Sons' sorrow

Just now, Ross Forbes said:

Moonster, plz

At least he scores an okay goal. Big Henk's is about 2 minutes long and has the same clip of him passing a ball wide twice in the first minute.  Do these things honestly get people moves?  I can't imagine any professional coach watching these and thinking it's worth their while.

4 minutes ago, FifeSons said:

Am I the only one who’s slightly concerned we didn’t announce Ferguson? I hope it hasn’t fallen through...

We won't announce anything until the final I is crossed and the last T is dotted.

Or something like that. 

18 minutes ago, FifeSons said:

Am I the only one who’s slightly concerned we didn’t announce Ferguson? I hope it hasn’t fallen through...

As Ross Forbes said, the club have been burnt previously by announcing a signing when the player wasn't actually registered, so I imagine they're waiting for that to happen before announcing it. The club would probably prefer that Jobby McCall hadn't said anything at all yesterday, but with fans of both clubs eagerly awaiting any kind of transfer info I understand why Jobby has put it out there.

24 minutes ago, Ross Forbes said:

We won't announce anything until the final I is crossed and the last T is dotted.

Or something like that. 

5 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

As Ross Forbes said, the club have been burnt previously by announcing a signing when the player wasn't actually registered, so I imagine they're waiting for that to happen before announcing it. The club would probably prefer that Jobby McCall hadn't said anything at all yesterday, but with fans of both clubs eagerly awaiting any kind of transfer info I understand why Jobby has put it out there.

I'm sure it'll be fine. It would just be very symptomatic of this season if it didn't actually go through.

Hi All, quick we question.  Brad Spencer has now signed for the Loons and 1 poster from your side posted a good review of the lad on our thread.  My question is, 2 actually, 1. if good why are your letting him go at this time of need? 2. Is he any good.

Cheers in advance.

4 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

Hi All, quick we question.  Brad Spencer has now signed for the Loons and 1 poster from your side posted a good review of the lad on our thread.  My question is, 2 actually, 1. if good why are your letting him go at this time of need? 2. Is he any good.

Cheers in advance.

Like many lower league players he splits opinion. Others think he's useful, I'm of the opinion that he's squad filler at best for this level. As for us moving him on, Duffy needs to overhaul the squad so he needs to get rid of some players, Spencer was overlooked just about every week since Duffy came in and we have enough centre midfield options so it was no surprise Spencer was moved on.  He's a tidy enough wee player, he's just very similar to our other midfield options IMO.

2 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

Like many lower league players he splits opinion. Others think he's useful, I'm of the opinion that he's squad filler at best for this level. As for us moving him on, Duffy needs to overhaul the squad so he needs to get rid of some players, Spencer was overlooked just about every week since Duffy came in and we have enough centre midfield options so it was no surprise Spencer was moved on.  He's a tidy enough wee player, he's just very similar to our other midfield options IMO.

Cheers mate, however, I don't know if you go to games or not if so, can you see him being a starter for us. Remembering  "Hill" our midfielder has return to Celtic?

Just now, SlipperyP said:

Cheers mate, however, I don't know if you go to games or not if so, can you see him being a starter for us. Remembering  "Hill" our midfielder has return to Celtic?

From what I've seen of Forfar this season I think you have better options than Spencer in there.  Hill is more of a defensive midfielder, aye?  I don't think Spencer is that type of player, more of a box to box type.

1 minute ago, The Moonster said:

From what I've seen of Forfar this season I think you have better options than Spencer in there.  Hill is more of a defensive midfielder, aye?  I don't think Spencer is that type of player, more of a box to box type.

Naw, Hill was more the box to box while Reilly sits a little bit deeper. 

That's absolutely gutting about Wardrop. What a signing he'd have been.

Good to have Ferguson confirmed, though. Another two needed, at the very least?

Ideally, we need the following: Central Midfielder, Striker, Winger, Goalkeeper.

Edited by FifeSons

24 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

Cheers in advance.

Pretty much what Moonster said. He got mix3d reviews. I assume Ross Forbes posted the update on your page and I'd say he was his biggest fan amongst our support.

I wasn't that big a fan - he was fine but I wasn't fussed that he left. A squad player for me and if imagine he would stay that with yourselves.