Aberdeen v Hearts: A Football Match

I did like the Christmas song that Hearts were singing to us for about 30 minutes non stop at the end of the first half and into the second. No idea of all the words, but it was nice. However, it's always better to be able to sing something derogatory at the opposition at the end of a match. 

17 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

I did like the Christmas song that Hearts were singing to us for about 30 minutes non stop at the end of the first half and into the second. No idea of all the words, but it was nice. However, it's always better to be able to sing something derogatory at the opposition at the end of a match. 

I wasn’t quite able to make out the words other than “Aberdeen, are you listening, to the song that I am singing…” (I think), but it was a bit of a toe tapper. 

1 hour ago, DrewDon said:

I wasn’t quite able to make out the words other than “Aberdeen, are you listening, to the song that I am singing…” (I think), but it was a bit of a toe tapper. 

Something something sheep shagging c***s or b*****ds at the end. Can't remember but was pretty funny.

16 minutes ago, DukDukGoose said:

Something something sheep shagging c***s or b*****ds at the end. Can't remember but was pretty funny.

"We're 10 points infront

You sheep shagging c***s

Walking in a Gorgie wonderland"

Was the end of it.

Funnily enough, it was 13 at the time they were singing it, and 7 by full time.

4 hours ago, MikeAFC94 said:

"We're 10 points infront

You sheep shagging c***s

Walking in a Gorgie wonderland"

Was the end of it.

Funnily enough, it was 13 at the time they were singing it, and 7 by full time.

You mean Hearts have added to "we're going to europe" (they aren't) and "H E A R T S" in the  song repertoire? 

Wonders never cease

5 hours ago, afc_blockhead said:

You mean Hearts have added to "we're going to europe" (they aren't) and "H E A R T S" in the  song repertoire? 

Wonders never cease

Aberdeen fans renowned for their famous musical repertoire.

Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Aberdeen,

Aberdeen, Aberdeen!

Ad nauseam 

Another 80's throwback tune funnily enough. 😄

Thought we started badly but came on to a bit of a game through the first half. We had some good passing moves which give me some optimism that there may be a plan there. But we barely got in Hearts box and they'd have been content for us to piss about with neat wee triangles on the half way line. And any time they got the ball in the last third a cross coming in was inevitable. 

Second half was much better. If we can do that every game we'll be fine and Barry will keep his job (preferred option for me). Unfortunately we won't be playing that rabble every week so I doubt we can or that he will. 

2 hours ago, Mr. X said:

Aberdeen, Aberdeen!

Ad nauseam 

It's actualy a 90s throwback (1896)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Stars_and_Stripes_Forever

ETA: Which I've just realised means it's older than Aberdeen FC

Edited by topcat(The most tip top)

2 hours ago, Mr. X said:

Aberdeen, Aberdeen!

Ad nauseam 

I was going to say. An ABERDEEN fan accusing another club of lacking variety in their musical arrangements.

Fucking hell. 🤣

Just now, Dons_1988 said:

“Our songs are better than your songs”

Just about all football chants are objectively shite lads, not an endearing debate to be had among grown men. 

I think football fans are quite funny. Take Aberdeen fans with the Lord of the Dance song.

You get a lot of these lads that consider themselves hard and a fitba crowd can be quite an aggressive, confrontational thing.

But they're singing the fucking Lord of the Dance. 🤣

In any other situation it would be fucking ridiculous.

All good fun.

2 hours ago, Mr. X said:

Aberdeen, Aberdeen!

Ad nauseam 

Almost as renowned as Hearts fans for throwing out ridiculous cliches?

You referenced the 80’s

Well, seeing as you did, better to have been a right shagger in your day….

As opposed to a spotty, specky virgin, sat in your room all your days, where no-one knows about you. 

2 minutes ago, Thenorthernlight said:

Almost as renowned as Hearts fans for throwing out ridiculous cliches?

You referenced the 80’s

Well, seeing as you did, better to have been a right shagger in your day….

As opposed to a spotty, specky virgin, sat in your room all your days, where no-one knows about you. 

🤣

4 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

I think football fans are quite funny. Take Aberdeen fans with the Lord of the Dance song.

You get a lot of these lads that consider themselves hard and a fitba crowd can be quite an aggressive, confrontational thing.

All good fun.

Aye, having a 2 year old daughter has made me realise just how many football songs are derived from nursery rhymes. 

Even then, sometimes when I’m watching games and my mrs is in the room she’ll ask what’s being sung. 

‘Um, Aberdeen FC, they’re by far the grea- no, never mind’ 

45 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

I was going to say. An ABERDEEN fan accusing another club of lacking variety in their musical arrangements.

Fucking hell. 🤣

I think that would be fair comment up until the last few years.

Having a singing section has certainly improved the atmosphere and variety of songs on offer.

Could still end up being the most positive thing out of the Cormack era.

Edited by tarapoa

4 hours ago, Mr. X said:

Aberdeen, Aberdeen!

Ad nauseam 

2 hours ago, VincentGuerin said:

Fucking hell. 🤣

2 hours ago, VincentGuerin said:

All good fun.

Still not over it yet.