The East Fife Thread

No complaints here. The manager has seen both players in the friendlies and every day in training, they've not been hitting the net and perhaps he's concerned that wouldn't change. The option to bring in better quality players has arisen and the club are right to take it.

Saw Liam has signed, will score goals, maybe wish you's had got him in earlier because it might take him a wee bit of time to get going in terms of fitness/match sharpness but once he's goal that the goals will come.

Has Pat Clarke signed aye?

Shitting it for the 10th

Nathan Austin (fash) has signed full time.

Christ there's a blast from the past. Played against him loads through the youth leagues, cracking player who was capable of ripping teams apart. Attitude was sometimes questionable though when playing against him, including one memorable occasion where he threw a bit of a strop and accused our centre back of being racist to him, was very disappointing from him.

Still fantastic player though who was always one or two steps ahead at our age group, hope he does really well.

Cant do much when every time we had the ball there was a real chance of our players legs being broken.Hamilton must be the dirtiest team Ive seen in years and am surprised none were sent off.If players assaulted people like that off the pitch they would be arrested .Having said that we were poor today and this might just be what was needed to bring us down to reality .........The above statement is partially correct in as much as we had six players on trial today.

Yikes.

Just so you know, any sort of tackle would result in being arrested if done in real life.

Fash is a quality young prospect for East Fife, recently called up to the the Scotland amateur select and had offers of trials with Dundee united and clubs looking at him to go junior.

Banged goals in for Leven United in the kingdom league, still young and with the right coaching could be a real find.

Left the club apparantly and back in France

Where did you hear that from???

God I hope that that's just a rumour!!!

Pas Dutot

Pass the hankies if it's true!!! :bairn