Games off

I'm new to Junior football and the past two weeks games have been cancelled due to the weather /pitches. I also see that a lot of the clubs have a lot of games still to squeeze in in the remaining weeks .

My question is do all these games get played as it may affect promotion or relegation by just playing two or three per week to fit into the calendar ?

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm new to Junior football and the past two weeks games have been cancelled due to the weather /pitches. I also see that a lot of the clubs have a lot of games still to squeeze in in the remaining weeks .

My question is do all these games get played as it may affect promotion or relegation by just playing two or three per week to fit into the calendar ?

It will get very silly over the next month or so for some clubs.

Just as an example, Meadow from 2010-11:

Played games on:

2/4

9/4

13/4

16/4

23/4

25/4

27/4

30/4

2/5

4/5

7/5

14/5

21/5

28/5

2/6

11/6

It will get very silly over the next month or so for some clubs.

Just as an example, Meadow from 2010-11:

Played games on:

2/4

9/4

13/4

16/4

23/4

25/4

27/4

30/4

2/5

4/5

7/5

14/5

21/5

28/5

2/6

11/6

Did they have the players on triple time?

Bankies 2008-09

April

4th 11th 18th 25th 27th 30th

May

2nd 4th 11th 13th 16th 18th 20th 23rd 31st

June

2nd 6th 8th

But go and visit our old website which is now becoming a repository for stats for old junior days as well as senior years and our current Juniors incarnation. Stuart the webmeister is doing a great job

www.clydebankfc.co.uk and have a look about. Fixtures/Results link on left hand side and then choose your season. He's got from 1948-49 to 1952-53 ( a work in progress ) and then all current games