Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

That's the thing, when you ask any Bears to explain their ill feeling towards Paysmith they just end up sounding like irrational roasters.

Funny that.

Bollocks. I've always liked Wee Stevie. he was immense in the 5-1 Killie game. I also have nothing but good things to say about Shagger and the Hull fans love him.

Girrafferty can GTF though.

Aye, very good keep, telling yourself that Denboy. We have a man that lambasted Whyte and others over the last three years and yet when the biggest story so far in all of this breaks what do we get from Phil, er, Llambias spoke to Somers. :lol::lol:

Settle yourself auld yin, it's big news but hardly the biggest story in all of this. I would think that was Rangers FC being liquidated tbh.

Sons of Strewth must be getting the pitchforks primed as we speak. Would be a delicious irony if some of the same cretins who marched on Hampden or protested at the BBC now made an appearance at Court to harangue their ex-hero.

Bollocks. I've always liked Wee Stevie. he was immense in the 5-1 Killie game. I also have nothing but good things to say about Shagger and the Hull fans love him.

Girrafferty can GTF though.

Fair enough, but that's completely irrelevant to my post you've quoted. I was discussing those Bears who do have a problem with Paysmith.

I don't recall any Rangers fans back in the 9iar years congratulating the individual players and coaches about their achievements on the park. I do remember plenty of WATP, etc. It seems Rangers fans are happy for bad things to be assigned to individuals but the good things can be shared all around the 'Rangers family', fans included.

It's the same now - the rule-breaking wasn't Rangers' fault (Sir Dave); the over-spending wasn't Rangers fault (Sir Dave); the criminality and fraud wasn't Rangers' fault (Whyte & Green). "Rangers" - the Deadco - was just a wee innocent flower, unsuspecting of the horrors lurking in the boardroom, totally powerless in the face of a series of cartoon supervillains.

So now, the creditors are massively out of pocket for the liquidation; the authorities are out of pocket for the investigation and the public are hugely out of pocket for the prosecution, all of it multi-millions in expense directly incurred as a result of the RFC casino football the 90s and 00s that's been transferred away from Rangers and onto someone else.

Sir Dave, Craigy and Green get all the blame for the bad stuff, and the Newco retains the on-field successes that resulted from their malfeasance.

Or at least, it does if you're daft enough to buy the big club/company dodge, anyway. Everyone else in the game can smell the rank stench coming off Ibrox a mile away.

Thought I'd come on in and say hiya to my fellow 441ers and to our Captain Kink.

They should reserve an hour before MBBs court apperance to give all the sons of strewth a couple o mins each to get carried round the court shoulder high by him, maybe they could wave palm fronds to add to the atmosphere.

Edited by dirty dingus

It's the same now - the rule-breaking wasn't Rangers' fault (Sir Dave); the over-spending wasn't Rangers fault (Sir Dave); the criminality and fraud wasn't Rangers' fault (Whyte & Green). "Rangers" - the Deadco - was just a wee innocent flower, unsuspecting of the horrors lurking in the boardroom, totally powerless in the face of a series of cartoon supervillains.

So now, the creditors are massively out of pocket for the liquidation; the authorities are out of pocket for the investigation and the public are hugely out of pocket for the prosecution, all of it multi-millions in expense directly incurred as a result of the RFC casino football the 90s and 00s that's been transferred away from Rangers and onto someone else.

Sir Dave, Craigy and Green get all the blame for the bad stuff, and the Newco retains the on-field successes that resulted from their malfeasance.

Or at least, it does if you're daft enough to buy the big club/company dodge, anyway. Everyone else in the game can smell the rank stench coming off Ibrox a mile away.

Nothing much wrong with the Nazi Party either; it was just the fault of the b*st*rds in charge of it.

Edited by WeeHectorPar

I haven't clicked the link but i'm going to take a punt and say this is from McGillivan, after all it seems he's realised that all the big news has by-passed him recently, he's got to try and get his followers back in tune with him.

Almost everything Densboy posts is from Philip.

What the stories every hack gets spoon fed ? Why would he want those?

Fingers in the ears ... timmy rumours ... attack the messenger ... where have we seen this all before?

Not like Philip gets spoon fed by Jack Irvine, is it.....

STV News ‏@STVNews · 36s37 seconds ago

Breaking: Former Rangers owner Craig Whyte held by police on arrival at Heathrow from Mexicohttp://news.stv.tv/west-central/301300-rangers-craig-whyte-arrives-uk-after-detained-by-police-in-mexico/ …

—————————————————————-

Hmm there is a common theme here, can't quite put my finger on it........

Settle yourself auld yin, it's big news but hardly the biggest story in all of this. I would think that was Rangers FC being liquidated tbh.

Sons of Strewth must be getting the pitchforks primed as we speak. Would be a delicious irony if some of the same cretins who marched on Hampden or protested at the BBC now made an appearance at Court to harangue their ex-hero.

No i would say that this is the biggest of all in of this, after all it has been alleged and charges preferred over it, that this is a massive criminal act of fraud, perverting the course of justice and offences against the companies act 2003. Yes without a doubt this is the main story in all of this.

Rangers International Football Club plc

("Rangers", or the "Company")

Preliminary Results

Rangers International Football Club plc (AIM:RFC), the holding company for the 'Rangers Football Club Limited ("Club")', today announces Preliminary Results for the twelve month period to 30 June 2014.

Financial Highlights

· Group Revenue increased by 32% to £25.2m (2013: £19.1m)

· Retail revenue increased by 375% to £7.6m (2013: £1.6m)

· Sponsorship and advertising revenues rose to £1.5m (2013: £0.8; +79%)

· 42% reduction in operating losses to £8.3m (2013: £14.4m)

· Other Operating Income rose from £1.7m to £2.1m (+22%)

· Successful Open Offer raising £3.13m (gross) provided valuable additional working capital

· Significantly reduced cost base across the Group

Operational Highlights

· SPFL League One Champions 2013/14

· Unbeaten in the league campaign

· Scottish Cup Semi Finalists

· SFA Youth Cup Winners

· Currently in strong contention for promotion to the Scottish Premiership and progressing to final stages of three domestic Cup competitions

Summary

· Improved trading performance

· Reduced cost base

· New, beneficial commercial partnerships established

· Legacy issues substantively addressed

· Playing squad augmented, cost-effectively

· Strategic Plan for benefit of Club and Company being implemented

· Significant steps taken towards reconnecting with the fan base

David Somers, Chairman of Rangers, commented "Following a successful 2013/14 season on the pitch in which the Club comfortably achieved its priority target of a second successive, and unbeaten, league promotion, I am pleased to report that much progress has also been made at an operational level within the Group. This includes increased revenues and incomes across the business and a significantly reducing cost base. However challenges still remain and despite additional financing having been secured over the year, further funding is necessary to ensure the Club's ability to move forward successfully to achieve the goals we all seek and expect of Rangers Football Club.

"To this end the Board will be seeking shareholder approval at the forthcoming AGM to issue additional shares to ensure maximum flexibility for the Company to raise equity finance and provide the financial capability required to develop the Club in the longer term.

"Despite the undoubted challenges that still remain ahead of us, I am pleased to report that we are making good progress in repositioning the Club and business and have laid solid and stable foundations for the future. Everybody associated with Rangers is working tirelessly in order to build a successful long-term future that everybody who loves this Club can be proud of."

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: