Darvel Juniors 2019/2020

Darvel legend

15 minutes ago, Appraisal said:

Problem Darvel will have this season is that they have signed good players but not necessarily players that have the right attitude, wise men pick up inflated wages but play when they want to, not when their employers want them to

We will see come next May 

42 minutes ago, Ceejayar said:

Ross picked up an injury against Kilmarnock, he has seen a specialist and no surgery is required but he has been having physio work done and hoping to resume full training in the next week or so, credit to him he has not missed a game and has been on the sidelines supporting his teammates.

He's at it!!! He's Tim Burgess!! The ultimate Charlatan. 

1 minute ago, Thatsvulgar said:

He's at it!!! He's Tim Burgess!! The ultimate Charlatan. 

You asked about Ross, I commented, what’s the point of asking if that’s your response. What answer could I have gave that you wouldn’t have come back with that sort of reply?

Fair play to shotts , we should have killed them off at 3-2 up and didn’t and even when they equalised they still wanted to win the game and did so hopefully that’s a wake up call For us as we can’t keep losing the amount of goals we are doing , I know we are 3 defenders short but we should still  have enough quality to see games out 
Where is the quality squad.

We didn’t turn up till the 2nd half, played well for half an hour and didn’t see the game out therefore Shotts deserved their victory.
Nice to here people getting back to normality. Said last week this league is not going to be easy. Shocks and surprises still to come. All the best.

Glad to hear Knapp got on the scoresheet and was back to his high standards. I'm telling the fitter he gets and the more he learns from the quality around him the better he will get. Age isn't on his side but he can still go so much higher.

Today won't define Darvels season and I for one hope it's just a blip. I'm sure the haters will be back on congratulating your success come the end of the season...... or maybe not. I'm sure it will be all done to money when the success starts. Good luck and good on yous for daring to TRY improve

1 minute ago, eyeswideopen15 said:

Glad to hear Knapp got on the scoresheet and was back to his high standards. I'm telling the fitter he gets and the more he learns from the quality around him the better he will get. Age isn't on his side but he can still go so much higher.

Today won't define Darvels season and I for one hope it's just a blip. I'm sure the haters will be back on congratulating your success come the end of the season...... or maybe not. I'm sure it will be all done to money when the success starts. Good luck and good on yous for daring to TRY improve

You can see he is getting better every game, second half today he was almost unplayable.

Many thanks to all at Darvel today for the welcome received and the after match hospitality. Today was a very good game that could have went either way and it was about who wanted to win it the most at the end and this time it was Shotts who won it . There will be many ups and downs over the season and at the end of the day it was just another game which we won with us being tipped to go straight back down again this season by many so we have just to take one game at a time and a wee point to prove that we are not just here to make up the numbers. Fantastic set up at Darvel which they will continue to improve by the looks of things good luck for the rest of the season 

Keir is a quality player n will get better week by week (mom today).
Let's remember the lads are in their infancy as a team.

Big wake up call today tbh.

Roll on the Garngad Sat, canny wait.

Regards [emoji23][emoji23]

11 hours ago, Ceejayar said:

You asked about Ross, I commented, what’s the point of asking if that’s your response. What answer could I have gave that you wouldn’t have come back with that sort of reply?

If you had just replied with a picture of the injury I wouldn't have replied using the Tim Burgess line. Him lying on his couch with a bag of peas placed on his ankle, hamstring, knee or crotch would have sufficed. 

That would have made it that wee bit more believable.

30 minutes ago, Thatsvulgar said:

If you had just replied with a picture of the injury I wouldn't have replied using the Tim Burgess line. Him lying on his couch with a bag of peas placed on his ankle, hamstring, knee or crotch would have sufficed. 

That would have made it that wee bit more believable.

Sorry I couldn’t oblige, now f**k off there’s a good lad.

30 minutes ago, PatnaDunty said:

C yir thread it’s pure dugmeat. Nae yin posts on it. Only tae bam yous bangers up. Kid on team.

What was your teams score today?? Thought as much.. gies peace you absolute weapon. Darvel will comfortably beat your mob, that is for sure. 

Edited by Halfempty65

1 hour ago, Thatsvulgar said:

Calm down you! 1st wee niggles of discontent and you've turned into peak form Nigel Ben all of a sudden.

Stop ur pish talk then , Ross will be back training quicker than we thought and be great to see him back as he has looked quality in the games he played , to a man we have came on and said fair play to shotts who over the course of 90 minutes definitely deserved a point if no 3 points but we had a 25 minute spell where we were magic to watch scored 3 hit the post twice scored a perfectly good goal ruled out incorrectly but no criticism of the ref as he’s watching the player cross the ball and by the time it reaches Archie he does look offside but that’s the problem with no linos and we just need to accept it , if we can start playing for longer than 25 minutes and tighten up at the back I’ve a feeling we will be no bad this season 😉

13 minutes ago, Darvel legend said:

Stop ur pish talk then , Ross will be back training quicker than we thought and be great to see him back as he has looked quality in the games he played , to a man we have came on and said fair play to shotts who over the course of 90 minutes definitely deserved a point if no 3 points but we had a 25 minute spell where we were magic to watch scored 3 hit the post twice scored a perfectly good goal ruled out incorrectly but no criticism of the ref as he’s watching the player cross the ball and by the time it reaches Archie he does look offside but that’s the problem with no linos and we just need to accept it , if we can start playing for longer than 25 minutes and tighten up at the back I’ve a feeling we will be no bad this season 😉

D2E954BB-F91F-4BA8-BBC9-84B4F50E3F55.jpeg