George Galloway

Barrfields_Largs

• Replies 809

Naw, they just think he's a slavering arse even if they share similar political views with him.

The same people of Edinburgh who will vote to remain part of the Union given that probably 50% of Edinburgh are from south of the border.

11.8% of people resident in the City of Edinburgh council area gave their demographics as 'white British' in the 2011 survey, against 70% who put it as white Scottish. Even if the non white groups identiifed in the 2011 census were all English to a man, it still wouldn't be anywhere near 50%

So your stat is maybe a wee bit off.

I came along to duke it out with Galloway in Edinburgh, but was told by the police I could not enter due to not having a ticket. However, there was rival protesters outside. One being the SDL, and the other side appeared to be shouting slogans most commonly associated with The Rangers. Both sides looked like your typical football thug, and the only thing stopping anything from kicking off was the heavy police presence in-between.

Congratulations on living in Edinburgh and being from South of the border.

Sarcasm bypasses you I see. Slow or just lacking the intelligence?

My point was a deliberately narrow minded one based on finding Edinburgh pish for a night out, gigs etc, and from working in Edinburgh, I've noticed there's loads of folk from South of the border and other nations living in Edinburgh.

Well it's pleasing to see that your point is in keeping with the rest of your posts.

I'd also check your taste in music if you can't find a decent gig in Edinburgh. Since last Summer I've seen the Levellers, Vic Goddard, Sham 69, Hazel O'Connor & Stiff Little Fingers all brilliant gigs.

Yeah it's a multicultural city, why have you got a problem with that? Oh it's that narrow mind again eh?

Grimbo

Wonder if Jake Burns will still be on stage belting out Wasted Life and Alternative Ulster when he's on a zimmer frame. Beyond that the news that George Galloway is on the No/Naw side is one of the very few things that makes me stop to ponder whether the Yes/Aye side might be the way to go after all. Suspect Better Together would rather he hadn't have bothered.

Except we've never had a socialist government and plenty right wing ones. Nice try.

What the f**k are you talking about?

The last socialist government in Britain ended in 1951.

Even the left fall out here. Wilson's bunch of economic illiterates contained plenty of slavering socialists.

Like most no voters I've encountered so far, you appear to be clutching at straws like Wurzel Gummidge indulging in a spot of onanism.