1 minute ago, Hoose Rice said:

3-0 Ibrox was better than Johnson could ever imagine. 

That'll be one of his 2 wins in his first 14 matches with us. Guy had the 2nd worst win record of any manager with us in the last 20 years, second only to Butcher. One shock result doesn't change anything. As poor as Johnson is, he still managed to get us on a few winning runs last season.

2 hours ago, Hoose Rice said:

They just come up from the Championship.  

Did you watch them on Saturday and us on Sunday? 

2 hours ago, GreenGray said:

Killie had a championship squad last season with the sole objective of staying up. He done that and got to Hampden also.

I just want to win games now to be honest with you.

And still had a budget greater than most of the league, if a Hibs team amassed 5 points away from home all season you’d be delighted?

I did watch that game, I also watched them limp to the championship title being pushed until the last day of the season by a part time team and watched them lose 4 goals to Celtic in 20 minutes, what is it with supporters and recency bias, I would genuinely rather keep Johnson than being in that utter bore, we’d be no better off

2 hours ago, Hoose Rice said:

Yet you keep the season ticket to watch utter pish like yesterday?  That wasn't a first either, plenty examples last season too.  Hoofball central all the time, except its usually diagonals down the lines to Youan/Boyle and hope for the best. 

Ah yes, it’s possible right enough just to cancel a season ticket because that’s how things work.

Clearly an individual that’s never had a season ticket and doesn’t know how these things work.

You make it so incredibly difficult to like you with the utter nonsense you post on here, almost make Lee Johnson and Ben Kensell sound like they know what they’re talking about.

4 minutes ago, Les Cabbage said:

And still had a budget greater than most of the league, if a Hibs team amassed 5 points away from home all season you’d be delighted?

I did watch that game, I also watched them limp to the championship title being pushed until the last day of the season by a part time team and watched them lose 4 goals to Celtic in 20 minutes, what is it with supporters and recency bias, I would genuinely rather keep Johnson than being in that utter bore, we’d be no better off

Ah yes, it’s possible right enough just to cancel a season ticket because that’s how things work.

Clearly an individual that’s never had a season ticket and doesn’t know how these things work.

You make it so incredibly difficult to like you with the utter nonsense you post on here, almost make Lee Johnson and Ben Kensell sound like they know what they’re talking about.

No they never.  They had one of the lowest, Championship players on 2 year deals (that he never gave, he came in half way through the season then went on a run to guide them to the league).   You do realise he only went into Killie in the January yeah? 

4 goals to Celtic in 20 mins, have you forgotted 6-1 already?

Johnsons a bore who cant even set up a team and has no plan.  McInnes got Aberdeen second 4 times cup finals etc, Johnsons football is fucking crap hit and hope pish and hope someone has a bit of magic.

No, I know it was it was a manner of chat and not literally.. I had a season ticket for 20 years plus from 1998 until 2020.  That good enough for you? 

I'm not here for you to like me but try keep the personal insults down eh.    You have just made up a load of shite then say I don't know what I'm talking about and post nonsense then come out with all of the above?  Jeezo.  

10 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

No they never.  They had one of the lowest, Championship players on 2 year deals (that he never gave, he came in half way through the season then went on a run to guide them to the league).   You do realise he only went into Killie in the January yeah? 

4 goals to Celtic in 20 mins, have you forgotted 6-1 already?

Johnsons a bore who cant even set up a team and has no plan.  McInnes got Aberdeen second 4 times cup finals etc, Johnsons football is fucking crap hit and hope pish and hope someone has a bit of magic.

No, I know it was it was a manner of chat and not literally.. I had a season ticket for 20 years plus from 1998 until 2020.  That good enough for you? 

I'm not here for you to like me but try keep the personal insults down eh.    You have just made up a load of shite then say I don't know what I'm talking about and post nonsense then come out with all of the above?  Jeezo.  

Kilmarnock have a bigger budget than Livingston, Ross County, St Johnstone, probably St Mirren and Motherwell yet finished 10th, he wasn’t exactly flavour of the month at Kilmarnock last season and they looked a shoe in to go down until towards the end, yet one result against Rangers and he’s Jurgen Klopp, short termism at its finest.

No one’s claiming Johnson is the answer, but McInnes isn’t either so no idea what your point is.

If you think Johnson’s football is hit and hope Jesus Christ, speak to any Aberdeen fan that suffered the McInnes era.

If you don’t want to be called out for chatting shite, simply stop chatting shite.

2 minutes ago, Les Cabbage said:

Kilmarnock have a bigger budget than Livingston, Ross County, St Johnstone, probably St Mirren and Motherwell yet finished 10th, he wasn’t exactly flavour of the month at Kilmarnock last season and they looked a shoe in to go down until towards the end, yet one result against Rangers and he’s Jurgen Klopp, short termism at its finest.

No one’s claiming Johnson is the answer, but McInnes isn’t either so no idea what your point is.

If you think Johnson’s football is hit and hope Jesus Christ, speak to any Aberdeen fan that suffered the McInnes era.

If you don’t want to be called out for chatting shite, simply stop chatting shite.

No they never they had players that had contracts and the majority of players they brought in were loans like Doidge.  The brought in two players one released from Motherwell and one released from St Mirren.  At least do some research before accusing me of chatting shite. 

McInnes is a much better option than Johnson based on what he has done at St Johnstone Aberdeen and now Killie. 

Aberdeen had winning football that split the old firm twice.  Remember the Lennon plane celebration at the 5-5 game?  Remind me who finished second that season?  Aberdeen got tired of him by the end when they went into the bottom 6 for the first time in years.   If he set us up hard to beat and we pumped the jambos all the time would you actually care if we had winning football?  We are a complete shambles at the moment and have been since Ross got emptied. 

I'm not talking shite, that's your opinion.  I'm more courteous than to accuse you of doing so, perhaps that says more about you than me. 

6 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

No they never they had players that had contracts and the majority of players they brought in were loans like Doidge.  The brought in two players one released from Motherwell and one released from St Mirren.  At least do some research before accusing me of chatting shite. 

McInnes is a much better option than Johnson based on what he has done at St Johnstone Aberdeen and now Killie. 

Aberdeen had winning football that split the old firm twice.  Remember the Lennon plane celebration at the 5-5 game?  Remind me who finished second that season?  Aberdeen got tired of him by the end when they went into the bottom 6 for the first time in years.   If he set us up hard to beat and we pumped the jambos all the time would you actually care if we had winning football?  We are a complete shambles at the moment and have been since Ross got emptied. 

I'm not talking shite, that's your opinion.  I'm more courteous than to accuse you of doing so, perhaps that says more about you than me. 

I hate to break it to you, but if you drop below Hibs/Hearts/Aberdeen, every teams signings are made up of loans and free’s buy and large, the odd £100k handed over here and there but otherwise it’s basement bucket, the teams I’ve compared Kilmarnock to are shopping in the same shops.

If you want to put it that way and compare it to previous clubs, Johnson has a decent record at clubs he’s managed at before, that doesn’t make him the right man for the job just like McInnes isn’t, like I say, ask any Aberdeen fan what they thought of McInnes’ era, he was sacked after a run of around 10 games without a goal, and that’s suddenly the silver bullet all because of a 1-0 win against Rangers.

On that next point about beating Hearts, once again, McInnes was a manager renound at Aberdeen for losing in big matches, St Johnstone,  Dundee Utd, Motherwell & Hearts all beating them comfortably in quarter/semi finals in his spell and you’re going to expect this guy to not bottle derbys, his record against the old firm was actually worse than Lee Johnson’s, the majority of his 2nd & 3rd place finishes were without Rangers, Hibs & Hearts in the league.

Now, this conversation is finished and the overdue use of the ignore feature will be selected, please do not interact with me again.

4 minutes ago, Les Cabbage said:

I hate to break it to you, but if you drop below Hibs/Hearts/Aberdeen, every teams signings are made up of loans and free’s buy and large, the odd £100k handed over here and there but otherwise it’s basement bucket, the teams I’ve compared Kilmarnock to are shopping in the same shops.

If you want to put it that way and compare it to previous clubs, Johnson has a decent record at clubs he’s managed at before, that doesn’t make him the right man for the job just like McInnes isn’t, like I say, ask any Aberdeen fan what they thought of McInnes’ era, he was sacked after a run of around 10 games without a goal, and that’s suddenly the silver bullet all because of a 1-0 win against Rangers.

On that next point about beating Hearts, once again, McInnes was a manager renound at Aberdeen for losing in big matches, St Johnstone,  Dundee Utd, Motherwell & Hearts all beating them comfortably in quarter/semi finals in his spell and you’re going to expect this guy to not bottle derbys, his record against the old firm was actually worse than Lee Johnson’s, the majority of his 2nd & 3rd place finishes were without Rangers, Hibs & Hearts in the league.

Now, this conversation is finished and the overdue use of the ignore feature will be selected, please do not interact with me again.

It's not breaking it to me.  Their budget was hugely effected by players they had on 2 year contracts from the Championship McInnes never signed.  You are failing to grasp that concept for some reason or just choosing to ignore.  He managed to bring in Donnelly released from Motherwell and Power released by St Mirren as well as their captain now. 

Johnsons hated by Bristol City and Sunderland fans.   McInnes was wanted by Sunderland before the appointed Johnson but he turned them and the **** down.  Why would that be.

He does?  He just won a big match at the weekend, won a cup with Aberdeen, he just beat the old firm on Saturday and came ahead of the currants twice in the league.   No, half the seconds were without rangers, again a bit of research would do you good.   Three times second with hearts in the league and once us.

Cheerie bye. 

No bother. 

6 hours ago, MenstrieSaint said:

Reckon Hibs will be keeping an eye on Scott Brown or Gary Cadwell for the new managers job .

Presumably keeping an eye on Gary Caldwell being nowhere fucking near the job 😅

16 hours ago, Hoose Rice said:

It's not breaking it to me.  Their budget was hugely effected by players they had on 2 year contracts from the Championship McInnes never signed.  You are failing to grasp that concept for some reason or just choosing to ignore.  He managed to bring in Donnelly released from Motherwell and Power released by St Mirren as well as their captain now. 

Johnsons hated by Bristol City and Sunderland fans.   McInnes was wanted by Sunderland before the appointed Johnson but he turned them and the **** down.  Why would that be.

He does?  He just won a big match at the weekend, won a cup with Aberdeen, he just beat the old firm on Saturday and came ahead of the currants twice in the league.   No, half the seconds were without rangers, again a bit of research would do you good.   Three times second with hearts in the league and once us.

Cheerie bye. 

No bother. 

I'm not convinced about LJ. I'd really like him to do well but his tactical cock ups are becoming a pattern. Sunday was inexcusable. He can't whine about not being backed, Hibs have spent a lot in this Transfer Window and I do think that Vente will score goals. If Johnson goes I have no idea who we would look to move for. I'm not really a fan of McInnes, his football in my opinion is generally quite attrition based. Credit to him for Saturday, Killie had a game plan and stuck to it but it was aided hugely by a weak and ineffectual Rangers attack. 

Hibs fans as we know are great at looking to the past so if LJ goes you'll inevitably hear shouts for Neil Lennon to come back. I like Neil, but would we really go down this road again? 

Yogi, Caldwell, McInnes, Lennon & Brown I must be reading this wrong because this should be the list of candidates that Hibs wouldn't want at any cost, can't believe people are genuinely touting these guys 😂

3 minutes ago, Empty It said:

Yogi, Caldwell, McInnes, Lennon & Brown I must be reading this wrong because this should be the list of candidates that Hibs wouldn't want at any cost, can't believe people are genuinely touting these guys 😂

No one is genuinely touting Yogi or Caldwell. Lennon as well if they are at least semi sensible.

1 hour ago, AndyM said:

I'm not convinced about LJ

I am definitely convinced he needs to go. He has made the same tactical and lineup mistakes too many times.

While I would never advocate mangement by committee - and many football fans dinnae have a scooby - there have been lineups that some pished up fandan in the Artisan can see are dead wrong.

That a supposed professional football manager cant see these errors (and worse, keeps repeating them) says it all for me.  I havent met one Hibs fan who is now saying "aye, lets stick by him" . 

21 hours ago, Les Cabbage said:

Kilmarnock have a bigger budget than Livingston, Ross County, St Johnstone, probably St Mirren and Motherwell yet finished 10th

Can't speak for the others, but I doubt their wage spend last season was lower than ours.

We had a squad of just under 40 players with many on 6 figure yearly salaries.