Bo'ness United 2022/23

Deanburn Dave

We hardly won a 50/50 in that second half. Too many times we have been bullied into submission. Another missed penalty too how many have we missed this season surely some practice at training should be done to rectify this. I wasn’t really expecting anything more today to be honest but we had a bit of hope during that fist half 

First half Walker was playing against a high line and a slow turning fullback.  Had sooooo many chances.   

Second half the line dropped 10 yards and they changed the fullback.  Walker hardly kicked the ball.

Linlithgow strengthened from the bench whereas we got weaker. 

Sneddon up front for Linlithgow is a handful for defenders.   Pushing and blocking was annoying to watch but it was highly effective.  We could do with that level of physicality up front.

2 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Firmly put back in yer boxes by a Rose side who started without our 3 top scorers and 3 other regulars.

A good team would have had the game won by half time.

Thankfully your mob a kid on Lowland League side.

HTG

We are under no illusion our team is pish. But I wasn’t overly impressed by your mob. End of the day a missed penalty was the difference 

3 minutes ago, Bu bri said:

We are under no illusion our team is pish. But I wasn’t overly impressed by your mob. End of the day a missed penalty was the difference 

We started with our 3 top scorers and 3 other regulars on the bench.

Our 2nd half team after subs was more reflective of our best team.

We haven't played well for a while - heavier parks don't always suit our style of play.

17 minutes ago, Deanburn Dave said:

First half Walker was playing against a high line and a slow turning fullback.  Had sooooo many chances.   

Second half the line dropped 10 yards and they changed the fullback.  Walker hardly kicked the ball.

Linlithgow strengthened from the bench whereas we got weaker. 

Sneddon up front for Linlithgow is a handful for defenders.   Pushing and blocking was annoying to watch but it was highly effective.  We could do with that level of physicality up front.

Dan Watt.

Too many times now since he got moved on that we’ve missed him. 

Heeps tried hard but didn’t win a lot. Then once again Miller came on and done barely anything.

Absolutely clueless management.

Edited by BonessBWAH_

13 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Firmly put back in yer boxes by a Rose side who started without our 3 top scorers and 3 other regulars.

A good team would have had the game won by half time.

Thankfully your mob a kid on Lowland League side.

HTG

Agree with the middle sentence.  Rest of it is you havering your usual levels of pi5h.

19 hours ago, Number seven said:
13 minutes ago, BonessBWAH_ said:

Embarrassing, how do you got into halftime 1-0 (should’ve been 2/3) and then throw it away like that?

Game of 2 halfs. Boness better team in first half and left winger should have scored 2 or 3.

The Rose put some pace on at half time in McPherson and Stowe and was pretty much one way traffic after that.

I can only hope that Christie is honest enough to leave the club tonight.

Six meaningless League games left.It would be as well letting the players run themselves for th run in.

What I witnessed in that second half today was a disgrace .Players ambling around with no shape or sense of what they were trying to achieve.

Please Mr Christie leave now .

Goals win games.   There were several great chances in the first half.......the bad clearance that went straight to Walker with the goalie leaving an open goal was crying to be just fired towards an empty net but Walker decides to run......aaaargh !! .......the dreadful penalty effort by Tom Grant.......aaaargh.......etc,etc.  

Thought if your 11 had his shooting boots on we’d have struggled to get back in the game. Bo’ness easily the better team first half.

We were obviously playing the fringe players given the importance of the league but once we brought on McPherson and Stowe we went up a gear and we’re the far better team second half.

Was great to see the derby again, hopefully we can get up and get it more regular. 

On a side note, good to see no segregation and no nonsense on the terraces. Some good chat and rivalry as it should be.

Good luck for the rest of the season. 🌹 

27 minutes ago, Deanburn Dave said:

Goals win games.   There were several great chances in the first half.......the bad clearance that went straight to Walker with the goalie leaving an open goal was crying to be just fired towards an empty net but Walker decides to run......aaaargh !! .......the dreadful penalty effort by Tom Grant.......aaaargh.......etc,etc.  

C'mon Dave - is it not about time you blamed the ref 😂.

Just now, lithgierose said:

3 or 4 up lol you got a pen and missed. Scored a good goal. Apart from that feck all.

To be fair their left winger should have done a lot better 2 or 3 times.