The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

15 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

CR, he just doesn't give a f**k about us diddies in the Beazer. Check the state of that...

Well, now I'm a SWL regular, you're right that I don't give a f**k about you diddies. I will say though, in my defence, that I actually did rejigger the league table but failed to save it. Here's the rectified one...

3-bhl.png.e2d81363863dc3506ee580f13a39d97d.png

So here's the Ride Her Haggard results for round 2... Singles...

Scotland

1. alang1993 - 9
  2. BigBo10 - 4
  3. Blackislekillie - 6
  4. Dee_62 - 2
  5. Deej - 7
  6. die hard doonhamer - 4
  7. Dyl - 2
  8. Frankie S - 8
  9. G_Man1985 - 9 
  10. gkneil - 5
  11. Irvine_buddie - 4
  12. Jagfox - 7
  13. Livi Lion - 5
  14. madwullie - 1 (ONE)
  15. Peasy23 - 2
  16. pleslie99 - 10 
  17. Supermik - 5
  18. The Captain - 7
  19. WILLIEA - 6

Rest of the World

1. Audaces Fortuna Juvat - 9
  2. Bully Wee Villa - 5
  3. Cowden0 - 8 (and a compliment for the Cardinal)
  4. Dee Man - 4
  5. Eednud - 3
  6. Helpma - 6
  7. Jacksgranda - 3 (and an insult for the Cardinal)
  8. Leeds Saint - 7
  9. MSU - 8
  10. Ross - 3
  11. Scotfree - 8
  12. Slippery P - 5
  13. Swarley - 5
  14. The_Kincardine - 9
  15. Welsh Bairn - 6
  16. WhiteRoseKillie - 7
  17. Wilkinson1998 - 6

I've scored out the lowest scores to leave the top 16 scores for each team. 

Therefore, the final unadjusted totals are:

Scotland 98 - RoTW 99

Up to 9 points are available in each round (with the last round finishing 4.5 each)... therefore, I'll adjust the scores above to be out of 9... which makes it Scotland: 5.5215 vs RotW: 5.56875

Therefore, the current scores are:

Scotland: 10.0215 vs RotW: 10.06875

If anyone's got any complaints, I refer you to this GIF. 

giphy.gif

When you've never heard of the character, or the TV Series, or any of the actors listed .... you'd be pretty damn lucky to get the right answer.  

I wasn't.

Still, a lucky guess for Dresden (who?) and the musician gave a more than acceptable 8/10.  It's nice when things work out for  change.  Also, go RotW!