Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Love the brain donor on RM who says of Sammy, "never seen him at any game before in my life". There are Accies fans I see at games that I have never seen before but they've probably been going for as long as I have. Naw, he disnae sit near me, he must be made up. :lol:

Why the feck do all these reports refer to either bollock of the old filth, who have prospered through sectarianism and hate, as "one of Scotlands proudest institutions"?

You never hear Apartheid being referred to as a "noble political ideal" do you?

All out of Hughie Greens today, but, right on brother.

Outside the local press no small European country's club rates coverage. You never, ever read about Benfica and Porto and Ajax in Scotland unless they win a tournament or play against a Scottish team. It doesn't mean Benfica aren't comfortably one of the 50 biggest clubs in the world.

Benfica do have a couple of European Cups behind them - only 8 teams have won more. Rangers aren't in the same league (or ANY league :P ).

I think that was pretty explosive, TBH.

Duff and Phelps are in an untenusous situation right now, and I anticipate they will chuck it before the week is out. Where does that leave the Mighty Gers?

They're fucked unless Green comes up with serious money within the week.

And as D+P plucked him out the air at zero notice, I would imagine he will disappear no matter the no going back pish he spouted.

You don't think a pledge to fund a player's EBT is a smoking gun? It makes it abundantly clear that the payments were scheduled and thus not discretionary - thus liable for income tax, which was duly side-stepped. This really doesn't meet your standard for evidence? You are a complete space cadet.

i think that for an ebt to exist an individual would have to be aware of it. the employer would mention the sub trust being created?

ebt's are tax avoidance, that was the full point of them! we are extremely comfortable with people getting filthy rich. their creation was a nod and a wink from new labour to high earners that tax was flexible. it was government supported avoidance up until summer 2007.

Duff and Phelps, administrators of Rangers Football Club, issued the following

statement tonight.

Paul Clark, joint administrator, said: "The use of EBTs at Rangers goes back many years and was a matter of public record in the annual accounts. Our primary focus has been ensuring the survival of Rangers

Football Club and attracting a new buyer for the business as well as investigating the financial situation at the Club since the takeover in May 2011. We and the Club will continue to give every assistance to the football authorities on issues affecting the Club. It should, however, be noted that the First Tier Tax tribunal has yet to publish its findings in relation to the use of EBTs.

Eh, what?

I was a bit disappointed with that tonight, I suppose my expectations were too high :( you can only cover so much detail on the myriad of wrongdoing in so many areas relating to Rangers itself and the various links to outside bodies.

I hope that "various organisations" :D are going to look in detail at the aspects that might interest them ;) (Im interested in the holding of hands between Murray and Scottish banking establishment)

Given the timings of the new season I'd hope that both the SPL and the SFA suspend Rangers until proper investigation of seemingly evident breaking of rules designed to running a fair business

The surface has been scratched, will we balk at uncovering the detail?

Thought it started off a bit Top Gear-esque - right down to the presenter that loves himself - but thankfully it picked up a bit. The Prince Albert of Monaco thing surely confirms Whyte's status as a modern day Walter Mitty.

There are two issues with the EBTs - whether or not they were illegal and whether there were two contracts. Tonight pretty much proved the latter and the SFA should absolutely hammer them for it. Good to see my dad's mate had an EBT :lol:

The porn star guy was just mad - to extend his analogy (not a euphemism) he's not to blame if the bus crashes but is to be praised if it arrives half an hour earlier.

Speirs' dig at the Record was amusing when he then said 10 minutes later that Murray was duped. Leggo will love it - although sadly didn't see him featured :(

865 guests?? Their obsession never seems to cease... f**k off you rat b*****ds.

probably already a 100 plus page thread on it on there forums laugh.gif

Try almost 1200 you soon to be extinct cawkswallower.

Peter Baxendale-Thomas was the character's name in an episode of "I'm Alan Partridge".

Not to mention the "Saxondale" character based on Jeremy Clarkson.

Wonder if Steve Coogan or Armando Iannucci got that name from the Baxendale fella we heard from tonight?

Gutted, when i seen the teddies in dear old sammy's garage I thought we were gonna meet this guysad.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1pDk75Y1SZ4&feature=youtube_gdata_player

I hope to [insert diety] that this guy is at the wind up. Ably played on children's toy or not, if it's serious, it's sad indictment of our mental health program.