Bairns v Queens at the Bairnabeu, 27 Aug

Yesterday was a good away day until the football got in the way.

Credit to Falkirk who played well, good as they were though we were utterly woeful.  No shape, no organisation and most worryingly no heart. 2nd to every ball and allowed Falkirk to stroll through our midfield at their leisure.  Defensively we are a shambles with players who are nowhere near the standard required.  Throw in to the mix a keeper who fails to inspire confidence and we have worrying times.    Any halfway competent side is going to rip us apart.  

On 27/08/2022 at 19:14, Otis Blue said:

Didn't realise Col Donaldson played for the Bairns now ... always been excellent when I'd seen him with Livi. Would have him in our back line in a heartbeat.

Not surprised we got turned over today, wee McGlynn for all his much publicised judgement issues really knows how to put a decent team together at this level.

That's a mental one as he's always remembered by Livi fans as a total bombscare. Not sure he had a good game for us, ever.

1 hour ago, ATLIS said:

That's a mental one as he's always remembered by Livi fans as a total bombscare. Not sure he had a good game for us, ever.

These things are relative though ... remember that I'm viewing "excellent" from a QOS perspective, aye?