Who's Going To Uni?

Guest el bawbag
You should have been a pipefitter, then perhaps you could afford a house with four bathrooms - like ours... :rolleyes:

Is that cause you talk so much shite one toilet isnt enough?

Guest maxwell5

This thread is quite sad.

It contains what must be almost middle aged men verbally abusing teenagers just because they are bitter that they never went to university. The saddest thing of all are those revealing their wages/salaries, nobody cares, bragging about it is what wee ned labourers do.

The fact remains that if you go through higher education you are more likely to end up in better paid employment.

This thread is quite sad.

It contains what must be almost middle aged men verbally abusing teenagers just because they are bitter that they never went to university. The saddest thing of all are those revealing their wages/salaries, nobody cares, bragging about it is what wee ned labourers do.

The fact remains that if you go through higher education you are more likely to end up in better paid employment.

See this is part of the problem - some students clearly don't have the ability to read and to interprate what is being written.

Who exactly has verbally abused teenagers wishing to be students on this thread? All that has happened is that I have repeatedly shown that the National Statistics Office's own figures prove that it is simply not true that if you go through higher education that you will end up in better paid employment.

The fact is that your earning potential as a tradesman is far higher and has been especially throughout the years where property prices kept on booming. Tradesmen are in short supply and high demand right around the world, whereas there are twice as many IT graduates in the UK than we will EVER need.

It's hard to say whether or not university is worthwhile in the long run.

From my personal experience of doing a maths and statistics degree, I'd say that about 70% of the things you learn will be useful in the world of work, but the other 40% will probably never be of any use once you have graduated.

See this is part of the problem - some students clearly don't have the ability to read and to interprate what is being written.

Who exactly has verbally abused teenagers wishing to be students on this thread? All that has happened is that I have repeatedly shown that the National Statistics Office's own figures prove that it is simply not true that if you go through higher education that you will end up in better paid employment.

The fact is that your earning potential as a tradesman is far higher and has been especially throughout the years where property prices kept on booming. Tradesmen are in short supply and high demand right around the world, whereas there are twice as many IT graduates in the UK than we will EVER need.

Pants.jpg

You should have been a pipefitter, then perhaps you could afford a house with four bathrooms - like ours... :rolleyes:

You do realise that no matter how many bathrooms you have, you can only piss in one at a time?