Rangers Transfer Thread - 2015/16

Wtf??? Are you being serious here? It is obvious the best way forward for Rangers is to try and bring in players who are young enough that we can get a few seasons out of them before selling them on and make as much out of them as possible.

I would have thought you of all people would welcome Rangers and their support accepting their place and realise we cannot compete with EPL clubs but the best way forward would be to take as much money from them as possible through transfers.

The days of signing over the hill duds is hopefully a thing of the past

What stage is acceptance? The above reads to me that at least one of the follow followers realises his new club's diddy status, even if he's not ready to acknowledge it openly.

Of course, a true diddy club would develop those youngsters themselves - maybe a dedicated training facility named after the man who started the ball rolling to kill off the old, unsustainable, institution which the rangers replaced would come in handy?

• Replies 3.2k

What stage is acceptance? The above reads to me that at least one of the follow followers realises his new club's diddy status, even if he's not ready to acknowledge it openly.

Of course, a true diddy club would develop those youngsters themselves - maybe a dedicated training facility named after the man who started the ball rolling to kill off the old, unsustainable, institution which the rangers replaced would come in handy?

We already have made use of that. £9 million for Hutton. £2 Million for Wilson. Of course there are others such as McGregor and Burke who are in the Scotland squads.

The point is we need to accept we cannot compete with English clubs. We need a proper scouting system and bring the best young players to the club.

Nothing to do with being diddies. Only a very few clubs are buying clubs these days.

We already have made use of that. £9 million for Hutton. £2 Million for Wilson. Of course there are others such as McGregor and Burke who are in the Scotland squads.

The point is we need to accept we cannot compete with English clubs. We need a proper scouting system and bring the best young players to the club.

Nothing to do with being diddies. Only a very few clubs are buying clubs these days.

You're so wasting your time with little lord Norman...

never saw this one coming

Raman Bhardwaj

@STVRaman

Kris Boyd will sign a 2 year deal with Kilmarnock tomorrow. Boyd's third spell with #killie

What's the chances he remembers where the goal is again now he's escaped?

This "adding value" shite is getting a foothold I see.It's just silly, largely meaningless managerial jargon.Do you not see that?

If you have a squad full of site players and then begin to bring in young players with potential for low fees that can be sold for a large profit later on is that not adding value on and off the pitch?

Of course it is

If you have a squad full of site players and then begin to bring in young players with potential for low fees that can be sold for a large profit later on is that not adding value on and off the pitch?

Of course it is

Course it is.

If it's more than trite claptrap though, why doesn't every club manage to pull it off ?

These idiots will lap up whatever the latest board/chairman tell them, deluded.

Lapping up f**k all ya dim c**t. Can only take what he is saying on face value just now until he a starts backing up what he is saying, in the meantime we need to go on what he is saying, what Brentford fans think of him and people he has worked with think of him and nobody has a bad word to say so on the face of it all it looks a good appointment

Course it is.If it's more than trite claptrap though, why doesn't every club manage to pull it off ?

Alot of club's do but it isn't as important or at the forefront of what they are doing so it's not such a big deal. Rangers are now going from a nothing squad that was full of overpaid old duds to a completely different way of thinking that we need to be adding value. Having all those overpaid duds drained the value of the club and team.

As much as I hate to admit it cleric are always adding value, players like wanyama and lurch added value when they bought them to the team and value to the club when they were sold but it wasn't a buzzword because celtic weren't starting from scratch and are more stable just now

Think you have bigger problems to worry about anyway. That abomination of a Rangers squad last season knocked you out the play offs and this season we cannot be as bad so looks like it could be another season after this in the championship for you

Just you keep lapping up whatever nonsense the board feed you :lol:

Deluded fool.

He has a point.. they are only a few years old, they are not doing too bad.. But again comparing themselves with Celtic :lol: Does any other teams fans do this, I never see Hibees or Dundee fans comparing their clubs ta Celtic, why do these diddies from Govan constantly do it? :1eye

Not comparing at all. I could name loads of club's that buy young players and develop them to create "value" but if it was a half decent big club dafties would pick holes in it saying I'm comparing rangers to this and that team "haha aye right" some absolute fucking roasters on this that canny have a reasonable debate

He has a point.. they are only a few years old, they are not doing too bad.. But again comparing themselves with Celtic :lol: Does any other teams fans do this, I never see Hibees or Dundee fans comparing their clubs ta Celtic, why do these diddies from Govan constantly do it? :1eye

Randall & Hopkirk

Alot of club's do but it isn't as important or at the forefront of what they are doing so it's not such a big deal. Rangers are now going from a nothing squad that was full of overpaid old duds to a completely different way of thinking that we need to be adding value. Having all those overpaid duds drained the value of the club and team.

As much as I hate to admit it cleric are always adding value, players like wanyama and lurch added value when they bought them to the team and value to the club when they were sold but it wasn't a buzzword because celtic weren't starting from scratch and are more stable just now

Let's call your name for Celtic a Freudian slip or clerical error or something.

It's just that until last week, nobody spoke of "value", just of conspicuously absent values.

Of course every club but the biggest in the biggest leagues, needs to get what contributions it can from players and hopefully get fees if they do so well as to progress.

It maybe tells us something about Rangers that such basic logic is assuming the status of a new mantra.

Let's call your name for Celtic a Freudian slip or clerical error or something.It's just that until last week, nobody spoke of "value", just of conspicuously absent values. Of course every club but the biggest in the biggest leagues, needs to get what contributions it can from players and hopefully get fees if they do so well as to progress.It maybe tells us something about Rangers that such basic logic is assuming the status of a new mantra.

It's not just that it's the whole vision that Warburton is putting forward. Value is just part of it but probably the biggest because it's about all the player that will be arriving in the next couple of months.

Aye it was the autocorrect on this fone