GMFC v AUFC

• Replies 349
On 10/22/2016 at 21:20, AUFC 1910 said:
Crowd w**k alert [emoji599]
Think we'll take another healthy support.

Anything other than a defeat will do me fine

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/22/2016 at 22:08, Kitty_Boy said:
Fresh from their first semi-final in my lifetime, I'm looking forward to The Famous putting Ayr back in their box, accelerating their return to the seaside leagues, etc

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/23/2016 at 17:08, AUFC 1910 said:
Morton meltdown after a surprise 1-0 away win after a dubious penalty was awarded Ayr`s way for a soft challenge on Harkins.  Slotted away by the man himself to the bottom right hand corner. 

Sorry can`t give any detail on my prediction.

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/23/2016 at 18:16, AUFC 1910 said:

Let's get these fucking diddies hounded Ayr.

We've beaten them already this season [emoji6]

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/23/2016 at 20:52, AUFC 1910 said:
We are massive, a real big thing in this league.  Just ask Hibs - pumped them.  Dumbarton? pumped them.  QOS? just pumped them yesterday.  Think we pumped your lot as well I seem to recall. 

Massive club.

HUGE!

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/23/2016 at 21:44, itzdrk said:
Watched the semi final and didnt see anything different from when Morton played at Somerset.

Quite confident of stuffing these diddies.

0-2 Balatoni & Gilmour

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png  greggy-1_zpsa6468549.pnggreggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/24/2016 at 09:48, AUFC 1910 said:
Where's Vikington?

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/24/2016 at 10:56, young buck said:
Going for 5 clean sheets in a row I think

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/24/2016 at 11:25, ayrmad said:
Aye but this is the famous Greenock Morton we're talking about not diddies like QOTS,Dunfermline,Falkirk and Dumbarton.

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/24/2016 at 17:15, Shibuya said:
Only lost 1 in 6 against these haddies, we're playing really well at the moment so I expect another strong showing.

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/24/2016 at 20:05, AUFC 1910 said:
1st goal`s the winner

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/24/2016 at 20:29, North Terrace Gazza said:
I would be very happy with a draw. The old adage of win your home games and try and pick up points away comes to mind.

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png  greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png   greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/25/2016 at 20:29, Stan Quinn said:
I would go with the same starting eleven as last week. McCall may be tempted to start with Nisbet but I would stick with Forrest. We now have good options on the bench with McGuffie, Adams, Nisbet and Donald. Ayr to keep the good run going with a narrow victory.

2-1 Harkins and Forrest. 

Pay back for the injury time robbery a couple of seasons ago.

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/26/2016 at 21:35, AUFC 1910 said:

Pumped your lot already

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/26/2016 at 23:55, AUFC 1910 said:
Still pumped you last time

If we pump you again, 5 points clear of your mob

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/27/2016 at 20:42, ftk said:
3pts for ayr

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/28/2016 at 08:49, D.Armour Appreciation Society said:
You must be in the 4.54% of fans who believe Scottish Senior Football is Good Value, and the problems are myriad.

I havn't been to an away game this season and have saved in the region of £250.00 already.  OK I've missed us winning at Easter Road, but I have enjoyed Spaghetti Vongole with a glass of Bardolino Classico on the shores of Lake Garda, with the savings so far.

I'm sure that must take the edge off of your team's utter stuffing by The Famous.

On 10/28/2016 at 20:50, AUFC 1910 said:
Anyway, 2-1 Ayr with a number of supporters turning away when realising the price of football in the 21st century.

Would defo take a draw right now

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

On 10/29/2016 at 00:06, ayrmad said:
I liked the game where we did f**k all for 90 minutes only for Hendo to fire the winner in from the right hand corner of the box.

The steward getting flattened was fine it was the 2 teenagers fighting like wee lassies that was the embarrassment that day.

Enjoyed Willie Young offering one of our mouthy females fans the whistle, might have been the same day Andy McLaren threw the dummy out due to abuse from our fans then had a wee greet to the papers about it all.

I like Cappielow even when we're crammed in the stand, far better than a lot of these new shoe boxes with seats, the price for adults has always been dearer than ours over the last decade or so but it usually worked out cheaper for those like myself who had kids in tow.

Given our far superior recent form I'll go for an Ayr win.

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

21 hours ago, young buck said:
I will guarantee this is a better 20 quid than the eye opening tannadice experience, 

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

18 hours ago, RMcD__ said:
5th clean sheet in a row incoming and nisbet to score the winner .. 2-0 Ayr

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

15 hours ago, AUFC 1910 said:
All roads lead to stinky Greenock

78ecaf618d20be8e51bc539745ceb75e.jpg

14 hours ago, ayrmad said:
Because Ayr are in far better form.

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

12 hours ago, Honestmen said:
Good to see Nisbet and Adams in, 1-3 Super Ayr

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png   greggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

11 hours ago, RMcD__ said:
Is this really a in form Morton [emoji849]

greggy-1_zpsa6468549.pnggreggy-1_zpsa6468549.pnggreggy-1_zpsa6468549.png

Not wanting to say too much on the game until i can watch it back....

Felt a draw would have been fair but we certainly didn't deserve to win.

Good on Ross Forbes getting it up us btw. Folk throwing lighters at him is absolutely out of order.

I thought Ayr looked a decent well-organised team although there seems to be a degree of cynicism in their style of play.  Harkins can probably expect a silver olympic medal for that dive.  Having seen the video it is clear that at the moment Nesbitt's shot was struck, Jai was at worst level with the last Ayr defender, and in any case does not appear to be interfering with play as he has just ducked and stayed clear of the ball.  However had we got that goal the course of the game would have been changed and we might not have got a winner thereafter so I'm quite happy with the end result.  I doubt Ayr will be relegated - that seems to be turning into a battle between St Mirren, Dunfermline & Dumbarton mainly.  Morton on the other hand are improving rapidly and we now have an excellent midfield.  I think we should be aiming for top four, and if we win tomorrow night that is where we will be.

I think after watching the big points back now that they were correct calls.  Murphy at the second is really frustrating.  should have seen it out for a throw in, poor ball forward and lost his man when it came back. If one of the deserved to win it was Morton so not a masdive complaint.  Wee Scullion looks like he has come on a bit since i last saw him.  

Hope you beat that lot from Paisley.  

Thought we should have had a penalty tbh, although Morton have a legitimate gripe with the ref as well. He was hopeless from start to finish. We only have ourselves to blame for not getting the draw which I think we'd have merited. As people have said already, we were well in the game until the subs. Bringing Mikey Donald on at Championship level is particularly woeful.

Aside from the game, Morton players were quire right to deliver a GIRFUY to our fans, we'd have had no issue if it was the other way about. I love that aspect of football and would hate to see that die. Although, why we were shoved into that wee corner of the stand, I don't know. More than enough away fans there to justify opening the WDE.