Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

No shit, a conversation between me and adam at Walkabout

Me - " Alright Adam"

Adam - "Have i met you"

Me - " yes at the PnB select night out"

Adam - "Well i don't remember"

:lol::lol::lol:

To be fair, that night at The Counting House I was gassed beyond belif!

Yeah i know ;) but your still rude :lol:

Incidentally, you seemed very pleased to see me that night at the counting house and i have no idea why

Edited by Bowie_1888

Phone up 0141 270 5002 and tell them what you are after. Most likely, you will get asked to come in for an informal chat and take any documents you have then. Their office in Glasgow is on Bothwell St, just round the corner from Central Station.

CVs are such a thing of the past!

Also check up www.s1jobs.co.uk

I'm looking to get a different job just now too. I'm looking into Data Processing. The job I have just now means I need to interact with people all the time and I can't stand doing so :lol: I'm not a great people person.

Thanks for your custom and I hope you get bad AIDS. I can see why you are not a people person.

i know :(

noone wants to employ me KFC, McDonalds, Odeon cinema, Dominos, Sainsburys, Argos, Farmfoods and JJB have all turned me down :angry:

Just kill yourself and be done with it. You haven't a hope in life.

Actually, try Tesco.

:(

time for a rant

today i encoutered the utmost w**ker of a bus driver.

I paid £2 for a 2 journey ticket as i had to go to Airdrie to pick up the P n B Select Kits from Allstars #9 so not only did i have to pay my fare in 5 pence pieces. Collected the kit then was faced with an hour wait for a bus. So decided to walk to Coatbridge to save a long long wait so i walked down to coatbridge road and waited at a bus stop for 20 mins and the 201 was approaching. I stepped onto the road and signalled it down and the w**k never stopped driiving past patronisingly pointing at me <_<

so had to shell out £!7 for a taxi cos i wasnt waiting another hour :angry:

Actually, try Tesco.

I'm trawling around looking for a new job. Too much bitching, back stabbing, confrontation and poor management in Tesco these days. I physically can't stand being there anymore.

Sam, everybody has days like that in a job. Just had a bad day? Everybody in my work seemed to be in a crabbit and pissed off mood today and I include myself in that as well.

No, a number of factors.

I can't earn enough at Tesco anymore, despite a recent pay rise and moving into a higher wage bracket when I changed departments. There is a blanket overtime ban across the store and has been for almost two months now, meaning my last two wages have been bare minimum, which just isn't enough. It was fine when I could prop it up with overtime, but we're not getting any and it doesn't look to be changing any time soon.

The move of departments was probably the biggest mistake I ever made. The job is ten times better than my previous one, but I rarely get to do it for a number of reasons - mainly due to this overtime ban. Checkouts don't have enough staff, and so I have to sit on one most days so that they meet their targets.

Then there's the bitching - it's a small department mainly full of women and the bitching that goes on is just incredible. I hate confrontation, I don't go to work to get into arguments, or to have someone blame me for their mistakes.

No, a number of factors.

I can't earn enough at Tesco anymore, despite a recent pay rise and moving into a higher wage bracket when I changed departments. There is a blanket overtime ban across the store and has been for almost two months now, meaning my last two wages have been bare minimum, which just isn't enough. It was fine when I could prop it up with overtime, but we're not getting any and it doesn't look to be changing any time soon.

The move of departments was probably the biggest mistake I ever made. The job is ten times better than my previous one, but I rarely get to do it for a number of reasons - mainly due to this overtime ban. Checkouts don't have enough staff, and so I have to sit on one most days so that they meet their targets.

Then there's the bitching - it's a small department mainly full of women and the bitching that goes on is just incredible. I hate confrontation, I don't go to work to get into arguments, or to have someone blame me for their mistakes.

Chin up, it could be worse - you could be SLJ :lol:;)

Main bit of advice I could offer is to stay away from the bitching. If you hear any, walk away from it and don't get involved. After previously working in an office of 25 women and 2 other guys who were both quite a bit older than me (that's maybe a bit harsh - they were both late 30's), I didn't feel as though I had anything in common with any of my ex-colleagues other than the fact I was around the same age as some of the younger women. But the bitching was so bad I stopped socialising with them and now the only work socialising I do is with guys from my current office.

Edited by North Stand Bairn

Chin up, it could be worse - you could be SLJ :lol:;)

Main bit of advice I could offer is to stay away from the bitching. If you hear any, walk away from it and don't get involved. After previously working in an office of 25 women and 2 other guys who were both quite a bit older than me (that's maybe a bit harsh - they were both late 30's), I didn't feel as though I had anything in common with any of my ex-colleagues other than the fact I was around the same age as some of the younger women. But the bitching was so bad I stopped socialising with them and now only socialise with guys from my current office.

hoah <_<

SaintSam if you don't like it give it in is my opinion (obviously have another job lined up first ;) )

i think i noticed your going to college in August so just get a job that you can do PT and enjoy B)

I hate confrontation, I don't go to work to get into arguments, or to have someone blame me for their mistakes.

Aye, you have pie and bovril for that! (Someone had to say it :ph34r: )

Its why I enjoy my work so much. Although the money is minimum wage, and the work is a bit shit and dull, I enjoy the craic, its a laugh working there and its one of the more enjoyable jobs Ive had. To me thats worth more than cash!

Are you not the last of the legendary Tesco Kru though?