Bairn Necessities Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 13 minutes ago, TurbineTon said: I'll quote part of a post by Dunning from elsewhere: "They believe the world should bend over backwards for them and whenever they're treated fairly they claim they're being bullied; then even when they do get that special treatment they still find an excuse to make themselves out to be the victims. It's that attitude that leads to the ridiculous level of myopia needed to claim that their local council hate Falkirk and are out to get them when that council put up millions of pounds of public money to contribute more than half the cost of building a stadium, despite Falkirk also having made a fortune from the sale of Brockville, because the council now have the gall to charge them rent rather than just writing off £3M+. They continue claiming persecution from the council even though they've since put more public money into building a car park and now training pitches as well......" No "woosh" here I'm afraid. Your club and fans are the very definition of 'greetin faced'. Next. He has the whole Brockville thing very wrong. Other than that.. carry on.
TurbineTon Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 4 minutes ago, Bairney The Dinosaur said: I can’t wait until St Mirren get relegated again. Now there's a post i agree with. Get them doon.
Believe The Hype Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 19 minutes ago, TurbineTon said: I'll quote part of a post by Dunning from elsewhere: "They believe the world should bend over backwards for them and whenever they're treated fairly they claim they're being bullied; then even when they do get that special treatment they still find an excuse to make themselves out to be the victims. It's that attitude that leads to the ridiculous level of myopia needed to claim that their local council hate Falkirk and are out to get them when that council put up millions of pounds of public money to contribute more than half the cost of building a stadium, despite Falkirk also having made a fortune from the sale of Brockville, because the council now have the gall to charge them rent rather than just writing off £3M+. They continue claiming persecution from the council even though they've since put more public money into building a car park and now training pitches as well......" No "woosh" here I'm afraid. Your club and fans are the very definition of 'greetin faced'. Next. Wow. Actual tears.
Marshmallo Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 1 hour ago, Scosha said: Wouldn't be at all surprised if we get a doing on Saturday. Would be the most Morton thing to happen ever. I would be astonished.
Gaz FFC Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 16 hours ago, Poet of the Macabre said: Oh my, you are absolutely *furious*. What a shame. Didn't know you were greasy and obese. You don't post like you are.
Bairnardo Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 Theres about 3 Morton fans on here that arent absolutely all over the place. I feel for them. The McKinnon wound is clearly still raw.
Gaz Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 2 hours ago, Scosha said: Wouldn't be at all surprised if we get a doing on Saturday Have you seen us?
DA Baracus Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 This thread is building very nicely indeed.
Gaz Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 I'd urge every Falkirk fan to get one too, that way allows the maximum (but unlikely) GIRUY potential. Any other Bairns mind the Show Racism The Red Card day when Noel Hunt got sent off as we gudded them 5-1? Glorious scenes.
Kircer bairn Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 Has this match been made all ticket yet given the home fans will be coming out in all their thousands for the banter of the occasion...…………????????
Kircer bairn Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 Expecting us to take our loyal hard core of around 500 down the water and that's despite the abysmal form of the team, the Alloa match not withstanding.
Kircer bairn Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 13 minutes ago, Scosha said: The Tele's not letting this one go Lovely smile Ray...………….wonder who will have the last laugh at 4.45 on Saturday...…….Dublin end here we come
M0rtonfc Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 This game will be no different from any other league game, there may be a small group of the young team hanging about Cappielow early doors to boo Ray off the bus but most likely the rest of us adults will be slurping pints and cruise in for KO and a normal home game it will be. Hopefully I'm wrong and for a laugh some drunk Morton fan throws a pie right aff Ray's heed.
Bairn Necessities Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 21 minutes ago, Gaz said: I'd urge every Falkirk fan to get one too, that way allows the maximum (but unlikely) GIRUY potential. Any other Bairns mind the Show Racism The Red Card day when Noel Hunt got sent off as we gudded them 5-1? Glorious scenes. I still remember the Leishman balloons
Bairnardo Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 The Tele's not letting this one go [emoji38] Minter levels nearing top scale there....
drs Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 Just when you think Greenock can't sink any lower. f**k me, that's embarrassing.
M0rtonfc Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 3 minutes ago, drs said: Just when you think Greenock can't sink any lower. f**k me, that's embarrassing. It really is to be fair!
Ira Gaines Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 Aye, naw sure I can argue with that assessment.
TurbineTon Posted October 16, 2018 Posted October 16, 2018 Perhaps not, but he is a Judas. Of that there's no mistake.