Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

since some of you have gave youre old age away :lol: i have a question. during the 80s when aberdeen and dundee utd won tittles and hearts ran close a couple times what was the medias take on it all? was there still the heavy glasgow bias you see now or did they actualy just talk about football?

From a diddy fans point of view its fairly off putting, youre just the team who is playing celgers that week. nothing about what the result means for youre own club matters its all about how celgers will set up against you and what a possible defeat or draw would mean for them.

the idea that the 2 horse race with the of finishiing some 30 points above 3rd place was absolute bollocks and ive no idea who it even got off the ground.

The '86 meltdown must still hurt for Jambos of a certain vintage and as a Hibbie I still get a wee bit of schadenfreude watching Albert Kidd's magisterial performance in Dundee's 2-0 win. What is more mysterious is the way St. Mirren took it up the shitter 5 - 0 to hand The Other Bigots the title on goal difference.

:rolleyes:8)

Edited by Florentine_Pogen

Link 1 - lets make a big whatabouttery noise about something we arent happy with

Link2 - lets deal with things in quiet dignity. (yet shout about this quiet dignity,)

Hey watch it young in :lol: , if I remember correctly the media wasn't even close to being as biased as it is today from a good few mitigating factors !, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd were scaring the shit out of Europe's now elite clubs regularly. Aberdeen for a good few years under Ferguson just about nabbed all the headlines and the OF got smaller columns unless it was a local rag like the Glasgow evening times. Most of the emphasis was on who was doing well at the time and not the OF pish we get today.

Nonsense, the press in Scotland were then, are now, and always have been OFcentric.

The press even managed to ramp up the Rangers/Aberdeen hatred even before the Simpson tackle. The Daily Record in particular used to use Fergie as target practice as he regularly castigated them for being purely about the oF even though the New Firm were the ones making the headlines. Then as now they claimed to be reflecting their readership.

There's already a thread about irregular public funding on this forum. There's a lot of things out there pointing to Celtics state aid.

Everything I've seen so far on that subject has been explained away in fairly simple terms. While it would be remiss of Celtic fans not to look at what is happening behind the scenes at Celtic Park, would the Rangers fans not be best spending their energy on sorting out what is happening at Ibrox?

We've been hearing this for a year now. When will it finally sink in that this isn't going to happen?

short memory span for you. Remember that you lot were found not guilty on some of the tax charges. But Hmrc are appealing the decision. So hate to burst your bubble but hector will hopefully descend onto the steps of Ibrox soon.