Celtic v St Johnstone 24th Dec

1 minute ago, glenrothes 1884 saint said:

Deflection 

Aye, I ken but it was going straight at him and didn't deflect that much and he just sort of flopped and gave up.

6 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

Celtic clearly targeting the area in behind our RWB.  Feel not starting Mitchell might not have done is any favours.

Annoying thing is Celtic haven’t had to do much to get their goals, just sloppy play from us. Brown giving the ball away in the Celtic half when under no pressure whatsoever then a couple of opportunities to clear.

We held out in the game at McD when Celtic failed to take their early chances and grew into the game.  Not so today, could be a bit of a doing on the cards.

Carey ball watching biggest sin imo and McGowan under laps  much better than Mitchell 

Edited by glenrothes 1884 saint

Feels a harsh score line. Disappointed its come mainly all the same way - balls in side wingbacks/sides of centre halves. Think centre halves should do more to get back in front at second and third ones. Classic right back at left back feel to the third one.

13 minutes ago, PSJ.84 said:

We’ve actually been relatively decent when we’ve got the ball but some of the defending was absolutely guff. Too many ball watching and not tracking runners. Basic stuff. 

We have. From the last Celtic game and the rangers win, it’s obvious Davidson’s drilled the team not to just pump the ball straight back to them, and we’re even trying to pass it out from the edge of our own box.

Its a refreshing change from having to cheer if we get a throw in cos we get so little possession, but it has left us wide open to the counter.

Feel it probably suits Celtic a bit as they’ve got the pace to hurt us.  

It takes a certain type of inbred to become a Celtic fan. Guaranteed win against everyone in the league, how the f**k can that excite anyone? 

Let's get together, sing some Irish songs glorifying terrorism, pretend we're all religious with irish heritage, Watch a stroll of a 'football' game against a side with a 100th of your budget, then go home beat up the wife and pish in your cupboard. Different breed these c***s.

31 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

It takes a certain type of inbred to become a Celtic fan. Guaranteed win against everyone in the league, how the f**k can that excite anyone? 

Let's get together, sing some Irish songs glorifying terrorism, pretend we're all religious with irish heritage, Watch a stroll of a 'football' game against a side with a 100th of your budget, then go home beat up the wife and pish in your cupboard. Different breed these c***s.

The Irish heritage really annoys some people 

No idea why 

Edit: Also the amount of gatekeeping from some people telling others what they should and shouldn’t enjoy at the football

Its bizarre 

Edited by Clown Job

30 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

image.gif.a3a76815bd78c0df32a0c73403bedd51.gif