Gorgie greatness Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 43 minutes ago, djchapsticks said: Well with results last night, I don't need to feel the discomfort of wanting Hearts to win on Saturday and Celtic to win the following Saturday. A Hibs/ICT double forcing Hearts to stick the passports away would be peak banter. The nothing team of the top six has spoken….& says F all 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgie greatness Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 6 hours ago, VincentGuerin said: Hibs' shit derby record in a nutshell here. Fucking hell. It’ll Be poetic hibs coming for a win against hearts & loose to remain on 5-1 points 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Les Cabbage Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 8 minutes ago, Gorgie greatness said: It’ll Be poetic hibs coming for a win against hearts & loose to remain on 5-1 points Would be amazed if we get deducted 47 points. I know we’ve made a loss the past couple of years but we’re nowhere near administration concerns. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Empty It Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 15 hours ago, Lyle Lanley said: What pubs are open early on Saturday morning in Edinburgh? Stratfords, 6am start, I'll meet you there. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgie greatness Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 35 minutes ago, Les Cabbage said: Would be amazed if we get deducted 47 points. I know we’ve made a loss the past couple of years but we’re nowhere near administration concerns. Jim Goodwin likes this 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony Wonder Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 11 hours ago, GreenGray said: Let's not re-write history and pretend Hearts fans weren't telling everyone how good they were earlier in the season. Right, so absolutely months ago and I'd wager the majority were at the wind up. Admittedly some were just daft. However, you’ll struggle to find anyone who's thought we are any good since about mid January. If you hadn't noticed, we lost 8 on the spin and sacked our manager. I think when the biggest jammy wearer realises we haven't had a good season. All that said, I'm pretty happy with how Naismith has us going. He also speaks well and his views, even when negative, reflect what we've actually seen. Under Neilson I'd listen to post match interviews wondering if I'd watched a different game. If he wins this I'll probably be ok with him getting the job on the whole. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 42 minutes ago, Tony Wonder said: Right, so absolutely months ago and I'd wager the majority were at the wind up. Admittedly some were just daft. However, you’ll struggle to find anyone who's thought we are any good since about mid January. If you hadn't noticed, we lost 8 on the spin and sacked our manager. I think when the biggest jammy wearer realises we haven't had a good season. All that said, I'm pretty happy with how Naismith has us going. He also speaks well and his views, even when negative, reflect what we've actually seen. Under Neilson I'd listen to post match interviews wondering if I'd watched a different game. If he wins this I'll probably be ok with him getting the job on the whole. Jambos are the biggest bunch of self important tossers known to man. I can assure none of you comedians were on the wind up. 10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyle Lanley Posted May 25 Author Share Posted May 25 21 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said: Jambos are the biggest bunch of self important cardigan wearing scarf twirling tossers known to man. FTFY. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr God Awful Ugly Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 6 minutes ago, Lyle Lanley said: FTFY. If only I had a cardigan I'd wear it on Saturday 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. X Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 Make or break for Naismith on Saturday. Win and he will have the majority of Hearts fans keen on him getting the managers job. Lose and no Hearts fan will be wanting him to stay in post. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dons_1988 Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 1 hour ago, Hoose Rice said: Jambos are the biggest bunch of self important tossers known to man. I can assure none of you comedians were on the wind up. Not only were they on the wind up but actually it was just levels of banter any self respecting support would engage in. Even their chief exec was in on the joke. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StellarHibee Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 2 hours ago, Tony Wonder said: If he wins this I'll probably be ok with him getting the job on the whole. 1 hour ago, Mr. X said: Make or break for Naismith on Saturday. Well we all know Hearts base their executive decisions on results against Hibs. And they call us the "wee team". 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. X Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 9 minutes ago, StellarHibee said: Well we all know Hearts base their executive decisions on results against Hibs. And they call us the "wee team". Just different expectations for the manager of Hearts. Another reason why we have a far superior derby record. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StellarHibee Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 1 minute ago, Mr. X said: Just different expectations for the manager of Hearts. Another reason why we have a far superior derby record. Beating Hibs is everything to your club. Nothing else matters. Proper diddy club mentality. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. X Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 1 minute ago, StellarHibee said: Beating Hibs is everything to your club. Nothing else matters. Proper diddy club mentality. No, beating Hibs is the minimum requirement for a competent Hearts manager. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insert Amusing Pseudonym Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 14 hours ago, GreenGray said: Let's not re-write history and pretend Hearts fans weren't telling everyone how good they were earlier in the season. Other than a couple of dafties, I'd say the general tone of Hearts fans is we've been mostly garbage this season, including when we were in 3rd. Smattering of good performances but mostly awful. We've been better under Naismith but that's about it 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insert Amusing Pseudonym Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 As for Saturday, i want us to win cause it's a derby. 4th/5th, not fussed in the slightest and will most certainly not be happy with the draw. Bigger game for Naismith than the club 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StellarHibee Posted May 25 Share Posted May 25 38 minutes ago, Mr. X said: No, beating Hibs is the minimum requirement for a competent Hearts manager. Then why isn't he already gone? 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyle Lanley Posted May 25 Author Share Posted May 25 5 minutes ago, StellarHibee said: Then why isn't he already gone? On kickback it’s Robbie’s fault for missing out on 3rd place. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Empty It Posted May 26 Share Posted May 26 3 hours ago, Tony Wonder said: Right, so absolutely months ago and I'd wager the majority were at the wind up. Admittedly some were just daft. However, you’ll struggle to find anyone who's thought we are any good since about mid January. If you hadn't noticed, we lost 8 on the spin and sacked our manager. I think when the biggest jammy wearer realises we haven't had a good season. All that said, I'm pretty happy with how Naismith has us going. He also speaks well and his views, even when negative, reflect what we've actually seen. Under Neilson I'd listen to post match interviews wondering if I'd watched a different game. If he wins this I'll probably be ok with him getting the job on the whole. Pretty much coincided with Gordon being injured, I actually think we were pretty shite for 90% of the season but he saved alot of points for us, Clark as well to a degree. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...