Linlithgow Rose 2024/25

On 17/10/2024 at 21:53, Auld Heid said:

Unfortunately the ref got both pass back and sending off correct.

Our performance last night didn't deserve anything and we can have no complaints that points went to the Shire.

Concerning is our form in recent matches has been poor.  

Not sure what has happened as our pacy approach has become slow and laboured.

Saturday is an ideal game to show our bounceback ability..

Our form has been poor, you talk some absolute drivel at times.

We were unbeaten in 8 until the shire game.  

3 hours ago, Marooneye said:

All of those games were against teams placed 9th or lower when we played them. I don't think we've played to our potential since Cowdenbeath at home, though there have been very good moments and spells in most games. Worryingly, we were outplayed for much of the game at home by Gala.

Today will be a better barometer of where we are. Great day for a game between traditional foes. 

21 hours ago, Marooneye said:

Unbeaten doesn't always mean you are playing well.

Home to Gala was hardly inspiring as an example.

Consistency also can come from stability.  We hardly play same central defence, 2 games running as a perfect example.

Yesterday yet another new pairing of McCracken and Skinner.

7 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Unbeaten doesn't always mean you are playing well.

Home to Gala was hardly inspiring as an example.

Consistency also can come from stability.  We hardly play same central defence, 2 games running as a perfect example.

Yesterday yet another new pairing of McCracken and Skinner.

How could Gary play when injured? McCracken and Skinner have been injured too.

Stick to going too Ibrox.

17 hours ago, FuzzyBear said:

Funny game. A lot of scrappy play from both teams but chances galore at both ends. Think the Rose shaded it but only just. Much better than Weds.

Agree that the game was scrappy but not sure that the Rose shaded it, thought Tranent had some great opportunities to score a few more first half.

As a T supporter I would have taken a draw prior to the game with the players we had missing, but at the end of the game I was a wee bit disappointed that we didn't take the 3 points.

Always a good competitive game between the two teams though.

1 hour ago, beachboy said:

Agree that the game was scrappy but not sure that the Rose shaded it, thought Tranent had some great opportunities to score a few more first half.

As a T supporter I would have taken a draw prior to the game with the players we had missing, but at the end of the game I was a wee bit disappointed that we didn't take the 3 points.

Always a good competitive game between the two teams though.

Just thought the Rose had couple chances more as highlights seem to confirm and the 3 from Rae, Nicholson and McMullan in 2nd half should all have been goals.

1 hour ago, welshbairn said:

Is there an open bar at your ground or is it just for hospitality?

Social club will be open to everyone.

8 pubs on the High street as well.

Edited by FuzzyBear

3 minutes ago, The Hologram said:

Nobody calls it the W****w T***!

Google maps does, where my entire knowledge of Linlithgow comes from.

P.S. Just found out the real name, I can see why they thought it was time for a change. :lol:

18 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

P.S. Just found out the real name, I can see why they thought it was time for a change. :lol:

Named after a black dog that features in badges of numerous organizations'and schools. Absolutely no racialist context. Greene King (set up by a slave trader) bowing to wokeness  

1 hour ago, welshbairn said:

Was thinking of the Four Marys and the Willow Tree, I'm getting too old for all eight. 

2 decent pubs. Platform 3 worth a visit as well but furthest from ground but still only a 10 min walk.

On 21/10/2024 at 13:41, welshbairn said:

I'm as woke as big trans pansexual unicorn, I'm in favour of stuff like yeeting statues into the sea and even I think the name change was really wrong. We all know what the those two words mean and that in context they obviously refer to a dog. This isn't like one of those things with an actual racially problematic connection. But we have to pretend to be stupid in order to look like we're not wanting to cause offence to people who were never offended in the first place.

11 hours ago, GordonS said:

I'm as woke as big trans pansexual unicorn, I'm in favour of stuff like yeeting statues into the sea and even I think the name change was really wrong. We all know what the those two words mean and that in context they obviously refer to a dog. This isn't like one of those things with an actual racially problematic connection. But we have to pretend to be stupid in order to look like we're not wanting to cause offence to people who were never offended in the first place.

It was one person who was offended when driving down Preston road going to work. That person no longer lives in Linlithgow now . So the story goes .