The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

Just now, Rodhull said:

Better look at it. Pretty decent I think. Probably best one in a couple of seasons.

Think I prefer the pinstripe effort Union Berlin got to be fair.

aberdeen-fc-21-22-aberdeen-fc-home-jersey-1623240188RM-product2.png

Went for those colours to keep Ferguson IMHO.

Presume the 'modeling' was done a while ago if he's in them?

Guest Bob Mahelp

I realise that I'm a moany auld khunt, but the fact that there's blue in it rips ma knitting. 

Aberdeen colours are Red. And White. 

Get right to f**k with this blue pish. 

6 minutes ago, Bob Mahelp said:

I realise that I'm a moany auld khunt, but the fact that there's blue in it rips ma knitting. 

Originally blue and white, no? 

I thought that was black too. I don't like how it looks, but no issue in principle with a wee bit of blue in there.  We are all unionist tories after all. 

18 minutes ago, Bob Mahelp said:

I think it's black, we've adopted Brechin City's colours after their loss of league status

I was assuming the colour is black but if its navy it doesn't bother me and it's a good link to the away kit.

I think the kit is very smart, and the best one in a number of years.

1 minute ago, d31 said:

I was assuming the colour is black but if its navy it doesn't bother me and it's a good link to the away kit.

I think the kit is very smart, and the best one in a number of years.

Is it not similar to others in recent years with some black piping?

It seems to be a strip bereft of creativity and thought. Lets get back to Admiral...

Disappointed by the lack of marketing speak released alongside the kit. There's normally some completely made up shit I enjoy reading about how this slightly modified template kit is actually harkening back to one of our old kits from the 70s or 80s.