Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Balloon bluenoses seem to think that because they are 'ra peepul' then their team should pay Championship-level wages for all time, even if they've got barely two farthings to their name. Only a handful of SPL sides pay more than a handful of their players more than a grand a week.

These clowns are absolutely deluded.

Edited by Jim Leighton

I just happen to think it's courtesy to namecheck the creators. Hopefully this post will not cause you any blood pressure problems.

How can you tell who did the originals? Should I have been crediting Hellbhoy just in case?

Absolute fucking bullshit, you CHOSE to support a club built on bigotry a club which at the time you started supporting them practiced and espoused sectarianism.

The bigots were there long before you joined and will remain there till the day the club dies.

It begs a form of the Mrs Merton question, "Tell me No8 what exactly was it that attracted you to the vile, bigoted, sectarian football club you chose to support?"

huh.gif that is a little harsh, there are of course just supporters of Rangers who have been brought up to support the like anyone else has been brought up to support their local club. When you are wee and are taken to games you build your affinity without understanding the other things going on. By the time you do understand you are a fan and it would be difficult to back away.

There is a distinction between real Rangers football fans, political rangers fans and the glory hunters. The real Rangers fans i think everyone feels very sorry for, the rest can take a flying leap. Its just unfortunate the former group tend not to shout quite as loud as the idiots of the latter two.

on the subject of liquidating rangers. i would guarantee that if i could purchase ibrox and its contents for 8million i would double.my money in 6 months. the price of scrap is staggering. re-claimed concrete is now very valuable, there is tonnes of steel and other metals, commercial kitchens and equipment and all of that before you start specialist sales of the posh fittings,silverware and memorabelia.

Edited by graeme_p

Could it be that Green has realised that this takeover/development/asset stripping project just isnt going to happen?

Has he realised hes bitten off more than he could chew and doing his best to finish off the cva so he can walk away?

£12,000 a week? That's supposed to be cheap???

And we can't afford to pay Tokely £1,200 a week!

When will any of you join the real world?

Doesn't matter whether it is cheap or not...it is just free publicity to take the bad light off of Rangers,and try and keep the fans sweet.They know now that even the most diehard buns must be starting to wonder where this is actually going.

Green has not revealed his true motive,he promises a lot,but so far has not fully placed the whole plan on the table.He talks a good game,but even he must know time is running out,and the fans wont stay behind him forever.

He comes in,buys the club for £2...promises to hand over £8.5 million...which subsequently ends up being a loan,which he wants back with interest.Is saying he will be gone in a year,yet earlier said if a CVA fails he will then have the option to buy Ibrox and Minty park for less than £5m....is it just me,but if he is going to be gone in a year,why buy the assets.Unless he has another plan for them outwith football.

Things just don't add up with Greenback and his stories,someone said earlier in the thread that Green may have deep pockets....you bet he will,and they will be soon to be filled with money he is making out of this deal.I just hope it doesn't weigh him down too much on his trip back over the A66 to Yorkshire,those Brough hills can be a killer if you're over loaded.

So back to the point,Rino will not be at Ibrox next season,it is just another piss take to keep it looking like Rangers are ticking over as normal,only thing ticking fine is the clock.

huh.gif that is a little harsh, there are of course just supporters of Rangers who have been brought up to support the like anyone else has been brought up to support their local club. When you are wee and are taken to games you build your affinity without understanding the other things going on. By the time you do understand you are a fan and it would be difficult to back away.

There is a distinction between real Rangers football fans, political rangers fans and the glory hunters. The real Rangers fans i think everyone feels very sorry for, the rest can take a flying leap. Its just unfortunate the former group tend not to shout quite as loud as the idiots of the latter two.

Nope.

Yep. I was quite advanced for a 3 year old and understood the complexities of this issue.

So when did you discover that your club was the vile bigoted disgusting organisation (I refuse to call it an "instituition") that it still is to this day?

Were you 10, 15, 20? Yet you continue to support it.

Like every Rangers supporter you refuse to face up to the truths that are obvious to every body else.

The sooner your club are dead the better, not just for Scottish football but for Scottish society.

In all seriousness, you can imagine there are a number of people who would pay good money for the contents of the trophy room, furniture and fittings etc.

Heartbreaking for fans, but worth a lot to the creditors.

Glasgow City Museums would surely pony up a few mill. to get hold of the trophy room, lock, stock and barrel and reconstruct it in the Kelvingrove Gallery. :huh:

(Mind you, they'd have to remove a few pennants and baubles, you know, the ones that they obtained through financial chicanery.)

They could also get Madame Tussaud's to knock up a few waxworks of the main characters in this shabby scenario. David Murray, Gazza, The Andies Goram, .........you get the picture.

Could be quite something. They could even charge for a wee shottie on the St. Etienne bike.

:whistle

So when did you discover that your club was the vile bigoted disgusting organisation (I refuse to call it an "instituition") that it still is to this day?

Were you 10, 15, 20? Yet you continue to support it.

Like every Rangers supporter you refuse to face up to the truths that are obvious to every body else.

The sooner your club are dead the better, not just for Scottish football but for Scottish society.

Cairn ....what? :ph34r:

It's not harsh, it's spot on. Many people manage to take a different path to that they were brought up on when they are old enough to make their own choices. They assess all criteria then decide. Those that choose to support Rangers despite knowing their active involvement in bigotry deserve every bit of scorn aimed at them.

Balloon bluenoses seem to think that because they are 'ra peepul' then their team should pay Championship-level wages for all time, even if they've got barely two farthings to their name. Only a handful of SPL sides pay more than a handful of their players more than a grand a week.

These clowns are absolutely deluded.

Indeed the fact that that they are still talking about being competitive rather than how to pay off creditors tells you all you need to know about them. they are the equivalent of the brian glover pe teacher in kes...desperate for whatever tinpot glory then can attain and ignoring the blatant cheating that brings about these 'triumphs'. everytime one of them spouts pish about 54 titles etc it would be nice if they took a breath really thought about how those titles were obtained, and whether they reckon barcelona, real madrid or ac milan fans wish their clubs could match the achievements of rangers or linfield.....:lol:

Things just don't add up with Greenback and his stories,someone said earlier in the thread that Green may have deep pockets....you bet he will,and they will be soon to be filled with money he is making out of this deal.I just hope it doesn't weigh him down too much on his trip back over the A66 to Yorkshire,those Brough hills can be a killer if you're over loaded.

So back to the point,Rino will not be at Ibrox next season,it is just another piss take to keep it looking like Rangers are ticking over as normal,only thing ticking fine is the clock.

But Greenback needs an Italian henchman :D

Step forward Stiletto Mafiosa aka Rino

post-23278-0-74199100-1339250582_thumb.j

''Si, Baroni'' as he would say......