The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

7 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

There is a tie in the Super Cup, between @WhiteRoseKillie & @Arch Stanton

We go to penalties.

Question - What is the capacity of  Brisbane Roar Football Club (Australia) stadium?

Answers to be sent in the 24 deadline 21:47 Saturday TT.

Is that the one they’ve used up to end of the 19/20 season or the one they’ll use for the 20/21 season?

We went  to penalties in the Super Cup

@WhiteRoseKillie 47890   v @Arch Stanton 50000

Question - What is the capacity of  Brisbane Roar Football Club (Australia) stadium?

I can tell that this was updated in the last few hours on Wiki @Eednud

@Arch Stanton wins his 4th Super Cup.

SCWArch.PNG.0bd78d8ff5a853cb6d4198cd505c2e44.PNGeuro.PNG.e540dc7c8d0965158436c26906fbc7ea.PNG

7 minutes ago, Eednud said:

Wiki can be wicked at times. It’s Dolphin Stadium, Redcliffe not Dolphin Oval and capacity 11,500.

https://www.austadiums.com/stadiums/dolphin-stadium

Yes, I wasn't going to take that as the asnswer anyway as they only played FFA cup games.  The main stadium they played in is Lang Park https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lang_Park which is 52,500

Heidi Klum Reaction GIF by Amazon Prime Video

Here it is, as promised! CUP FINAL. 

The 2 links are below, for the 8 that remain please have your scores in by Wednesday morning by 9am. @Tynierose @MSU @Eednud @Arch Stanton @BigBo10 @gkneil @Snobot @Genuine Hibs Fan remember it is a winner takes all final. There are no prizes for 2nd place! You may notice a distinct festive feel to the 2nd half!

The rest if you feel free to take part.

http://www.quizyourfriends.com/take-quiz.php?id=2012190937291958&cpy&

http://www.quizyourfriends.com/take-quiz.php?id=2012190948175331&cpy&

The Final League Tables are brought to you by Snap! - Rhythm is a Dancer

James Villa Holiday League

The go to a playoff for the league title @Arch Stanton v @WhiteRoseKillie will square up again.

@The Hologram keeps his form and in placed in the Europa Cup along side @MSU

@alang1993 & @Geaky will contest in the Mugs Cup.

We lost contact with @scottmcleanscontacts, down goes @Arabdownunder and you just 'ate to see it @Bully Wee Villa crashed with them.

@Leeds Saint needs a miracle in the playoff. 

No trophy yet!j191220.PNG.33dc3178b45f25302e84e816411da59f.PNG

Teletext Holiday League

@Helpma kick sand in everyone's face as he walk away with his 6th second tier title.  @The DA tell's his Maw he back in the big time. @Salvo Montalbano sneaks out the gates to find himself promoted.

@Perkin Flump may well get promoted, but he needs to do it through a playoff.

Back to basics for @mathematics, spiraling downwards @MixuFruit, slumped @Ross.

Not so steady Eddy @Eednud is the playoff 

twHelpma.PNG.73a7f9b7d8cea8272388529039c302b8.PNGt191220.PNG.d14b904799f64c278db1c497dab1ec86.PNG

Club 18-30 Holiday League

Leading from the front @The Captain climbs the stairs to lift aloft his 6th Diddy Title.  Samba feeling is back for @Spring Onion as he is back in the Teletext.

Playoff for the third automatic promotion between @Genuine Hibs Fan & @JamesP_81, if they fail, they have the back up for another playoff chance.

Wooden Spoon goes to @LincolnHearts, must have misplaced his library card and he was barred from posting his Friday score. (Now that's what you call patter). Suck it up!

cwCaptain.PNG.450dbddf1e888bda4c2850b4eadfd70f.PNGc191220.PNG.cbbd9b5b63c86cdbdd10e73fdd1dc9ae.PNG

Playoff will be soon.......

33 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

The Final League Tables are brought to you by Snap! - Rhythm is a Dancer

James Villa Holiday League

The go to a playoff for the league title @Arch Stanton v @WhiteRoseKillie will square up again.

@The Hologram keeps his form and in placed in the Europa Cup along side @MSU

@alang1993 & @Geaky will contest in the Mugs Cup.

We lost contact with @scottmcleanscontacts, down goes @Arabdownunder and you just 'ate to see it @Bully Wee Villa crashed with them.

@Leeds Saint needs a miracle in the playoff. 

No trophy yet!j191220.PNG.33dc3178b45f25302e84e816411da59f.PNG

Teletext Holiday League

@Helpma kick sand in everyone's face as he walk away with his 6th second tier title.  @The DA tell's his Maw he back in the big time. @Salvo Montalbano sneaks out the gates to find himself promoted.

@Perkin Flump may well get promoted, but he needs to do it through a playoff.

Back to basics for @mathematics, spiraling downwards @MixuFruit, slumped @Ross.

Not so steady Eddy @Eednud is the playoff 

twHelpma.PNG.73a7f9b7d8cea8272388529039c302b8.PNGimageproxy.php?img=&key=bd729091e51e729aimageproxy.php?img=&key=bd729091e51e729at191220.PNG.d14b904799f64c278db1c497dab1ec86.PNG

Club 18-30 Holiday League

Leading from the front @The Captain climbs the stairs to lift aloft his 6th Diddy Title.  Samba feeling is back for @Spring Onion as he is back in the Teletext.

Playoff for the third automatic promotion between @Genuine Hibs Fan & @JamesP_81, if they fail, they have the back up for another playoff chance.

Wooden Spoon goes to @LincolnHearts, must have misplaced his library card and he was barred from posting his Friday score. (Now that's what you call patter). Suck it up!

cwCaptain.PNG.450dbddf1e888bda4c2850b4eadfd70f.PNGc191220.PNG.cbbd9b5b63c86cdbdd10e73fdd1dc9ae.PNG

Playoff will be soon.......

Absolutely buzzing, felt the game play this week deserved it. Will try and consolidate my position next season, but with the festive parties about to start I'm sure that the arse will fall oot the campaign and will be back where I do my best work. 🍻🥂🥃🍹🍸🍺🍾

As the second half kicks off playoff #169 is coming at you.

B4 we head to the main event

James Villa Holiday League Champions Playoff

@Arch Stanton  image.png.9399300d985429f99f5c31ef689efcf2.png v @WhiteRoseKillie  image.png.1a6e897344e55ef6d28026a44099408b.png

Please answer the main playoff question.

Club 18-30 playoff to see who gets promoted and who goes into the playoff, playoff

@Genuine Hibs Fan image.png.9399300d985429f99f5c31ef689efcf2.png v @JamesP_81 image.png.9399300d985429f99f5c31ef689efcf2.png

You have 2 question to answer.  This one below and the main playoff question.  Please answer them in the same PM.

Question - What is the population of Harthill?

If you have made it this far, we have arrived at the big show.

In the kitchen this weekend are;

Ainsley Harriott Playoff

@Leeds Saint  image.png.98320546cbb107d39c289e4f88442058.png P25 W9 L16 - last app 5th Dec '20

v

@Perkin Flump image.png.98320546cbb107d39c289e4f88442058.png P10 W4 L11 - last app 1st Aug '20

Gregg Wallce Playoff

@Eednud  image.png.8ed0a439f3c6eb6cfc5aa83916056434.png P18 W13 L5 - last app 7th Nov '20

v

@Genuine Hibs Fan image.png.9399300d985429f99f5c31ef689efcf2.png Making his debut

or

@JamesP_81 image.png.9399300d985429f99f5c31ef689efcf2.png P17 W11 L6 - last app 21st Nov '20

Question -  Captain Cook, what year did he start his first circumnavigation of the world?

Answers to be sailed into my mess no later than 07:00 Monday TT

As we have a debut this weekend, a few rules 1. Answer the question(s) by PM only 2. No posting about the question until after the results have been announced 3. TT means (Time in Thailand)

Good Luck,