Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Would that be the holding company of the holding company of the club?

Who knows...But why are they saying "no threat to the club" ? surely the "club" have no dealings with the financial side of things ?

Or have some mischievous sevconians on here been making things up ? :rolleyes:

what were the odds on 'The Field' to win the third division?

Checked earlier........not quoted.

Cannae mind the biggest I got.....33's defo, maybe 40's ????

Orlit is a type of hoose :lol:

HOUSE, get it right.

ETA, funny how when the good news breaks the anonymous users start to appear at the bottom of the thread.

Edited by stonedsailor

AndyPenman72

FF Squad MemberJoin Date: 04-09-2008

Originally Posted by GodStruth

"You are missing the point here I think

This wont be about cashflow - this sounds more like Orlit presenting us

with an invoice for services rendered and us disputing that invoice (eg

they didnt do the work requested to the standard requested). The invoice

is being disputed

Orlit then use the possibility of a winding up order (and with Thomsons

help pile pressure onto Green) to try and force our hand"

Orbit run by a business associate of Charles Green submitting a bill of

which a portion came to 400 grand (which is now a trifling amount) for

the service of introducing Green to other people who gave him the money

to make the initial down payment on our club.

This wasn't payed to the extent that it must have gone through several

legal maneuvers before eventually a winding up order was sought and this

forced someone to agree to terms (a clue here, it's not normally the

party who took the order out) or to pay and of course this is as usual

nothing to worry about just like it was nothing to worry about all the

times before.... before it was of course rather a lot to worry about.

Normal business practice which can be seen by all the other clubs this

normal business practice happens to like Hearts.... and Hearts.... and

er, Hearts.

Well that's all ok then.

:1eye

This is the sort of thing where Chuckies past and current methods in financial juggling will be examined with great interest by all the relevant parties.

His fluffy language "....presented legitimately..." will not disguise the fact that his organization is already using well known methods for delaying payments of monies they know are due.

Not a good sign from any potential investors point of view......and the share profile illustrates this.

Carry on Charles, your doing just fine...:D

Edited by GreenockRover

What if this comes to fruition? The company that would be wound up would be Rangers International FC? Sevco Scotland could then be sold off to pay creditors and the football club would not suffer an insolvency event? Leaving those who actually bought shares in Sevco Scotland counting their cash and those who bought into the floatation penniless, again.

Rangers shareholders fleeced twice?

What was it George W Bush said? Fool me once shame on..... fool me twice, well just paint me orange and call me Billy.

:1eye

Hmmmm :eek:

Just as predicted, official statement released.

http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/3313-court-petition-statement

The rabid behaviour on this thread was highly amusing :rolleyes:

Already posted and laughed at Tedi................# are you Hearts in dsguise? Are you Heaaaaaaaaaaarts in disguise#

Oh, I don't know - me, I said it sounded whiffy, and that Rangers fans would likely bury their heads in the sand.

Still, glad to see you're happy now that you've had a biscuit and a pat on the head, Ted. This kind of thing happens to Hearts all the time, after all...

Oh aye snake, must have been those 1972 directors doing.

I know I would be considered a snake on FF, but thats better than being considered a scabby snake on FF, eh Tedi?

Tedi, this might indeed be nothing for anyone to get animated about.

However, your faith in the words of those at the helm of your club is so absolute, it's almost touching.

Tbf everything about us is grander than Killie.

Except your trophy count, current position in Scottish, European and World football, history......

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

As one poster put it before you hounded him off this forum, East Fife could sell Charlie a couple of League Cups.