Lowland league v junior league

Hertha/BJFC1938

• Replies 493

The policeman's fiance must be an absolute slagatron - his denial over this issue must lead to his rage on here.

Your command of English is fantastic.

By the way it is fiancee when refering to the female.

Not difficult.

Great description of yourself.

Well done

I actually puffed my cheeks out and shook my head when I read this.

I don't know you, pal, but can you try making reasonable points for a change instead of this?

You'd have been as well saying "I ken yur but whit um a'".

I actually puffed my cheeks out and shook my head when I read this.

I don't know you, pal, but can you try making reasonable points for a change instead of this?

You'd have been as well saying "I ken yur but whit um a'".

Really?

Take a look at your last quality post regarding banning weans from the game.

Really?

Take a look at your last quality post regarding banning weans from the game.

I'm not getting into a slagging match with you mate. I know you thrive on them but I don't.

On that occasion my post was coherent and written with the provocation of debate in mind. Yours are just weanish and cringy.

I'm not getting into a slagging match with you mate. I know you thrive on them but I don't.

On that occasion my post was coherent and written with the provocation of debate in mind. Yours are just weanish and cringy.

Good for you.

There was no debate though was there?

Everybody just declared it stupid and unworkable.

Let's ban the future of the game because that'll advance our clubs.

Correct.

The world was a far better place where cretins like Blair and Farage would never be leaders of a political party.

Thatcher was evil but at leat you knew what you were fighting.

nostalgiasing about Thatcher. Have a word with yourself pal.

I detest Thatcher and took part in many demonstrations against her policies in my student days.

My point is you knew where you stood .

She looked in you the face before she stabbed you unlike today's leaders.

Athough Corbyn will hopefully restore the Labour Party back to where it should be

The arrogance dripping from your posts with regards other teams and leagues is almost impressive.

As has been posted already, just by way of example, Cumbernauld Colts have been around since 1969, starting with boys clubs, moving steadily into adult football (both Ladies and Mens), through the Amateur ranks and finally, thanks to the hard work of those at the club, now into the senior ranks.

They didn't just turn up in June and start playing in the Lowland League in August. Their rise had been over decades, building and growing to get to the stage, today, where they comfortably dispatched the team generally held up as THE Junior team, their traditions and all, in the second round of the Senior Scottish Cup. And from what I saw today no-one in the Talbot team would replace anyone in the Colts lineup.

I believe this is the second season running a LL team had knocked out Talbot, with Linlithgow flying the flag for Junior football as the East Region champions were dumped in round 1 by LTHV, of the league below LL (albeit LTHV are a very good side). And none of that is a dig at Talbot as you ain't representing them, just pointing out the stats of it.

And Linlithgow wouldn't even be there if they stuck to "junior traditions", given they qualify via their licence as a result of being a forward thinking Junior club.

I spent over a decade in the Juniors, I know lots of people with opinions like yours. It's one of the reasons Junior football is no further forward than when I entered it from senior in 1999.

Perhaps, rather than continue to suggest that teams like the Colts have no "tradition", because you don't realise they have actually been around for nearly half a century, you should investigate what their actual traditions actually are.

I would argue that the "traditions" of clubs like the Colts, bringing football to their community and being an active part of it for a prolonged period is far more relevant now and in the future of the game than being a place to allow male miners, steel workers and folk from the paper mill to go and watch a game at the weekend and piss against a wall - or is it only the good bits of Junior "tradition" (of which there is much) you are interested?

HL, LL and Juniors all have their strengths and weaknesses. To continue to dismiss all things non junior for no other reason than "they are not Junior" is simply burying your head in the sand. But let's face it, burying your head in the sand is a time honoured junior tradition (*not for all) , so no-one should be surprised.

The Colts own website says they went defunct for a year.

Btw, were they always called the Colts?

Haha, I guarantee you those who know who I am are pissing themselves at your continued arrogance and suggestion I made money from Junior football.

I chose to go Junior (as it fit better with University at the time) and was a one club player (a short stint in Ams aside) who made nothing from that club for the duration. Actually over the years put more in than I ever took out, particularly when you consider I went back after injury forced me to retire to coach their youth teams as a volunteer.

But you skip over the actual points in my post to make up more baseless shite, continuing (as has been suggested) to confirm that your bawbaggery knows no bounds. :-)

That word BAWBAGGERY allways fits the university of the times☺

The Colts own website says they went defunct for a year.

Btw, were they always called the Colts?

Of all of the points I was making, pointing out that they missed a single year in 46 is really not a credible counter argument. 45 or 46 is still "nearly half a century".

Is it not more pertinant to this discussion that their history apparently isn't enough history to be considered a "real" team for some of the Junior persuasion. How much history is enough history, what arbitrary number from a junior perspective do you need to pass beyond to be considered a "real" team?

Not sure if they were always called the Colts btw.

Of all of the points I was making, pointing out that they missed a single year in 46 is really not a credible counter argument. 45 or 46 is still "nearly half a century".

Is it not more pertinant to this discussion that their history apparently isn't enough history to be considered a "real" team for some of the Junior persuasion. How much history is enough history, what arbitrary number from a junior perspective do you need to pass beyond to be considered a "real" team?

So it might be a Ferranti works team, Meadowbank or Livingstone type of thing.

Fair play to them.

Btw, to Clyde FC, there must be lesson for you somewhere in this story.

Get over to your own forums.

https://www.ukpoliceonline.co.uk/index.php?/topic/55155-dating/

Posted 13 September 2015 - 03:13 PM

Hello. Im a genuine 41 year old lady, solvent, looking to find romance maybe love. Why am I here on a police forum? I suppose id feel protected dating one of you guys. Please dont recommend Uniform Dating. Already tried that and it doesnt work. I have a lot of affection to give. Im hoping to meet someone around 40 to 55 for meals out, cinema etc. Im nice, I really am. Not a princess, hate fake tan and consider myself to dress stylish but conservative. I live in West Kent. I love Junior football and I absolutely hate that Lowland league kiddie on nonsense. I suppose the perfect man would be a raving socialist like Jezza Corbyn with a helmet.

Please dont laugh at my genuine post.

In 2008 the existing amateur team Cumbernauld Thistle AFC became the adult side for Cumbernauld Colts AFC for the 2008-09 season, taking Thistle's place in the Central Scottish AFL.

The boys club were the Colts from the early days, there are press cuttings on the website from the early 80s using the name.

Correct.

The world was a far better place where cretins like Blair and Farage would never be leaders of a political party.

Thatcher was evil but at leat you knew what you were fighting.

Didn't you fight on her side?

Anyway, I now understand how the fall of communism lead directly to the formation of the Lowland League. I blame Gorbachev.

Didn't you fight on her side?

Anyway, I now understand how the fall of communism lead directly to the formation of the Lowland League. I blame Gorbachev.

No I was 18 when she was outed and 41 when the bitch went to hell.