Tommy Sheridan - A Personal View

Confidemus

I get your point about the club HD, if that actually happened?

The scum & notw papers though thrive on the destruction of the left, so no socialist worth their salt should have taken their side, even if he was up to his nuts in naughty nymphos in a swingers club. I'd rather get done for contempt of court than betray one of my own to that lot.

Grimbo

Yeah well some folk had to make that decision in real life and not on a message board. Some went to jail for contempt of court to protect Tommy even though they knew he was lieing through his teeth.

• Replies 129

I get your point about the club HD, if that actually happened?

The scum & notw papers though thrive on the destruction of the left, so no socialist worth their salt should have taken their side, even if he was up to his nuts in naughty nymphos in a swingers club. I'd rather get done for contempt of court than betray one of my own to that lot.

Grimbo

David Mellor and the F1 Mosely guy might disagree with that.

Better that what he was up to was what most full blooded males would do given 1/2 a chance,isn,t that not better than voting in the paedos/weirdos from the mainline parties,now being winkled out into the public domain,you have never heard a word from wonderful Broonie about what went on in the establishment when he was in westminster both labour/tory deeply implicated,wonder why? though his name was linked as well.Tommy should drop the brother this brother that it scares away too many people,concentrate on exposing the established cliques.

Better that what he was up to was what most full blooded males would do given 1/2 a chance,isn,t that not better than voting in the paedos/weirdos from the mainline parties

A false dichotomy.

It doesn't take much research to notice that the Scottish pro-independence left is actually in a pretty healthy place right now, even what with treating women as human beings. One might even suggest that removing the authority of known serial liars and philanderers has had a positive effect.

• 2 months later...

No shit. Ma Tommy wouldnae dae that, naw.

Aye.

If you haven't watched it already i posted the link to the youtube documentary about him a couple pages back. A lot of people lied in the case i think but friends said Gail was phoning about trying to find where Tommy was one night there were phone records that she had dialled these numbers but on the night in question she testified she was with him. Overall i just think they're full of shit and use strong political integrity to hide behind their absolutely morally corrupt personal lives

Yeah but their personal lives should be f**k all to do with it and their opponents use their personal lives to attack them politicially as they can't attack their political lives. And its not really your place to be saying their personal lives are morally corrupt, their personal lives are none of your business.

Well he was an MSP at the time when he should have been representing the Scottish peoples interest, he lied under oath and the trial cost 2 million pounds to the taxpayer so it sort of is the business of the public. The fact he went to a swingers club and had affairs wasn't the issue it was the lies under oath and trying to steel money from the news of the world

I wouldn't hold stealing money from the NOTW against anyone. I would consider it a public service, but again all this only happened cause people like you take an interest in his personal life where its none of your business.

Did he break any laws in his personal life by going to a swingers club? Did he breach any manifesto commitments? Obviously not, so its none of our business.

Well he was an MSP at the time when he should have been representing the Scottish peoples interest, he lied under oath and the trial cost 2 million pounds to the taxpayer so it sort of is the business of the public. The fact he went to a swingers club and had affairs wasn't the issue it was the lies under oath and trying to steel money from the news of the world

And he still claims he's innocent :1eye The man must have psychological issues, more to be pitied.