There was a coo

Great to see Daryl Healey scoring again. He’s doing really well. He’ll be a big asset next season. He gives us another option up front. Really good signing. 

In case any programme collectors interested there is an Ayr Utd v Cowdenbeath programme on EBay from 1947/48.

£100 starting bid, I imagine this is an extremely rare issue these days. Seller has a nice wee stash of older Ayr items.

1 hour ago, Aberdeen Cooden said:

Interesting. Cash rich Kelty Hearts receive £250,000 from Fife Council to build a carpark.

With crowds as low as they are, surely 9 games out of 10 nearby street parking is more than sufficient.  Was at a game a couple of months back and plenty parking in a council office (I think) car par on the west side of the ground, plenty room for away fans bus as well.

18 hours ago, cowdenbeath0-3 said:

Going by who he’s training with now i’m going to say Jeanfield weren’t impressed with him.

Jeanfield were preparing to sub him after 20 minutes of his only appearance.  Then their other centre half got sent off, covering for a mistake by Turner, so he stayed on.  After about 50 mins they decided they would be better with no central defenders and hooked him anyway.

Just been reading about your reunion day guys. Really cracking stuff to see Cowdenbeath getting back on their feet and that looks an infinitely positive initiative. The fans getting behind the club deserve a lot of credit and I think paired with Berwick Rangers being in town this weekend there's a serious chance you could break your Lowland League attendance record of 194. Keep up the great work in your spinetingling battle for 9th and we won't see you next year! :thumsup2

Arrived yesterday afternoon from dahn saarf  in anticipation of the big day on Saturday. Jeez it's awfy dreich. Hope the drainage at the Fife Maracoona is up to it....

Edited by ronaldincoo

2 hours ago, Wee man the jackass said:

Just been reading about your reunion day guys. Really cracking stuff to see Cowdenbeath getting back on their feet and that looks an infinitely positive initiative. The fans getting behind the club deserve a lot of credit and I think paired with Berwick Rangers being in town this weekend there's a serious chance you could break your Lowland League attendance record of 194. Keep up the great work in your spinetingling battle for 9th and we won't see you next year! :thumsup2

You’re a really shit troll mate, no humour or style to your efforts at all.

It’s not a surprise on Clyde threads to see the fans of your own team think you’re a complete w****r as well, even Jimmy Choo is better thought of than you, and that takes some doing.

1 hour ago, ronaldincoo said:

Arrived yesterday afternoon from dahn saarf  in anticipation of the big day on Saturday. Jeez it's awfy dreich. Hope the drainage at the Fife Maracoona is up to it....

Good stuff, yeah it’s been pretty miserable since yesterday morning but before that there hasn’t been too much rain of late. The drainage at Central Park seems pretty decent these days so hopefully no issues, and think the rain should clear from this evening.

26 minutes ago, Cowdenleith said:

Good stuff, yeah it’s been pretty miserable since yesterday morning but before that there hasn’t been too much rain of late. The drainage at Central Park seems pretty decent these days so hopefully no issues, and think the rain should clear from this evening.

Temperature dropping to freezing in the wee small hours too. Fingers crossed and all that.

Edited by ronaldincoo

3 hours ago, Wee man the jackass said:

Wow possibly the funniest post in Pie and Bovril history.  Keep up the good work and good luck for your upcoming school exams 👍

🆕🎙️

🐄 The Coo Shed is back as @sailorcowden talks to on-loan St Johnstone goalkeeper Craig Hepburn as they discuss:

🧤 Career so far
👶 B teams from a player perspective
✍️ Cowdenbeath Independent Supporters Society
🫂 The Blue Brazil's reunion game
❔Q&A

🤝 Shares appreciated.

1 hour ago, TN10Y said:
🆕🎙️

🐄 The Coo Shed is back as @sailorcowden talks to on-loan St Johnstone goalkeeper Craig Hepburn as they discuss:

🧤 Career so far
👶 B teams from a player perspective
✍️ Cowdenbeath Independent Supporters Society
🫂 The Blue Brazil's reunion game
❔Q&A

🤝 Shares appreciated.

Give it a listen Coo fans, great interview with Craig, he comes across like a seasoned veteran. 🧤⚽

Beautiful morning over in Edinburgh, hope it’s the same in Cowdenbeath, and we get a good crowd that all the hard work done by the organisers deserve.

Game in Musselburgh first, then a bit of a dash up the bypass to get over, a day full of football, canny beat it. 😀

20 minutes ago, Cowdenleith said:

Beautiful morning over in Edinburgh, hope it’s the same in Cowdenbeath, and we get a good crowd that all the hard work done by the organisers deserve.

Game in Musselburgh first, then a bit of a dash up the bypass to get over, a day full of football, canny beat it. 😀

Lovely morning here with the temperature 5 degrees and rising My son who is a Blue Brazil fanatic has come up from Bedfordshire for the game and will accompany this auld faither to the Maracoona this afternoon.

3 hours ago, Cowdenleith said:

Rumour going about that we might get a crowd around the 1000 mark today! I will be very surprised, but Wee Jimmies is bouncing and most of them are going to the game. Normally be about a dozen people in here at this time. A few groups up from England as well.