Rangers 2015/16 season thread

Dunfermline Athletic FC: a club with a proud history stretching back to 1885. Has competed in the top flight in Scotland, has appeared in Europe and has won the Scottish cup.

The Rangers FC: a club with an utter shambles of a history starting in 2012. Has never competed in the top flight in Scotland, or appeared in Europe or won any cup competitions.

You've got a long way to go before you can start comparing yourselves to the likes of Dunfermline.

:lol::lol::lol:

You're patter is amazing mate.

• Replies 760

:lol::lol::lol:

You're patter is amazing mate.

^^ Slowly getting it that his new club has never won a trophy of note and should humbly take the lowest place until this changes.

It really is cute how you blind yourselves from the fact that all reputable sources say Rangers are the same club.

I've seen sources say it's the same club, but I've never seen it proven. Step by step process dictating how a club was liquidated, then suddenly it wasn't the club, there was history, assets and players transferred to the new club but they weren't transferred to the club, it was from company to company.

How can a company own league title wins? Same club = no transfer of history surely.

Plus, in the cup competitions in your first year you started as a new club and didn't retain the 2nd place finish of the old club.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No matter how high your new club manages to rise, you will never ever be allowed to forget that it's a new club and that the old one died. Fans of the other 40 clubs will be laughing at The Rangers until the end of time.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No matter how high your new club manages to rise, you will never ever be allowed to forget that it's a new club and that the old one died. Fans of the other 40 clubs will be laughing at The Rangers until the end of time.

But it didn't and the governing bodies agree. You do realize there are 42 clubs in the Scottish leagues right?

Yeah, but only 40 of them are laughing at you. The other 1 was your old club's conjoined twin sister who's not doing so well after the separation surgery.

There is nothing to prove, there is no longer even an argument, there never was.

The footballing authorities all agree that Rangers are well Rangers, complete with 54 titles and still going strong.

Every attempt to prove otherwise has failed, tear stained letters and appeals to the likes of UEFA, the ASA, the SFA, the SPFL have achieved the grand total of f**k all, they are mocking you.

All that is left is the bitter fans of clubs left trailing in our wake, whose only outlet is preaching pathetic, whining nonsense in forums like these where no one cares.....that and all the Rangers fans laughing their asses of at you, long may it continue I say.

...and it hasn't rattled you one bit obviously :lol:

There is nothing to prove, there is no longer even an argument, there never was.

The footballing authorities all agree that Rangers are well Rangers(1), complete with 54 titles and still going strong.

Every attempt to prove otherwise has failed, tear stained letters and appeals to the likes of UEFA, the ASA, the SFA, the SPFL (2) have achieved the grand total of f**k all, they are mocking you.

All that is left is the bitter fans of clubs left trailing in our wake(3), whose only outlet is preaching pathetic, whining nonsense in forums like these where no one cares(4).....that and all the Rangers fans laughing their asses of at you, long may it continue I say.

1. I think you'll find 'Well are a different - and much better - football team.

2. Not FIFA? Strange that we appear to have lost a "reputable source" recently...

3. Killie - a wee, skint club with mainly local fans. Five National trophies to our name. None presented in a cleaning cupboard. Finished a poor season five places above rapeepul. Don't owe Mike Ashley a penny.

4. Three years, averaging around fifteen posts a day, every day. Tear-stained resignations, skulking in the background, defiant return..... aye, no-one cares. :lol:

The footballing authorities all agree that Rangers are well Rangers, complete with 54 titles and still going strong.

Every attempt to prove otherwise has failed, tear stained letters and appeals to the likes of UEFA, the ASA, the SFA, the SPFL have achieved the grand total of f**k all, they are mocking you.

All that is left is the bitter fans of clubs left trailing in our wake, whose only outlet is preaching pathetic, whining nonsense in forums like these where no one cares.....that and all the Rangers fans laughing their asses of at you, long may it continue I say.

These people just ignore facts, they think if they repeat 'ranjurz r deed' enough it will be true. Sorry Timothy doesn't work like that ;)

Well if it's the same club and the tax liability was from the players wages not the company then pay your debts you tax dodging cxnts.

to think people are unable to get some cancer treatments on the NHS and you scum bastxrds robbed the government for millions well done you shameless cxnts.

UEFA don't give a f**k about a shitty, non-entity, 2nd tier team from a backwater footballing country.

They've probably never even heard of Rangers never mind know the details of whether they've died or not.

Everyone in Scotland knows however. It was a fantastic day.

That's (bolded part) just nonsense. You're only saying that because you know it can't be proven. That point's backed up by your mainly factless additions after that.

Also. Remember when we were pish and were told we were living in the 80's? Well how does it feel to be living in the 90's/00's?