The 'What did you get for Xmas' Thread.

Woken up at half past fucking 5 in the cunting morning.
Our 4 year old boy came in at 8.30! Next year will be a different story now the true meaning of Christmas is with him.
I got the hairy bikers great curries cookbook.
A 1 litre beer stein.
Cool jacket.
Connemara whiskey
A t-bone steak (never had one before)
Voucher for aquarium shop.
The stein is big though.
e49799daf189958d6a2b8eecba345635.jpg

Just now, Nkomo-A-Gogo said:

Our 4 year old boy came in at 8.30! Next year will be a different story now the true meaning of Christmas is with him.
I got the hairy bikers great curries cookbook.
A 1 litre beer stein.
Cool jacket.
Connemara whiskey
A t-bone steak (never had one before)
Voucher for aquarium shop.
The stein is big though.
e49799daf189958d6a2b8eecba345635.jpg

I wouldn't mind your heid full of pound coins.

1 hour ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Sister got the bairn some gift voucher things/tickets to Harry b*****ding Potter World.

Cant wait.

The extrance fee is just to tee you up for getting stung on all kinds of tat. Get the kid down to the old town in Edinburgh for the full Harry rip off experience. £35 for a notebook.

Edited by Shandon Par

Sister got the bairn some gift voucher things/tickets to Harry b*****ding Potter World.
Cant wait.

See I got my missus tickets to that in the hope that she’d take her sister down with her. Nope apparently it’s me, plan backfired ever so slightly! I’m joking Tbf we’re making a weekend of it in London and actually I’ve had a look at it looks worth going.

3 hours ago, johnnydun said:

Aye the boys woke me up the back of 5.

They were swiftly sent back to bed!

I got a Dark blue long double breasted coat. Looks well smart. 

I also got a pair of these;

IMG_1808.JPG

Good pic. My gym trainers are wrecked - been looking for some inspiration.

Guest Moomintroll

Better half got me a pitch view room at Old Trafford for the ODI at the end of June. Sitting getting pished on the balcony all day then falling into bed at the end of it, fucking glorious. Mind you knowing Manchester it will rain all sodding day.

Jumper.
Shirts.
Undies.
Socks.
Vinyl albums.
Books.
3 aftershaves.
Various grooming stuff.
NCIS season 13
Gig tickets.

Also got money from my aunts. Absolutely nothing I want to spend it on - I'm grateful for all my gifts and don't need or want to go out spending on anything else - so the money will give me a cracking start to my saving for my next holiday to Mannheim.

Between my parents, my kids, my stepkids, my brother and my ex wife I pooled in the following

Litre of Russian Standard vodka

Litre of Southern Comfort  8)

3 tins of Quality Street (swapped one for a tin of Celebrations with my stepson)

Case of Strongbow

Elton John greatest hits double CD

Celtic polo shirt

Celtic zipped tracksuit top type thing

Socks

Lynx Africa set

Phil Scratton's book on the Hillsborough justice campaign 'The Truth'

Pair of Adidas gazelles...green naturally

Pretty decent all round.

20 minutes ago, BigFatTabbyDave said:

One of these. So very, very happy.

zxspectrum01-3.jpg

Oh aye.... I'd the amstrad 464 but most of my mates had the spectrum, does it still takes cassettes or is it disks or downloads/apps?

9 minutes ago, bennett said:

Oh aye.... I'd the amstrad 464 but most of my mates had the spectrum, does it still takes cassettes or is it disks or downloads/apps?

It's basically a replacement keyboard. Connects to any Bluetooth device with a screen (phone, tablet, computer, etc), and there's an app you run on the device that emulates a Spectrum. It'd be utterly shit and pointless if it didn't look remarkably close to the original machine; you wouldn't know the difference unless you looked at the back, as it doesn't have all the ports, or if you picked it up, as it's noticeably lighter. You can literally use it as a replacement keyboard for your PC at work if you want  :lol:

Think I'll probably connect it to my PC and relive Christmas 1988 to make the wean's head explode:

1 minute ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Rubber keys?

You bet your ass it's got rubber keys! Every bit as shit as they were thirty years ago.

I may never use another keyboard again  :wub: