djchapsticks FM22 World Tour

djchapsticks

O-League Semi final first leg

I'm doing this in real time as the game progresses. Have named the same XI as the one that seen off Rewa because in all honesty, it's probably my strongest side despite there being obvious weaknesses in defence I need to sort.

image.thumb.png.e12e39b74198b017653b183753dd511f.png

Dominant start for us and after 9 minutes Ajani does what he does from a 4 yard tap in that came back off the bar. 26 in 30 this machine has now:

image.png.cb67fd1ce1d1fc18a2c3ddf3db6d36e1.png

And again in 18 minutes with a near post flicked header:

image.png.742942102c607a0dc68ad4360fb822e2.png

Then on 71 minutes, Nasiru has pretty much put this tie out of sight before the home leg.

image.png.500fb232c2bbe66c4308774e26445828.png

Ramadan adds a fourth on 78. Cigars oot!

image.png.e47376b862ee702495246ef9fbaca0db.png

Right, I'm no doing this again - it's getting boring :lol: 

image.png.61a731d1c2cd30bebb082a47ce249e52.png

And that was that - I'm not going to make a big thing of the second leg.

image.png.82615583d7034760815ad0db525e0306.png

Meanwhile in the other semi, could Auckland be in a spot of bother?!

image.png.e234f09ff3e53e101666dc6510088f11.png

Edited by djchapsticks

O-League Semi Final 2nd Leg

image.png.48203385f9dbee938d84dae5e529ae64.png

Cheeky b*****ds! :lol: 

Thankfully there was never any danger of them overhauling a 5 goal deficit but fair fucks to them for having a pop at it!

Auckland pulled the finger out too - it could really only have been them.

image.png.0fba23c2c02a3b4cb60bf485fd51fde9.png

In positive news, our own home ground was picked as the host stadium for the final this year, so we have a one off home game to win the O-League.

image.png.ee59e08224db0fa9cbd6cdb548b55ae7.png

So it's come to this - four trophies potentially won in the next four games. Let's do them one by one eh?

image.thumb.png.88f5ec41a53e7285e6e6ce27e721b8ac.png

S-League - game 21 of 22

It's been 6 weeks since our last league game and with two games to go, 6 points clear and 15 goals better off, we've already won it in everything but official confirmation.

So we have a game against Real Kakamora to wrap it up. Bottom of the league, already relegated. What on Earth could possibly go wrong?

Well, I've gone with a significantly weakened first XI. Reason being, I want us to win all four trophies, if we go full strength here, I'll need to make some concessions for one of the two domestic finals. Nah, f**k that.

image.png.9c577147b443af786ac7f828da03b843.png

So no drama right?

image.png.e90e9e3038838209d6fc9e3ffa5b2d47.png

Right! Reserves got the job done and my full squad are going to be fresh for the next three cup finals.

image.png.d365438213f49bfc2caea739b23fa0ba.png

chicago bulls GIF

OCL Qualification Final

Not sure if this is a domestic trophy or just a tournament to decide who gets Solomon Islands' second spot in the O-League. I mean we're already there by virtue of winning the league anyway, so this might not be that important.

Buuuuuuutttttt......

image.png.65e6eb40cb74a28478183a70ce41ee1f.png

There's a wee trophy next to our name (as we won it last season) so aye, I want to win this c**t as well.

We have Laugu in the final, they've had a decent season and are on course to finish 5th. Hopefully if we skelp them, they still get into the O-League.

So a slightly improved side named, how do we get on?

image.png.4ab9121bfdcf71459c426aaad79c5e6c.png

No dramas whatsoever and we are motoring along nicely.

image.png.1b8b6c0f79fedbe1e975128e6e43c5e4.png

Episode 8 Abc GIF by The Bachelor

The big one next...

2025 O-League Final - Henderson Eels vs Auckland City

image.png.4efe92b5624e56ef7c6c85d17a0ed1f2.png

Here we go, this is a true tale of David vs...well a bit bigger version of David to be honest.

Auckland are 12 times O-League winners whereas the Eels are participating in their very first final so it's an achievement to even get here to be fair.

And this is what is at stake, she's a beaut, I'll give them that!

image.png.c6d4f1e9f228d350bb8ae7b18f15d48d.png

I've named a side remarkably similar to the team that won the OFC Qualification cup. That rest in the last league game have definitely helped keep some legs fresh.

image.thumb.png.dbb9f8fca8e100c2e09d6ee513cd273b.png

1st Half -

image.png.ac0141c98a48f312cffb3c5f8409917b.png

Junior David Opens the scoring with a fucking pearler of a free kick right on half time. My right back notching up his 9th goal of a tremendous season.

45 minutes away.

2nd Half

David Free kick swung in to Aguessi who volleys it home at the far post. 53 minutes gone. Surely we're going to do this now!

image.png.419b8ff502f5e7590281d49bacdba74e.png

And that's how it stayed! Your 2025 O-League Winners: Henderson Eels

image.thumb.png.5990c449a76fcba954166e15331c00bc.png

The Office Party Hard GIF

GIF by FC Barcelona

Solomon Islands Knockout Cup final vs Solomon Warriors

Going into that fourth game looking to complete the clean sweep and confirm our dominance as the Kings of Oceanic football.

We are playing the league's third placed team Solomon Warriors, a side who have everything to gain in the next two matches against us with the first being a cup final and the second being the final league game of the season where a draw will secure them O-League football.

I've named a pretty changed up defence for this one, but going forward, it's all familiar faces.

And it showed as we stoated our way to a clean sweep. Four trophies from four and my first major continental achievement ticked off the list in the form of the O-League. As I said before, I'm going to hang around and do it all again next season, hopefully push the reputation up a wee bit.

image.png.a54d6e4969a7326d720c4e5bee1a60f7.png

United States Football GIF by FIFA

image.png.af4f9df134fa1ac8ec0fc1e0c6d9d6c3.png

The last league game against the Solomon Warriors, I'm not bothering my arse about, so I'll be back with updates after pre-season.

Edited by djchapsticks

But wait....THERE'S MORE

EMERGENCY 2025 CLUB WORLD CUP SPECIAL

I knew when we won the O-League that we'd be fired into the FIFA Club World Cup. 

What I didn't know was that we'd be dropped into the 2025 event which starts......right fucking now!

Our preliminary opponents are Japanese Champions (and hosts) Sakai FC so in all likelihood this is a one and done effort. I'll take us avoiding a shoeing.

1st Half-

We're holding out own you know! We've been the far better side and they are very fortunate to be ahead. 

I expect us to waver in second half but you just never know.

image.png.461e12463293adc2eed4332fa821cdaa.png

2nd Half

image.png.cdafe9eebe10a6b9c7104bb0a31e6412.png

You just never know....

I thought Uribe's penalty was the end. He blazed it high into the stand but a minute later Aguessi with a header has given us a massive result after 90 minutes. This would probably be the best result of the save so far if we see this through.

Extra time

image.png.947b8e9c550cc446054735692d1880db.png

What a fucking effort by the boys. Not to be though.

Even worse when I see the group we'd have been put in. I'm totally gutted at missing out on those two games.

image.png.5e75e91e70ed8cb502eb5377204024c1.png

2025/26 Season

Pre Season

2nd and final season in the Solomon Islands and I've made a few moves and improvements. I'm signing players I like and going to try and build a relationship with them because I'll be honest, when I move up a level again, I want to bring some of the better players with me.

image.png.597425590b9385ddb009ba3d867a2d38.png

Junior Maelasi is instantly an improvement to the centre of defence - he'll get game time this season but probably won't be first choice.

image.thumb.png.31c7d0d552c60c340e72bcd80ef34adf.png

Amidou Sane is coming in to provide a bit of competition/cover for John Ajani who now wants to leave for a larger club. Understandable really, he's too good.

image.thumb.png.6bddb498832f37349dcf20a2ac2fe577.png

Irakly Titov - My first choice right back complained that there was a lack of competition at right back, so I signed one better than him and it made him happy. Daft c**t.

image.thumb.png.e86da3069b919aed2ce14bde95ec4ede.png

Robin Sale - Another Centre half. I've ended up releasing 2 of my 3 first choices from last season as they are so far behind the new batch it's pretty embarrassing for them.

image.thumb.png.2aa917f742cae0c5e0cda73944793d7f.png

Martin Hurka - We literally had one player who could play on right wing so I've brought a couple in. Hurka is technically decent but physically done. Should still be in good shape for this level of football though.

image.thumb.png.b6d98362c5696eead3ce0662e8896156.png

Lamin Bundu - In all likelihood, my new first choice LB. 19 years old and four senior caps as well for Sierra Leone. Going with a really young squad to leave them in a good place once I'm gone.

image.thumb.png.ff4dd5bdf50f4739e4b123ed9e46a01e.png

Stephan Nkoue - This boy is technically amazing but mentally a basket case. It could go either way, this one. Hopefully see some good things out of him.

image.thumb.png.7730ec049cb103cdd364e892a652287f.png

Akbar Rambe - Clearly I rated him more than my scouts did as I thought he was coming in as my best forward but the scouts are very 'meh' about him. Still, it's another option up front we'll be using.

image.thumb.png.551827597a75a67ebb6e961a22a9a1c1.png

Jose Hodgson - Think the young Nicaraguan is my new first-choice keeper despite being happy to be labelled an emergency backup.

image.thumb.png.c05ba963853d162b5c8f069122674ec1.png

Ernest Yakubu - Another right back but this one is out-and-out rather than diverse. He's Mentally and physically good but pretty technically weak. I spent nearly 40k on him as well - think is was the regular youth caps for Ghana that did it as it made me believe he must have a bit about him. Think I might have been done a wee bit?

image.thumb.png.7358137bfb7ed6b37576f1580833dc0d.png

Seydou N'Guatta - AMC was a position I wasn't really looking to improve as I have a bit of talent in there but this lad jumped in via scout recommendation and I couldn't really bring myself not to. Again, many youth caps for U20 sides, this time Ivory Coast. He must have something about him.

image.thumb.png.f0da10e30cf766543e63e343becd7952.png

August - October 2025

Going to probably keep this season brief. We're so far ahead of the other teams in the league it's just ridiculous now. The league will be getting cantered. I'm hanging about to see if we can repeat the O-League win of last season and taking my services to a new continent.

As for results - clean sweep. Minimal drama or fuss. 

image.thumb.png.0d869607c31a689b561741ea37e712c9.png

The league is practically sewn up 10 games into a 22 game season. I've never won 100% of league games in a season before. This is as good a time as any to go for it! I'll definitely be adding it to the achievements if we do.

image.png.aaa0f1ed8bfee15c661dccd4be9bd41e.png

November and December 2025

Yeah - definitely ready for the next step on the tour. We've just completely scudded everyone in front of us.

image.thumb.png.eb36352dfea8f910e67c94c2a64c07bd.png

The win against Honiara tied us up another league title by mid-December though we do seem to have steamed ahead with league games due to the O-League coming up. The budget for next season is now £14k p/w in wages. To show just easy this would make things, we've only used £4.5k p/w of the budget this season so I could potentially treble the wage bill at any point.

image.thumb.png.ffd4723104eb4d3415bf38d744ad5530.png

Need to be careful, I'm getting a new desktop PC tomorrow and so I'm making sure to save to the Steam Cloud as I cannot stomach the thought of losing this save. I'm not getting as much time on it as I'd like, but I'm really enjoying it. 

The new machine is going to be a bit of a beast though and this PC is nearly 8 years old (was pretty high level when I bought it) so hopefully once I switch over, I'll be rifling through a bit quicker with the limited time I have in the game.

February 2026

What? WHAT?! We didn't win a game!!!

A 2-2 draw against last season's O-League final opponents Auckland City. It was probably the correct result to be fair.

image.thumb.png.95d3daf19f2e10818e07e532db92ddfc.png

Aside from that, just running down the games now until I bid farewell. Have knocked back two contracts and asked the board to maybe make the team full time but they aren't for it.

Vanuatu's ABM Galaxy in the quarters but won't be played for another month yet.

image.png.d67c3c509aa061e84dd1650a6e7d8864.png

Good news - I've got the new PC setup and the file transferred over.

Bad news - The cloud save didn't work and I had to transfer over a save from mid-December.

So the last couple of posts are rendered pointless. Going to plough through the O-League group stages again.

Take two for December - February 2026

Actually take three. My game decided to f**k me over mid match last night as I didn't have the latest drivers for the new graphics card in the PC. 🙈

So following our O-League group campaign my results look as follows.

image.thumb.png.b5b7036a67fbe4dd5015112bcbec455d.png

As predicted, another canter but no Auckland in the group stage this time means I come out with my perfect record this season still intact. 

The quarters this time, I'm off to Papua New Guinea.

image.png.e4f834a7bae61bc0abea43eef8189873.png

O-League Quarter Final

So onto the last 8 of Oceania's premier footballing competition.

Did Besta PNG spring a huge surprise and dump us on our arses?

image.png.86777fc8a8c1fd36e71ecebe9a7ebcf6.png

No....quite the opposite in fact. 15-1 on aggregate is expected in the first qualifying round of a continental competition, not the bloody quarter final!

Anyway, sets us up nicely for our semi final against Rewa of Fiji.

image.png.d3103f9bbfae6991fe121d2080841230.png

The other semi sees Auckland take on Solomon Warriors, so there could be an all Solomon O-League final. That would be magic.

End of season 2025/26

O-League Semi final

More pretty standard fayre, nothing out of the ordinary 

image.png.83a121662553383a6271e38f81cc47a9.png

So we're moving onto the final where it's those Kiwi Auckland lads again. Can't wait for this part of the journey to be over TBF - I should have bailed after one season but didn't want to bail after a year for second time already in the save. I'll hopefully not make that mistake again.

In fact - the final is only 7 days after the semi, so I'll just add the result in right now:

O-League final

image.png.e5bbf204a06e6f100301307316f926fa.png

Two O-Leagues in a row and that'll do. This one doesn't feel as much as an achievement as I've built a squad that would challenge in continents a lot stronger than Oceania and I'll be aiming to show that by probably taking some of the lads with me wherever I end up next.

The league has wrapped up as well. My first ever perfect season in any version of FM I do believe. We never even came close to dropping points really.

image.png.84514c9bad1bf27d82d0e0463da98509.png

I have two domestic cups to play as well so let's wrap those up.

OCL Qualification cup

image.png.589164a85f2c8ef54e28730cd08f60ca.png

Solomon Knockout cup

image.png.dc5cf8125421a3d6ac54f1d1541e7f3f.png

Aaaaaand scene!

8 trophies competed for in my time with the Eels, 8 trophies won. I think that can be called a success.

image.png.c15449158d9ef0b632008c4c25b4bd7f.png

Only one logical outcome from here:

image.thumb.png.e99a5d96c82766a6cd440267a41f2528.png

Onto the next stop, where I'm going I've no idea but I'd like it to be somewhere with a similarly mental name.

HWFG - NEW JOB TIME!🚨

Unfortunately, the funny names came to an end - I had a job offer from Las Tunas in Cuba and I might end up back in that area as North and Central America are still on the cards.

In the meantime, my new job is with...

image.thumb.png.2a507b79d8b42e060e10d068e95d7466.png

Indonesian League one side Persebaya. They finished third in the league last season but something has gone well wrong as they are currently bottom and the board are asking me to battle bravely against going down.

image.thumb.png.901b6d9fe08594d0d6639a810e7f1259.png

There's obviously going to be no pre-season in this one as the games are already well up and underway, so I'm going to be rebuilding on the go and I am going to try my old stomping ground and see if anyone fancies following me over.

I'll do a club and country profile next. Also the World Cup is just finishing so I might well throw my name in for any lesser national jobs that may come up.

So here we are in Indonesia, and this one feels like it has genuine potential.

The worlds largest Island country (because apparently Australia doesn't count), Indonesia is a (probably literal) melting pot of 270m souls spread out over 17,000 islands. It's a big volcanic bugger with over 400 and 130 of those active, situated on the Pacific Ring of Fire which means we are kindred spirits every Sunday morning.

It's probably one of the most complex and genuinely diverse countries on the planet due to it's size, separation of itself by sea, and area spread. It also has a massive wealth gap into the bargain - cities like Jakarta and areas like Java are homes of the super wealthy of east Asia whilst many in the outskirts, like in the Solomon islands, tend to burn what little shit they have in protest. Magic!

So what about sport? Well aside from Football, the most popular sports are badminton and weightlifting, though probably not together.

The national team, well they've qualified for a World Cup! In 1938...As the Dutch East Indies...And lost their only game 6-0.

Aside from that, a run of 4 AFC qualifications where they came nowhere near doing anything is the only major tournaments we've ever seen them play in. 

image.png.c650e961a8ead346e8f84396a7d14b8d.png

They also got booted out of FIFA twice in 2012 and 2016, the first time for a breakaway ISL super-league being formed and the second time for the government meddling in Indonesia FA business. So they are a bunch of naughty tykes at times.

In terms of players - nope another country where there's no-one we've heard of. In a world where it feels like every player n every corner of the globe is scouted, I'm amazed that my first four stops have yielded more or less no players known to a European audience.

Anyway, onto the club themselves...

1 hour ago, djchapsticks said:

In terms of players - nope another country where there's no-one we've heard of...

I was gonna suggest Rusdi Suparman but just checked and he's Malaysian. @oneteaminglasgow kept winning diddy leagues in Europe with Indonesian strikers for a while tho