General Politics Thread

Granny Danger

Lib Dems win a council sway in Sunderland on a stunning swing. Are they officially back?

I'd say yes, they're on their way. There's only so much of the Unionist vote the Tories can expect to squeeze from SLAB, the LibDems will see some of their less stable support return home in May for me!

1 hour ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

He's abandoning his seat in Stoke to take up a role at a London museum.

Bloody Metropolitan Elite! *Shakes fist angrily*

Hunt's seat is being abolished under the boundary changes. The Left will be glad to see the back of a prominent Blairite and Corbyn critic.

Hunt's been offered an excellent job that he's well qualified for. His specialism is urban history and the Victoria era  You can't blame him for taking it.

Hunt's seat is being abolished under the boundary changes. The Left will be glad to see the back of a prominent Blairite and Corbyn critic.
Hunt's been offered an excellent job that he's well qualified for. His specialism is urban history and the Victoria era  You can't blame him for taking it.

A tory fan boy who's a fan if the victorian era.....aye that tristram alright.

2 hours ago, Baxter Parp said:

Sturgeon must answ...oh.

From a distance in a well known coffee shop today I saw some old codger reading the Daily Heil. The headline on the front was about Sturgeon Gloating at the English NHS current predicament.

So in a roundabout way what you suggest is exactly what is happening in the tiny minds of the uber Britnats

45 minutes ago, I'm Brian said:

From a distance in a well known coffee shop today I saw some old codger reading the Daily Heil. The headline on the front was about Sturgeon Gloating at the English NHS current predicament.

So in a roundabout way what you suggest is exactly what is happening in the tiny minds of the uber Britnats

aye i was standin ahinye. still made me feel good tae no things are the same in england. the b*****ds who dae they think they ur scotish ur somthin

1 minute ago, hehawhehaw said:

aye i was standin ahinye. still made me feel good tae no things are the same in england. the b*****ds who dae they think they ur scotish ur somthin

I am sure that somewhere in the deepest, darkest recess of your mind that made sense.