OFFICIAL HEARTS JUGGERNAUT THREAD 2020-

11 minutes ago, Tony Wonder said:

McKinley said at the plot ceremony today that we have 7000 on the ST waiting list. 

If this kind of demand keeps up stadium expansion is going to have become a topic of discussion. 

The Signing Today waiting list?

Will be pleased to get this young Aussie if it materialises btw.

5 hours ago, Empty It said:

For all the aussies we've signed I'm yet to see one as a great signing.

aussie.thumb.png.4ae4a69f325e95f7f6fedea2b298ac43.png

Yeah.

I think there might be a big gulf within the Australian top flight between good teams and shit teams, as you find if you simply compare a player against the league over one season then the same couple of teams always have players who look obscenely good.

Yer boy looks a very effective box to box type for the league, but Devlin looked a great passing midfielder for that league...

devlin.thumb.png.2fef8e2e1eed94b9e635e23e594422c6.png

... and he looks a downgrade on him?

15 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Yeah.

I think there might be a big gulf within the Australian top flight between good teams and shit teams, as you find if you simply compare a player against the league over one season then the same couple of teams always have players who look obscenely good.

Yer boy looks a very effective box to box type for the league, but Devlin looked a great passing midfielder for that league...

This is a thread on him by an A League expert, seems to suggest he's much more creative than Devlin.

https://twitter.com/PPetrov_FR/status/1680539253221015553?t=iC1x9j-rPfVJq1pazKexGg&s=19

1 minute ago, Tony Wonder said:

This is a thread on him by an A League expert, seems to suggest he's much more creative than Devlin.

https://twitter.com/PPetrov_FR/status/1680539253221015553?t=iC1x9j-rPfVJq1pazKexGg&s=19

I'd go with the person whos actually watched him rather than my charts, tbf, so aye, ignore me.

Just now, RandomGuy. said:

I'd go with the person whos actually watched him rather than my charts, tbf, so aye, ignore me.

Tbf it's all relevant info, but I like this kind of signing. Reading positive stories allows you to get all excited and wonder if you've got the next big thing before the realisation hits that you've signed a younger Oliver Bozanic.

37 minutes ago, Tony Wonder said:

Another hour in the tank for Beni and Boyce today, can't wait to have them back in the fold. Especially Beni, he's the best outfield player at the club IMO.

If Beni comes back half the player he was he'd still be too good for Hearts.

9 hours ago, Tony Wonder said:

McKinley said at the plot ceremony today that we have 7000 on the ST waiting list. 

You really don't want to miss renewing your season ticket these days. You could be waiting years before you get the chance of another one. 

15 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Yeah.

Those stats on Devlin? His passing is woeful. Tenacious and good at winning ball but too often does a daft pass to the opposition or is caught in possession.

1 hour ago, Crùbag said:

Those stats on Devlin? His passing is woeful. Tenacious and good at winning ball but too often does a daft pass to the opposition or is caught in possession.

I'm sure Devlin was a Moneyball signing - signed for his stats on transitioning the ball from mid to front.

I shuddered when I heard we were signing players based on stats, but, on balance, I think Devlin has been a good singing - I do wish his use of the ball was better, though.

Just now, paranoid android said:

I'm sure Devlin was a Moneyball signing - signed for his stats on transitioning the ball from mid to front.

I shuddered when I heard we were signing players based on stats, but, on balance, I think Devlin has been a good singing - I do wish his use of the ball was better, though.

At least decision making is the kind of thing we can reasonably expect to improve with age

He had, after all, really only played two 24 games seasons in the A League before he got here. 

Nieuwenhof has effectively only played one

40 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

At least decision making is the kind of thing we can reasonably expect to improve with age

He had, after all, really only played two 24 games seasons in the A League before he got here. 

Nieuwenhof has effectively only played one

It's hard not to like Devlin - if he can improve, that would be great - I think I read that Naismith has identified ways of getting even more of out him.

We have decent numbers in midfield, so Nieuwenhof is a surprise when we really need players in other positions, but folk have said he might be better than Devlin.

Even with those numbers in midfield, it's possible that Baningame and Haring could break down, and Pollock and Smith might not work out, so it's maybe not a bad idea to add in that area - probably needs freshening up, tbh. 

45 minutes ago, paranoid android said:

It's hard not to like Devlin - if he can improve, that would be great - I think I read that Naismith has identified ways of getting even more of out him.

We have decent numbers in midfield, so Nieuwenhof is a surprise when we really need players in other positions, but folk have said he might be better than Devlin.

Even with those numbers in midfield, it's possible that Baningame and Haring could break down, and Pollock and Smith might not work out, so it's maybe not a bad idea to add in that area - probably needs freshening up, tbh. 

Devlins a good wee player.  Fights for the top and gives a f**k.  Can play sometimes too.

7000 season ticket waiting list though?  Come on tae f**k :lol: