Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

You can now give your opinion to Dumbarton ("our lips are sealed") FC over at http://www.sonstrust.net/. In keeping with their currants-following manager they've made it very complicated but please persevere.

Aye you: I mean YOU.

(DFC - motto: We'd sell our souls for a lick o' Chuckie Green's b*****d father's grandmother's fud.)

Sounds interesting tell me more, is she single? ;)

Self appointed voice of Ra peepul has arrived.

Peter A Smith@PeterAdamSmith John Brown has arrived. The crowd applauds. Warm reception for the former player now leading an anti-Charles Green rebellion. #ibroxprotest

Peter A Smith@PeterAdamSmith Total silence as John Brown starts to speak. He begins by demanding to see title deeds. #ibroxprotest

Ooft, I can see this getting nasty tonight...

Edited by Kyle

the orcs are gatheringph34r.gif

Peter A Smith@PeterAdamSmithEarly crowds gathering at Ibrox. It's noisy and they're calling for Charles Green to appear. http://pic.twitter.com/prBXCcMg

Retweeted by Jamie Borthwick Hide photo

<br class="Apple-interchange-newline">

Uh oh, torches and pitchforks................

Peter A Smith@PeterAdamSmith John Brown questions whether Green has been scaring potential bidders off. #ibroxprotest

Well, why would he welcome bids? He's just bought the assets :huh:

Peter A Smith@PeterAdamSmith Brown claims, in his meeting with Green, he demanded to know how much it would take to buy the club but received no answer.

In other news, Thomo seems to be on to something too;

alex thomson@alextomo My source: "Definite asset sale. Very confident. Sevco Scotland bought Ibrox for £500k and have a deal agreed in principle to sell for about

alex thomson@alextomo Source adds on Rangers sale: " definitely not buying club - just assets. Annual repayments of loan and rent approx £3m a season."

Edited by Kyle

Seeing John Brown involved is just wonderful. The guy doesn't have a scooby.

Great to see the esteemed Dougie Rae release that statement about the club's voting intentions - hopefully more clubs follow suit.

How much did it actually cost Gretna to win their way through the leagues........very little. It doesn`t take much additional investment to win these leagues over the course of a season

Gretna didn't have to pay the rates and maintenance on Ibrox.

I'm not saying they won't do it, just that it's not going to be as easy as some people suspect. They'll need to exercise careful financial and expectation management. Oh, aye, and they'll need a coach who has a scooby.

Superb - now into proper meltdown territory - the massed hordes descend on Ibrokes, the new new new saviour consortium led by Brown allegedly contains loads of folk who benefitted from EBT's like Albertz and Laudrup. Yes, they are buying back the corpse with our money. God love 'em.

Investment advice: buy buy buy shares in popcorn/jelly/ice-cream/booze manufacturers. This one will run and run.

Surely you can appreciate that after months of abuse and taunting it is difficult to be anything other than defensive?

Surely the Rangers fans can appreciate that after DECADES of abuse, taunting and patronising that the diddies have absolutely no sympathy for them at all?

the orcs are gatheringph34r.gif

Peter A Smith@ PeterAdamSmithEarly crowds gathering at Ibrox. It's noisy and they're calling for Charles Green to appear. http://pic.twitter.com/prBXCcMg

Retweeted by Jamie Borthwick Hide photo

< br class="Apple-interchange-newline" >

That's not a crowd, that's ASDA on a Saturday morning in Irvine!