Coronavirus (COVID-19)

It's being described as a "spectator free" display to be watched via live TV. Good luck the met police with that if it's being announced as the public display being reinstated by some media outlets.

Personally can't see an issue folk watching fireworks outside although why anyone wants to celebrate NY outside is beyond me. Did it once and it was utter shite, a piss poor night out.

4 minutes ago, Billy Jean King said:

It's being described as a "spectator free" display to be watched via live TV. Good luck the met police with that if it's being announced as the public display being reinstated by some media outlets.

Personally can't see an issue folk watching fireworks outside although why anyone wants to celebrate NY outside is beyond me. Did it once and it was utter shite, a piss poor night out.

15 degrees in London, folk will need to take a cooler to keep the beers cold 

Edited by Have some faith in Magic

8 minutes ago, Lyle Lanley said:

The state of the SG telling people to stay at home when they are the ones to introduce such measures in the first place. 

Ironically, while I am someone against current restrictions, all I want to do on Hogmanay anyway is to stay home. I also don’t want to socialise with any kunt. Is ‘Only an Excuse’ on? Her fae’ Capercaille warbling? Phil Cunningham & Ally Bain still with us? Jackie Bird at the Old Fruitmarket wearing a sparkly outfit that makes you think ‘FFS Jackie, get some cheeseburgers into you, you look awfy’ thin’? Is Ricky Fulton on? Dougie Vipond freezing his nuts off on Princes Street? The Red Hot Chilli Pipers in red kilts?… and no-one giving a fcuk what shite STV have on.

What do you mean no? What a shite New Year I’m about to have.

It seems to be the same as last year - Sadiq Khan trying to please everyone then ends up pleasing no-one.

Agree about going out at New Year - can't be arsed - like staying in one place inside - either my own house or a brother's/sister's. We've also tended to downplay it for quire a few years now because one of our grandchildren has a birthday on the 1st - so we tend to congregate at their house for a few shandies.

And anyone who's been in Dundee City Centre at New Year knows that it really isnt fun being surrounded by gangs of drunken teens.

9 minutes ago, Billy Jean King said:

A good point.

Given that it's outside, crowds are not banned in England and football stadia and the darts are crammed every night, they'd be as well just letting people in now if they do turn up.

Ironically, while I am someone against current restrictions, all I want to do on Hogmanay anyway is to stay home. I also don’t want to socialise with any kunt. Is ‘Only an Excuse’ on? Her fae’ Capercaille warbling? Phil Cunningham & Ally Bain still with us? Jackie Bird at the Old Fruitmarket wearing a sparkly outfit that makes you think ‘FFS Jackie, get some cheeseburgers into you, you look awfy’ thin’? Is Ricky Fulton on? Dougie Vipond freezing his nuts off on Princes Street? The Red Hot Chilli Pipers in red kilts?… and no-one giving a fcuk what shite STV have on.
Admit it - we only watch "Only an Exuse" so we can all moan tomorrow about how shite it was.

2 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:
5 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

Admit it - we only watch "Only an Exuse" so we can all moan tomorrow about how shite it was.

Is that on this year. Can’t wait to explain how shite it was. 

19 hours ago, Mark Connolly said:

One of the great contradictions of religion, God is everywhere, but you need to go to his house on [insert specific day based on religion] or he'll be fucking raging.

The signal's better in the church. Not that difficult to grasp.

A good point.
Given that it's outside, crowds are not banned in England and football stadia and the darts are crammed every night, they'd be as well just letting people in now if they do turn up.
Absolutely however they won't be visible from the ground remember...[emoji28][emoji28][emoji28]

5 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

What an utterly futile piece of virtue signalling there. Everyone on that plane would have been exposed regardless of her actions.

Made sure she got her wee bit of media fame by telling all and sundry about her courageous "selfless" act too.

I absolutely loathe this aspect of modern society. 😆

Is that on this year. Can’t wait to explain how shite it was. 
I just realised that it's not on - last year's was the final show.

Thank f**k.

Normally we'll watch Jools' Hootenanny - but Ed fucking Sheeran and Lulu are the stars this year.

Hearing Lulu's fake posh accent is like hearing nails down a blackboard to me. And I can't stand Sheeran bland shite