The riddler Posted May 15, 2018 Posted May 15, 2018 well done to both teams for reaching the final, tremendous achievement, hope both teams go at it and we see a 5-4 now that would be great, lol, i think it will be won bye the odd goal 2-1 , 1-0 . Hope it's in shortlees favour. Lol. Who would of thought Both teams would meet again in a major final , i.e. The big one so soon after the west final, well done to both teams , and may the best team win.
sunnysider Posted May 15, 2018 Posted May 15, 2018 Really hope shortlees win think it will be a good game 2 good teams with plenty of goals in them
das scooter boy Posted May 15, 2018 Posted May 15, 2018 Great day out for all concerned.Whoever wins the local community will shut for a week!Hope the park is ok after the wee cup final the day before [emoji5][emoji5]
Guest Mick Kennedy Posted May 15, 2018 Posted May 15, 2018 All the best to both clubs, great achievement getting this far. Enjoy every moment Ive had some of the best and worse days of my life in Amatuer Scottish Cup finals.
Safc2017 Posted May 15, 2018 Posted May 15, 2018 All the best to both teams . Great achievement reaching the final alone . Never seen shortlees play but read a lot of good things about them . Goldenhill put us out and are a great team . Every one of them give 110% and they are very organised , a hard team to break down . Should be a good one . A will go for a Goldie win so we can say we got put out off the winners
dr lector Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 Fitness could play a key part of Sunday’s game as the temperature and size of Hampdens pitch comes into play . Nervous tension always plays a part and some of the shortlees players experience in this match should keep them in good stead
The golden child Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 Great final on paper let’s hope it lives up to it think it will be a tight affair 2 strong teams if the boy gibson plays for gowdie then he can be the match winner but all the best to both teams go and enjoy your day and no regrets
Crazy Feet Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 Easy win for Goldenhill. Far too much pace up front for an old Shortlees backline.
Kaboom Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 Could be the case Crazy Feet, was the same backline that kept them quiet in the west final, with a few year added on to them. i personally think it will come down to whoever can use the size of the pitch to their advantage more. Great achievement for both sides to reach the final.
BingeDrinker Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 35 minutes ago, Kaboom said: Could be the case Crazy Feet, was the same backline that kept them quiet in the west final, with a few year added on to them. i personally think it will come down to whoever can use the size of the pitch to their advantage more. Great achievement for both sides to reach the final. Hope I am wrong but I feel the big pitch will suit Goldenhill. Hurlford Thistle dealt with Shortlees very comfortably on a big park and I think this horrendous run of games and no dougie Robertson, will hurt Shortlees big time. Although I hope I am proved wrong
PenaltyShootOut Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 Canny believe the league banned wee doug when they ken we hid a Scottish Cup Final. Widnae happen in glesga leagues. They'd make share their clubs were et full strength
centre circle 2 Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 1 hour ago, PenaltyShootOut said: Canny believe the league banned wee doug when they ken we hid a Scottish Cup Final. Widnae happen in glesga leagues. They'd make share their clubs were et full strength di u know ken that wee doug is a bulb
PenaltyShootOut Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 8 minutes ago, centre circle 2 said: di u know ken that wee doug is a bulb Anither wan who joins the forum jist too talk oot their erse
centre circle 2 Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 no really mate just voicing my opinion on doug . on the game a will go with goldenhill to win it with the odd goal .. big open pitch at hampden should suit them
valleyboy Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 5 hours ago, centre circle 2 said: no really mate just voicing my opinion on doug . on the game a will go with goldenhill to win it with the odd goal .. big open pitch at hampden should suit them Dougie Robertson is a s good an amateur player as there is. On his game he is a match for anyone. Shame on the Ayrshire association. Bet that’s the last time he turns out for the select
Guest Mick Kennedy Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 If I’m being honest I don’t think the pitch suits anyone. It great to have the final at Hampden and the safa should be congratulated for making that happen. My honest opinion is you don’t see the best of amateurs teams or players on that size of park
das scooter boy Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 If I’m being honest I don’t think the pitch suits anyone. It great to have the final at Hampden and the safa should be congratulated for making that happen. My honest opinion is you don’t see the best of amateurs teams or players on that size of park Then there is Keir......[emoji1]
Crusher Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 Shortlees to win it 2-1, knapp double.bring it home to Killie boys.
eyeswideopen15 Posted May 16, 2018 Posted May 16, 2018 Dougie Robertson is a s good an amateur player as there is. On his game he is a match for anyone. Shame on the Ayrshire association. Bet that’s the last time he turns out for the select Surely the Ayrshire bans just come through in the timescale dictated by the safa, for this exact reason. So one association isn't seen to be gaining an advantage over another ??? Blaming a guy for following guidelines set out by Hampden Seems an easy thing to do and not really fair