Jefferies Must Go Thread

Didn't think we could possibly sink as low as losing to that Stenny side but we did and it was fully deserved. Fast-track your retirement JJ, you're only losing whatever good will you had left. Ridiculous that the likes of Forbes, Geggan, Millen are playing every week despite not performing. Changes needed and they're needed now.

Well we also lost at Stenhousemuir, but haven't taken a miserable one point from twelve against the other significant contenders so far - that's Dunfermline's downfall.

A new manager might lift results a little but ultimately the squad is packed full of mediocrities and youngsters touted as good because they look the part against pub outfits every third week. Unless a new manager - and you'd struggle to find impressive candidates - has the scope to ditch players in January then they likely can't pull up trees in the job until the summer.

• Replies 479

Well we also lost at Stenhousemuir, but haven't taken a miserable one point from twelve against the other significant contenders so far - that's Dunfermline's downfall.

Correct. And we haven't deserved any more than that either.

A new manager might lift results a little but ultimately the squad is packed full of mediocrities and youngsters touted as good because they look the part against pub outfits every third week. Unless a new manager - and you'd struggle to find impressive candidates - has the scope to ditch players in January then they likely can't pull up trees in the job until the summer.

Really don't think we are that bad, we have the players to get a good enough eleven to challenge Morton and Forfar.

Buchanan, Moffat, Forbes, Williamson, Scully, Geggan, falkingham are all good enough for Championship level at least.

I'd argue we at least deserved a draw against Morton.

Ultimately though they have Declan McManus and a very well organised defence.

Four big guys who know how to defend, we have a great defender in Buchanan and two rakish nobodies then a winger for a full back.

I have no idea why Millen plays every week. He was beyond awful today. Entire away end groaned every time he got the ball.

The same Geggan and Moffat who were relegated from the Championship at their previous clubs, aye?

That said, whether it's good enough to compete in the Championship isn't the issue - you need to get there first. The demands of League One are lower but are also different to those in the higher levels, and Dunfermline's squad appears to be utterly mediocre in this division each week.

If the league weren't packed with similar, mediocre outfits then you'd be in a serious crisis though.

Everything isn't as black and white, no pun intended, as you like to make out.

Before the financial crisis we were top of the league in the championship and this team included some of the players mentioned. We lost the spine of that team and replaced them with youngsters who are not and will not ever big good enough, or big enough to compete at any level in professional football.

Moffat is definitely not as bad as you think. He's not being used properly.

Despite only playing for one half in two games against Morton we only lost 4-2 with the home game being very harsh on us IMO.

With a decent manager we would be ten points ahead IMHO.

Dunfermline should be, but with the poor squad you've assembled, any manager wouldn't be.

They could certainly try to limit your dreadful record against other challengers though. Which naturally follows on from your play-off disaster last season.

Yep Moffat looks lost a shadow of the Ayr version.

A moment towards the end of the game he came inside our defender had an age to get a shot away but proceeded to turn around back towards two defenders and pass the ball back out wide the sign of a man at rock bottom confidence wise.

Last season he would have came inside and rattled a shot away nae bother.

Yep Moffat looks lost a shadow of the Ayr version.

A moment towards the end of the game he came inside our defender had an age to get a shot away but proceeded to turn around back towards two defenders and pass the ball back out wide the sign of a man at rock bottom confidence wise.

Last season he would have came inside and rattled a shot away nae bother.

Yup. The shot was on as well - he's been in a number of situations in games this season where the shot's been on but he's elected to try and find a team-mate.

As an outsider looking in then it's clear to see that change as needed at East End.

JJ has a great reputation in the Scottish game, it should work but it clearly doesn't. Whether that's down to budgets or just level that the club are now playing at, I don't know but it's clear something is wrong with the squad.

Dunfermline should be an SPL.....sorry Premiership club and should be holding aspirations to get back there, that ain't going to happen under JJ. Watching you at Forthbank a few weeks ago, you'll be lucky to get out this league.

First game this season he nutmegs a defender and bangs it in from edge of box. Confidence is gone. He's a great player just give him the right instructions and time.

Dunfermline should be an SPL.....sorry Premiership club and should be holding aspirations to get back there, that ain't going to happen under JJ. Watching you at Forthbank a few weeks ago, you'll be lucky to get out this league.

Pish. Why should be we a Premiership team? We should only be one if we get there by winning promotion on merit, i.e. without cheating