D'Jaffo Posted August 21, 2017 Posted August 21, 2017 Date has been confirmed for this game for Tuesday 29th August. A game we should be winning with a bit of ease however Montrose are on form and sitting second in League 2 so it won't be a complete walk over. I think McCall might play a couple of the youngsters again especially Murphy and Faulds who did well in the last round and he should be resting some of better players for the Raith game the following Saturday. Hart Waite Ferguson Higgins Boyle McCowan Faulds Gilmour Forrest Moore Murphy Subs: Avci, Waite, Reid, Geggan, Docherty, McGuffie, Moffat 3-0 Ayr
hellohellohowdoudo Posted August 21, 2017 Posted August 21, 2017 Why would you rest players when you don't play for 11 days afterwards?
D'Jaffo Posted August 21, 2017 Author Posted August 21, 2017 Why would you rest players when you don't play for 11 days afterwards? Just realised we've got a large break but we'll still play a few of the youngsters since they need game time and they should be more than capable of competing against Montrose
MOFOREVER Posted August 21, 2017 Posted August 21, 2017 1 hour ago, somerset_lad00 said: Just realised we've got a large break but we'll still play a few of the youngsters since they need game time and they should be more than capable of competing against Montrose You are right to rotate your squad in games like this to give them all some pitch time. Montrose are likely to do the same in this diddy cup as we did away at Stirling by making six changes in the last round. But, remember we still beat the league leaders 3-1 in that game though they made four changes as well. Anyway we've got a long trek to Annan to deal with before the equally long trek to Somerset Park.
callum-ayr Posted August 22, 2017 Posted August 22, 2017 Our 20s play Queens Park away on the Monday night so not 100% what they'll do in terms of having them in the first team for the Tuesday and having a few 17s in the 20s squad or just going with the usual first team v Montrose since there's a good few days before the Raith game the following week.
Brummo Posted August 22, 2017 Posted August 22, 2017 7 hours ago, callum-ayr said: Our 20s play Queens Park away on the Monday night so not 100% what they'll no in terms of having them in the first team for the Tuesday and having a few 17s in the 20s squad or just going with the usual first team v Montrose since there's a good few days before the Raith game the following week. Google translate into English please? Punctuation: "every little helps"...
callum-ayr Posted August 23, 2017 Posted August 23, 2017 17 hours ago, Brummo said: Google translate into English please? Punctuation: "every little helps"...
AyrTroopMajor Posted August 23, 2017 Posted August 23, 2017 20 hours ago, Brummo said: Google translate into English please? Punctuation: "every little helps"... Pipe doon.
Hursty Posted August 27, 2017 Posted August 27, 2017 All of a sudden this becomes a massive game for us after yesterdays horror show and having Raith away next. Full team out and demand a big win IMO
callum-ayr Posted August 28, 2017 Posted August 28, 2017 Surely Ferguson can get a start here? Geggan in midfield while Adams is out is needed, only aggressive centre mid we've got bar Adams. I agree about full strength, however Doc and Crawford hid on Saturday and I think dropping them would seem a message. Hart Ferguson Rose Higgins Boyle McDaid Geggan Faulds McGuffie Moore Moffat Subs: Avci, Reid, Docherty, Gilmour, Crawford, Murphy, Forrest
Alimcg Posted August 28, 2017 Posted August 28, 2017 Surely Ferguson can get a start here? Geggan in midfield while Adams is out is needed, only aggressive centre mid we've got bar Adams. I agree about full strength, however Doc and Crawford hid on Saturday and I think dropping them would seem a message. Hart Ferguson Rose Higgins Boyle McDaid Geggan Faulds McGuffie Moore Moffat Subs: Avci, Reid, Docherty, Gilmour, Crawford, Murphy, Forrest I like Ferguson think he will come on a bit, his delivery into the box is excellent.
Honestman1985 Posted August 28, 2017 Posted August 28, 2017 Wouldn't say Docherty and crawford hid on Saturday, agree that they didn't play well but don't think they hid. Need to bounce back from that horror show on Saturday with a win tomorrow
itzdrk Posted August 28, 2017 Posted August 28, 2017 Have the Montrose fans calmed down over having to travel a couple of hours midweek yet or will someone be setting themself on fire inside the ground in protest?
mo83 Posted August 29, 2017 Posted August 29, 2017 Heard Ross Campbell has been at his old man's house since Saturday night perfecting a gameplan.... Should be a piece of pish 2-1 the mo.
mps02 Posted August 29, 2017 Posted August 29, 2017 To be fair, I suspect Ayr will throw a smattering of youngsters into the game, either starting or on the bench. However we do need a moral boost for the big game against Raith.
TAJ Posted August 29, 2017 Posted August 29, 2017 Astounded this game isn't on the tv or radio tbh. Does anyone know if some gallant chap or chapette will be utilising Periscope or some other modern way to view/hear this tensely awaited game?
pandarilla Posted August 29, 2017 Posted August 29, 2017 Craig Moore for ayr. He's on one helluva streak.