What Was The Last Movie You Watched?

Rugster

Street Kings

This is a whole lot of nonsense, but it's fun while it lasts. It doesn't get boring and it's brainless stuff. Perfect blockbuster fodder. Surprised it didn't do better. Anyways, the twists are decent as well. Three big twists, and only one of them completely predictable. Not bad for a modern day movie.

6/10

Agreed. 6/10

Alvin and the Chipmunks (2007)

I want a talking chipmunk!!!

Their version of Witch Doctor at the CD launch was quality, so was them singing Bad Day at the beginning when their tree was cut down!

Ian is a bawbag :angry:

7/10

Superhero Movie (2008)

Leslie Nielsen just stop it, please!!

Given that Epic Movie was less than a year ago, it was strange that they made this film along the exact same lines with lots of X Men references!

4/10

Bonus marks for "Stephen Hawking" getting stuck on 'forward' and driving off the top of a building, and for Nielsen saving it!

Lady and the Tramp II: Scamp's Adventure (2001) (V)

Nice wee sequel to the 1955 classic, but loses a mark from the usual score for a decent Disney film (7) for a pretty bad score!

Alyssa Milano as the female lead (Angel) as opposed to Peggy Lee (replaced, as she's dead, by Jodi Benson this time) playing Lady back in the 50s, although Lady was called Pidge by Tramp... was she ever referred to by that name in the original??

6/10

Scary Movie 3

Childish jokes, toliet humour and lots of micky taking .Sounds good ?

It wasnt.... there was only one or two laugh out loud moments , the majority of the movie was very dull and not funny.

It was only the fact that I was in too monged a state to get up and change the channel that meant I ended up watching the entire thing.

Overall - total pish

1/10

It couldnt possibly be any worse than Scary Movie 3 could it?

Ill take your word for it , I dont think I could hack watching another one.

It's got a janitor with a wee hand making food, it made me feel sick :barf and I watch films where people get maimed in all sorts of ways.

James Woods and Tim Curry are the only saving graces.

James Woods and Tim Curry are in Scary Movie 2 !?!?

How the mighty have fallen :bairn .

I suppose we all have to earn a living someohow , even if that means ruining your credibility by starring in a shite film.

That janitor with the wee hand sounds like the sort of thing I would find amusing.

James Woods and Tim Curry are in Scary Movie 2 !?!?

How the mighty have fallen :bairn .

I suppose we all have to earn a living someohow , even if that means ruining your credibility by starring in a shite film.

That janitor with the wee hand sounds like the sort of thing I would find amusing.

To be fair Tim Curry has been in the following amount of shite since then...

# Son of Mourning (2008) (in production) (rumored)

# Around the World in 50 Years 3D (2009) (filming) (voice)

# The Secret of Moonacre (2008) (post-production) .... Coeur De Noir

... aka The Little White Horse (UK: copyright title)

# The Chosen One (2008/I) (completed) (voice) .... Lucifer

# The Colour of Magic (2008) (TV) .... Trymon

# Fly Me to the Moon (2008) (voice) .... Yegor

# "Agatha Christie: Poirot" .... Lord Greville Boynton (1 episode, 2008)

... aka Agatha Christie's Poirot (UK: complete title)

- Appointment with Death (2008) TV episode .... Lord Greville Boynton

# "Phineas and Ferb" (2007) TV series .... Stubbings (unknown episodes, 2007)

# Christmas in Wonderland (2007) .... McLoosh

# Nicktoons: Attack of the Toybots (2007) (VG) .... Professor Calamitous

# "Psych" .... Nigel St. Nigel (1 episode, 2007)

- American Duos (2007) TV episode .... Nigel St. Nigel

# A Sesame Street Christmas Carol (2006) (V) (voice) .... Narrator

# Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties (2006) (voice) .... Prince

... aka Garfield 2 (Australia) (Singapore: English title) (UK) (USA: working title)

# Queer Duck: The Movie (2006) (V) (voice) .... Peccary

# The Jimmy Timmy Power Hour 2: When Nerds Collide (2006) (TV) (voice) .... Professor Finbarr Calamitous

# "Me, Eloise" (2006) TV series .... Mr. Salamone (unknown episodes)

# "Loonatics Unleashed" .... Ringmaster (1 episode, 2005)

- My Life Is a Circus (2005) TV episode (voice) .... Ringmaster

# "The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius" .... Professor Finbarr Calamitous / ... (5 episodes, 2003-2005)

- My Big Fat Spy Wedding (2005) TV episode (voice) .... Professor Finbarr Calamitous

- The League of Villains (2005) TV episode (voice) .... Professor Finbarr Calamitous

- The Great Egg Heist/The Feud (2004) TV episode (voice) .... Prof. Calamitous

- Operation: Rescue Jet Fusion (2003) TV episode (voice) .... Prof. Finbarr Calamitous

- Broadcast Blues/Professor Calamitous, I Presume (2003) TV episode (voice) .... Professor Calamitous

# "Higglytown Heroes" .... Librarian / ... (2 episodes, 2004-2005)

- Twinkle's Favorite Author/Don't Fence Me In (2005) TV episode (voice) .... Librarian

- Great Un-Expectations/Snow Dazed (2004) TV episode .... Librarian Hero

# Valiant (2005) (voice) .... Von Talon

# "Duck Dodgers" .... Magnificent Rogue (1 episode, 2005)

... aka Duck Dodgers in the 24½th Century (USA: long title)

- Villainstruck/Just the Two of Us (2005) TV episode (voice) .... Magnificent Rogue

# ¡Mucha Lucha!: The Return of El Maléfico (2005) (V) (voice) .... El Maléfico

# Bailey's Billion$ (2005) .... Caspar Pennington

# Nicktoons Unite (2005) (VG) .... Prof. Calamitous

# Kinsey (2004) .... Thurman Rice

# "Will & Grace" .... Marion Finster (2 episodes, 2004)

- I Do (2004) TV episode .... Marion Finster

- Oh, No, You Di-in't (2004) TV episode .... Marion Finster

# "Monk" .... Dale 'The Whale' Biederbeck (1 episode, 2004)

- Mr. Monk Goes to Jail (2004) TV episode .... Dale 'The Whale' Biederbeck

# Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse (2004) (VG) (voice) .... Satan

# "The Proud Family" .... Percival (1 episode, 2003)

- The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (2003) TV episode (voice) .... Percival

# "ChalkZone" .... Jacko (1 episode, 2003)

- Pumpkin Love/Snap's Nightmare (2003) TV episode (voice) .... Jacko

# Rugrats Go Wild (2003) (voice) .... Nigel Thornberry

# Rugrats Go Wild! (2003) (VG) (voice) .... Nigel Thornberry

# "Teamo Supremo" .... Laser Pirate / ... (2 episodes, 2002-2003)

... aka Disney's Teamo Supremo (USA: complete title)

- Pyrites and Pirates (2003) TV episode (voice) .... Lazer Pirate

- The Chief's New Groove/Capitol Offense (2002) TV episode (voice) .... Laser Pirate

# "Family Affair" .... Mr. Giles French (13 episodes, 2002-2003)

- Miss Turnstiles (2003) TV episode .... Mr. Giles French

- Sissy's Big Fat Moroccan First Date (2003) TV episode .... Mr. Giles French

- Holiday Fever (2002) TV episode .... Mr. Giles French

- I Know What You Did Last Sunday (2002) TV episode .... Mr. Giles French

- The Room Parent (2002) TV episode .... Mr. Giles French

(8 more)

# "Ozzy & Drix" .... Nick O'Teen / ... (3 episodes, 2002)

- Where There's Smoke (2002) TV episode (voice) .... Nick O'Teen

- Strep-Finger (2002) TV episode (voice) .... Strepfinger

- Home with Hector (2002) TV episode (voice) .... Scarlet Fever

# I, Crocodile (2002) (voice) .... Narrator

# The Wild Thornberrys Movie (2002) (voice) .... Nigel Thornberry / Col. Radcliff Thornberry

# Neko no ongaeshi (2002) (voice: English version) .... The Cat King

... aka The Cat Returns (International: English title)

# Scooby-Doo: Night of 100 Frights (2002) (VG) (voice) .... Mastermind

# The Scoundrel's Wife (2002) .... Father Antoine

... aka Homefront (USA: DVD box title)

... aka The Home Front (USA: video title)

# "The Wild Thornberrys" .... Nigel Thornberry / ... (30 episodes, 1998-2001)

- The Trouble with Darwin (2001) TV episode .... Nigel Thornberry

- All Work and No Play (2001) TV episode .... Nigel Thornberry

- New Territory (2001) TV episode (voice) .... Nigel Thornberry / Additional Voices

- The Anniversary (2000) TV episode .... Nigel Thornberry

- Island Trade (2000) TV episode .... Nigel Thornberry

(25 more)

# "Teacher's Pet" .... Spooky (1 episode, 2001)

... aka Disney's Teacher's Pet (USA: complete title)

- The Tale of the Telltale Taffy (2001) TV episode (voice) .... Spooky

# Barbie in the Nutcracker (2001) (V) (voice) .... Mouse King

# Wolf Girl (2001) (TV) .... Harley Dune

... aka Blood Moon (Canada: English title: video title) (USA: DVD title)

Your right.

Thats a fair amount of shite that Currys been involved in recently . In fact im struggleing to think of anything good hes been in apart from Stephen Kings It , and of course Piorot ( its a classic , how dare you call it shite).

He must have a big mortgage as thats a hell of a lot of gash hes been doing recently

Your right.

Thats a fair amount of shite that Currys been involved in recently . In fact im struggleing to think of anything good hes been in apart from Stephen Kings It , and of course Piorot ( its a classic , how dare you call it shite).

He must have a big mortgage as thats a hell of a lot of gash hes been doing recently

RHPS is the only good feature film he's ever done.

FTR I didn't read what he'd done, just cnp it from IMDb after SM2.

Edited by SaltyTON

Beta House was passable by the American Pie scale. Well, the post-Wedding scale. Some actual laugh out loud moments. They usually do some good casting for the Stiffy role.

Braveheart

Not the classic that it's touted as. It's simply too long. Dead spots galore. It IS a brilliant piece of film making though. Mel Gibson still hasn't learned to control himself from these days which is a shame. He's a film making legend in the making, and this movie goes to prove that. More restraint and this would have been better.

8/10