Double Winning St Johnstone FC Thread

I’ve never really understood the appeal, to be honest. It’s quite loud. I also end up feeling sorry for the wee guy playing the drums and I get very concerned about his tired little arms. All things considered, it’s an unwelcome distraction from the football I’m trying to watch. Keep it banned.

Aye drums are pish.  Scotland’s equivalent of vuvuzelas.

Didn’t mind them at first as I thought they were there to beat the rhythm for thousands of Saints fans singing along in harmony.

Instead the drummers now think they’re the star of the show.  When it’s quiet their way of improving the atmosphere is to manically beat f**k out the thing as hard and loud as they can and completely drown out the half dozen folk singing along.

Singing at football is great. Drums and vuvuzelas are shite.

Aye go with the times, the drum is great, especially when we’re winning, it’s shite when we’re losing, but everything is shite when we’re losing.

A massive improvement on the odd St Johnstone na na na that reaches a quarter of the east stand. 

13 minutes ago, The Saintee said:

bass GIF

Footage of THT.

I'm 100% sure I've did exactly that at some point in the past, I obviously can't remember it but it will definitely have happened.

Embrace the beats of life folks, as the bold Buster Blood vessel used to say "I don't want to work, I wanna bang on my drum all day".

Goalkeepers 

Dimitar Mitov - 2025

Dave Richards - 2024 - on loan from Crewe Alexandria 

Ross Sinclair - 2026

Jack Wills - 2024 

Defenders/wing backs

James Brown - 2024 - free to leave 

Olusadare Olufunwa - 2025

David Keltjens - 2025

Sam McClelland - 2025

Ryan McGowan - 2024 

Liam Gordon - 2024

Kerr Smith - 2024 - on loan from Aston Villa

Andy Considine- 2024

Liam Parker - 2024 - on loan at Edinburgh City

Callum Booth - 2024  - on loan at Spartans 

Luke Robinson - 2024 - on loan from Wigan

Tony Gallacher - 2024

Midfielders/wingers

Drey Wright - 2024

Diallang Jaiyesimi - 2024 - on loan from Charlton Atheltic 

Sven Sprangler - 2025

Connor Smith - 2025

Jay Turner-Cooke - 2024 - on loan from Newcastle 

Max Kucheriavyi - 2025

Daniel Phillips - 2024

Cammy McPherson - 2024

Matt Smith - 2025

Ali Crawford -2024

Cammy Ballantyne - 2024 - free to leave 

Alex Ferguson - 2025 - on loan at Queen of the South

Graham Carey - 2024

Attackers

Stevie May - 2025

Nicky Clark - 2025

Chris Kane - 2024

Benjamin Kimpioka - 2025

Taylor Steven - 2024 - on loan at Alloa Athletic

Might just be me, but definitely feel progress has been made with the squad in this window. 3 players who didn't really contribute out and the two signings we've seen look like they'll contribute, the other two are promising young players. 

another striker to come. I hope we can add more pace in wide areas too as that still feels like a significant issue to me. 

Edited by Kyle

1 hour ago, tree house tam said:

I'm 100% sure I've did exactly that at some point in the past, I obviously can't remember it but it will definitely have happened.

Embrace the beats of life folks, as the bold Buster Blood vessel used to say "I don't want to work, I wanna bang on my drum all day".

I hope this gets the attention it deserves. Bad manners if it doesn’t.

53 minutes ago, The Saintee said:

Roll on the end of the season to get shot of the rest. 

Brown, Gallacher, Considine (perhaps added to staff?), MacPherson, Crawford, and Ballantyne… happy days

5 of them Davidson’s signings. 1 success I’d say in Considine. 

6 minutes ago, DavidReid01 said:

Brown, Gallacher, Considine (perhaps added to staff?), MacPherson, Crawford, and Ballantyne… happy days

What about Gordon being here next season?

I imagine after the double season etc he'll have earned himself a good contract. I can't see him getting those terms again. 

Is he someone who would look for a fresh challenge of be keen to stay with Saints? I don't know him at all so I don't have a clue either way. Just wonder whether it'll be another rebuild. 

3 minutes ago, SJFCtheTeamForMe said:

What about Gordon being here next season?

I imagine after the double season etc he'll have earned himself a good contract. I can't see him getting those terms again. 

Is he someone who would look for a fresh challenge of be keen to stay with Saints? I don't know him at all so I don't have a clue either way. Just wonder whether it'll be another rebuild. 

He’ll get a deal. Don’t really understand all the criticism he’s faced recently tbh. Think since Levein came in he has been solid.

38 minutes ago, DavidReid01 said:

He’ll get a deal. Don’t really understand all the criticism he’s faced recently tbh. Think since Levein came in he has been solid.

Hes likely to get offered one. 

The question is though will be willing to sign one on the terms he gets offered. 

I reckon he's doing quite well £ from his his current deal. Can't see him getting anywhere near that offer this time round. 

1 hour ago, DavidReid01 said:

I don't even like Considine much TBH. Ando and Wright knew when they were done. 

2 hours ago, Kyle said:

Goalkeepers 

Dimitar Mitov - 2025

Dave Richards - 2024 - on loan from Crewe Alexandria 

Ross Sinclair - 2026

Jack Wills - 2024 

Defenders/wing backs

James Brown - 2024 - free to leave 

David Keltjens - 2025

Sam McClelland - 2025

Ryan McGowan - 2024 

Liam Gordon - 2024

Kerr Smith - 2024 - on loan from Aston Villa

Andy Considine- 2024

Liam Parker - 2024 - on loan at Edinburgh City

Callum Booth - 2024  - on loan at Spartans 

Luke Robinson - 2024 - on loan from Wigan

Tony Gallacher - 2024

Midfielders/wingers

Drey Wright - 2024

Diallang Jaiyesimi - 2024 - on loan from Charlton Atheltic 

Sven Sprangler - 2025

Connor Smith - 2025

Jay Turner-Cooke - 2024 - on loan from Newcastle 

Max Kucheriavyi - 2025

Daniel Phillips - 2024

Cammy McPherson - 2024

Matt Smith - 2025

Ali Crawford -2024

Cammy Ballantyne - 2024 - free to leave 

Alex Ferguson - 2025 - on loan at Queen of the South

Graham Carey - 2024

Attackers

Stevie May - 2025

Nicky Clark - 2025

Chris Kane - 2024

Benjamin Kimpioka - 2025

Taylor Steven - 2024 - on loan at Alloa Athletic

Might just be me, but definitely feel progress has been made with the squad in this window. 3 players who didn't really contribute out and the two signings we've seen look like they'll contribute, the other two are promising young players. 

another striker to come. I hope we can add more pace in wide areas too as that still feels like a significant issue to me. 

DJ a midfielder ? 

5 hours ago, SJFCtheTeamForMe said:

Hes likely to get offered one. 

The question is though will be willing to sign one on the terms he gets offered. 

I reckon he's doing quite well £ from his his current deal. Can't see him getting anywhere near that offer this time round. 

I very much doubt he’ll get an offer close to what he’s on from any club, not just ourselves. 

8 hours ago, glenrothes 1884 saint said:

DJ a midfielder ? 

He was brought in as a winger and forgot to move him from there. Argument could be made either way, but suspect he'd describe himself as a wide player. 

2024/25 Season

Goalkeepers 

Dimitar Mitov - 2025

Ross Sinclair - 2026

Jack Wills - 2025 Extension (1 year)

Defenders/wing backs

David Keltjens - 2025

Sam McClelland - 2025

Ryan McGowan - 2025 Extension (1 year)

Liam Gordon - 2026 Extension (2 year)

Liam Parker - 2025 - Extension (1 year)

Midfielders/wingers

Drey Wright - 2025 Extension (1 year)

Sven Sprangler - 2025

Connor Smith - 2025

Max Kucheriavyi - 2025

Matt Smith - 2025

Alex Ferguson - 2025 

Graham Carey - 2025 Extension (1 year)

Fran Franczak

Attackers

Nicky Clark - 2025

Chris Kane - 2024 (Possibly moved on?)

Benjamin Kimpioka - 2025

Taylor Steven - 2025 Extension and Loaned out (1 year)

Another rebuild albeit smaller than previously needed in the summer then… looking at starting left back and possibly another CB depending on progress of Dare and McClelland.

Another CM and Winger

Plus another Striker 

Squad looks so much better already since it’s been gutted of Davidson’s shite.

Edited by DavidReid01