Championship Hot Potato 2021/22

19 minutes ago, Pie Of The Month said:

As if Rovers fans haven't suffered enough recently.

We'll take it off your hands on Saturday.

Please fucking do, just can't see it happening after today's inept performance. The spud is ours the only thing we will win this season

2 hours ago, Flash said:

I think your lot are the current custodians. 
I think it went like this:
Dunfermline passed it to ICT on 13 Nov who passed it to Queens on 19 Nov. Queens passed it to Ayr on 18 Dec and Ayr passed it to Raith on Boxing Day and they’ve retained it since then.

Thanks, made me get off my ass and check it out…you’re correct, here’s the sordid details:

6/11/21 Pars lose to Morton, keep it.

13/11/21 ICT lose to Pars and get the potato.

19/11/21 Queens lost to ICT and get the potato.

4/12/21 Queens draw Plastic, keep it.

11/12/21 Queens draw Pars, keep it.

18/12/21 Ayr lose to Queens and get it.

26/12/21 Raith lose to Ayr and get it.

2/1/22 Raith draw Pars, keep it.

8/1/22 Raith draw ICT, keep it.

15/1/22 Raith lose to Arbroath, keep it.

28/1/22 Raith draw Morton, keep it.

1/2/22 Raith draw Queens, keep it.

5/2/22 Raith draw Accies, keep it.

19/2/22 Raith lose to Killie, keep it.

3 hours ago, Rovers1992/1993 said:

We ended up giving it to you a couple of weeks ago when we beat you at Palmerston.

I knew I shouldn't have asked. We're on for the double this season , Diddy Cup and Hot Tattie.

Guest Flash
1 hour ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

I knew I shouldn't have asked. We're on for the double this season , Diddy Cup and Hot Tattie.

Treble. Diddy cup, hot tattie and doon.

On 26/03/2022 at 19:08, Fae_the_'briggs said:

What's the score wi' this now? It seems to have been forgotten. 

On 01/04/2022 at 05:22, Rovers1992/1993 said:

We ended up giving it to you a couple of weeks ago when we beat you at Palmerston.

Correct…I’ll update since no one else is:

26/2/22 Raith tie Partick, keep.

5/3/22 Raith lose to Ayr, keep.

12/3/22 Raith beat QoS, QoS gains potato.

19/3/22 QoS lose to Killie, keep.

26/3/22 QoS lose to Accies, keep.

Next chance 8/4/22 vs Pars.

On 01/04/2022 at 09:51, Flash said:

Treble. Diddy cup, hot tattie and doon.

Perhaps.

Guest Flash
47 minutes ago, TxRover said:

Correct…I’ll update since no one else is:

26/2/22 Raith tie Partick, keep.

5/3/22 Raith lose to Ayr, keep.

12/3/22 Raith beat QoS, QoS gains potato.

19/3/22 QoS lose to Killie, keep.

26/3/22 QoS lose to Accies, keep.

Next chance 8/4/22 vs Pars.

Perhaps.

Queens next chance to offload the tattie is against Partick Thistle on 8 April. The last chance will be against Dunfermline.

3 hours ago, Flash said:

Queens next chance to offload the tattie is against Partick Thistle on 8 April. The last chance will be against Dunfermline.

My error, thanks…read Pat as Pars on my scribbled notes.

4 hours ago, Flash said:

Queens pass the tattie to ICT.
Only potential tattie holders at the end of the season are ICT, Accies, Morton and Arbroath.

Correct…

19/4/22 QoS beats ICT, ICT takes the tattie!

1 hour ago, TxRover said:

The tattie exists until a holder exits the League, upon which a fresh tattie gets boiled! Note that a tattie that carries over is reindexed by the first weeks matches.

Their separate tatties.  You have a long term one with your rules(that @craigkilliehas tracked back for the premiership but I don’t believe other divisions) then you have a seasonal tattie that goes off in the summer, they can have separate owners.

I believe the original concept of the hot potato was it would theoretically replace the play-off spot for 9(or possibly in addition too) where you play the lower division golden spud holders(you keep it until you lose)

Unfortunately the golden spud seems to have died out.