Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

As someone who used to work for HMRC, we weren't in the habit of "giving nods" as green claims. In fact, we pretty much didn't like to give any verbal answers and certainly not when the questions were of the" well, what if we pay this..,,,"

HMRC don't do walking away ?

From today's Daily Record

The figures quoted plus the list of EBTs on Mark Daly's report on the BBC web site made me think about how they have used all that money.

Many professional footballers have set up charitable trusts to help others, and to 'give something back'.

Have any Rangers ex players or staff setup anything similar? Must admit I haven't heard of the Barry Ferguson Foundation or The Uncle Walter Trust.

unsure.gif

Or even become sponsors/ambassadors to charities? (Other than the Rangers Charity Foundation scam outfit.

http://www.rangersch...d=65&Itemid=132)

Edited by thelegendthatis

http://forum.rangers...howtopic=221255

Post #13 This is part of the problem, for all this time they've been allowed to do what they want and pish all over everyone else and now someone has suddenly said no to them and have gone into meltdown.

The sooner this is ended the better they have to learn to play within the rules or be punished, putting them on the naughty step has not worked the tantrum continues

sometimes only a good hiding will do ! biggrin.gif

1338019301[/url]' post='6273319']

So the Daily Record reports that Lawwell is to meet with Green.

This highlights that the special pact that the Old Firm have.

We need to get shot of Celtic once the orcs are away.

Surely Lawwell wouldn't agree to a meeting between clubs before the SPL summit. I remember someone telling us that that would be Disrespectful.

I wish they would both just f*ckin die!

I am sure that D&P and the Rangers legal team must be well aware that the likely consequence for this action is to force the SFA's hand, and compel them to expel Rangers from the SFA.

I wouldn't be too sure. D&P are used to dealing with knackered businesses in the real world but football is a closed loop with it's own rules and procedures. What D&P are arguing makes perfect sense when applied to a normal business.

It wouldn't surprise me if the first they knew about FIFA's previous regarding clubs going to court was when they read it in the media after they started proceedings. A real "Oh shit" moment for them biggrin.gif

Finally saw the Mark Daly piece,

I'll treat him to a proper lunch!

I'm I the only one with a bad feeling.

H&D will get punished, but that will take time. During that time Green completes his takeover as a newco.

Football authorities say Green could only buy from who was selling, so he's in the clear, Rangers Newco are in the SPL for the 'financial good of the game'. H&D get severely punished but from our perspective, so what. Rangers are still alive.

Tell me it won't happen. Please.

Might be right. Punishment might be years of being shunned and hated by everyone....Not that different from now. But I can see a scenario where they side step some sanctions by going down the newco or buying a diddy club route.

Wouldnt imagine the Shellik fans will be very happy about this

They'll find a way to blame everyone else for it.

Celtic fans, almost to a person, are in complete denial about their club being not only complicit, but right at the forefront of the campaign to "go easy on Rangers". It is their club who hold the balance of power with regards to a Newco, and it is their club who will vote Yes and carry on regardless.

The proposed boycott - much like Dundee fans threatening not to visit away grounds - is laughable in the brazen hypocrisy and the fact it won't happen.

Celtic fans, almost to a person, are in complete denial about their club being not only complicit, but right at the forefront of the campaign to "go easy on Rangers". It is their club who hold the balance of power with regards to a Newco, and it is their club who will vote Yes and carry on regardless.

The proposed boycott - much like Dundee fans threatening not to visit away grounds - is laughable in the brazen hypocrisy and the fact it won't happen.

Reading the various posts in this forum and others I genuinely believe that the Celtic fans really don't believe that their club needs Rangers and is desperate for Rangers to survive. They are as stupid and deluded as the Rangers fans.

Two cheeks of the same arse.

Reading the various posts in this forum and others I genuinely believe that the Celtic fans really don't believe that their club needs Rangers and is desperate for Rangers to survive. They are as stupid and deluded as the Rangers fans.

One of the most nauseating aspects of this whole fallout has been Celtic fans' attempts to cosy up to us diddy fans, seemingly completely unaware that everything we feel about Rangers we equally feel about them. The number of people on twitter - chiefly that Phil McScrabblescore - who bang on about winning the last ever Old Firm derby is excruciating.

Smallteam, smallminded, generalising bigot!

I follow a few Celtic fan sites and the only public utterances that have emanated from the club on this topic (and they have been conspicuous by their brevity) is that they are not dependent on any other club for their own well-being. I'd love to know how it is then that you are privy to these secret machinations behind the scenes. Is the conception of this not a means of fixing the world to a very rigid view of the OF being incestuous sisters, cheeks of the same arse etc ? If you allow such a rigid principle to dictate your thinking, then it is hardly surprising that your view of the world becomes skewed.

I should add that it's also very difficult to be "right at the forefront of the campaign" and yet also secretly direct matters behind the scenes too !

The only vocal support for Newco to be treated leniently has come from non-Celtic sources, and one from a chairman who's publicly boasted about putting Celtic into a corner. He wouldn't have said that if Celtic held the balance of power. Indeed, the re-admittance of Newco is something that is beyond Celtic's powers to control.

On another matter. Given that we all agree that Rangers have cheated every other SPL club over the last decard or so, both in football and financial terms, in monetary terms, by far the biggest losers were Celtic FC. Now Peter Lawwell will have made his own study of just how much this has potentially lost the club, but I don't think 30million would be anything other than a conservative estimate. Therefore, in his situation why on earth would he want to go on easy on Newco ?

As regards the meeting with Charles Green, well he is not actually the owner of Rangers yet. He is a preferred bidder and most likely it is Green that has requested the meeting with Lawwell. After all, he is the party that has most to gain out of it. And there is no reason for Lawwell not to attend.

So the Daily Record reports that Lawwell is to meet with Green.

This highlights that the special pact that the Old Firm have.

We need to get shot of Celtic once the orcs are away.

So the daily record says..... Green says....... "that he's done a deal with the Taxman and is meeting Lawell"

The Daily Record reported that Whyte was a billionaire, Rangers were going to have two teams, one for domestic league and one for Europe, oh as well as a casino and the first floating stadium in the world.....

Oh almost forgot...Fergus McCann was worse than Saddam Hussain and Celtic players were thugs and thieves

Edited by LordHawHaw

Smallteam, smallminded, generalising bigot!

To use an analogy: not EVERY German between 1939-45 was a Nazi........................................but they still had to be defeated ph34r.gifwink.gif

Today's Leggoland is hilarious - if that nutter is in any way to be believed, then Charles Green may be the only person in this tale with even less money than Paul Murray &TBKs!

http://leggoland2.blogspot.co.uk/

Leggate plugs his own book too, and if you take a wee look for the book on Amazon, it has already been troll-rwviewed by 'Odious Creep':

"Clearly sitting in your pish-stained, brown y-fronts, swigging whisky, ranting at your Fray Bentos pie and writing bigoted blogs online, isn't enough to get yourself noticed, so David has kindly decided to pull this tale from his arse crack and try to punt it to any fool who'll give it the time of day."

I'll treat him to a proper lunch!

Might be right. Punishment might be years of being shunned and hated by everyone....Not that different from now. But I can see a scenario where they side step some sanctions by going down the newco or buying a diddy club route.

I've felt this was rangers preferred option all along. Despite what we all think, these folk didn't get rich by making stupid decisions and too many things just haven't made sense. That is unless you want the original rangers to die taking a huge amount of debt with them, but have to make a show of fighting for the future of ra peepul and their history.

IMO Airdrie united play a key part in this, I don't think they'll be the club that rangers kill off, but their history could be seen as setting a precedent. Maybe it's just my age but I cant remember Airdrie being hammered with sanctions when they took over the Bankies. How could the SFA or SFL impose sanctions on rangers if they didn't do it to Airdrie? Especially given the prominent positions the Airdrie chairman holds at the SPL and SFL.

Now if only there was club that had been on the verge of going to the wall two years ago, which had miraculously rallied to win the second division by a huge gap and had an ex-rangers vice-chairman involved. They might be an attractive proposition to a club looking to avoid any sanctions and skip the whole hassle of having to play in the second and third divisions. <_<

Today's Leggoland is hilarious - if that nutter is in any way to be believed, then Charles Green may be the only person in this tale with even less money than Paul Murray &TBKs!

http://leggoland2.blogspot.co.uk/

Leggate plugs his own book too, and if you take a wee look for the book on Amazon, it has already been troll-rwviewed by 'Odious Creep':

"Clearly sitting in your pish-stained, brown y-fronts, swigging whisky, ranting at your Fray Bentos pie and writing bigoted blogs online, isn't enough to get yourself noticed, so David has kindly decided to pull this tale from his arse crack and try to punt it to any fool who'll give it the time of day."

I've not had this much fun with leggo since I was 5years old ! laugh.gif