him here) but I would much rather he had 6 or 7 majors under his belt.

They're called slams mate.  If you want to talk about majors I'm sure there's a golf thread you could f**k off to.