Stranraer v Ayr last night

• Replies 328

1600 in attendance (mostly Ayr fans) on a summer evening with a huge prize up for grabs...What is my conclusion? It looked like a decent non-league match but no more...

Are Ayr United full-time these days? Don't think it's unreasonable that it would look similar to a top junior game if two part-time clubs were involved and Scottish Cup performances have shown that although SPFL3 clubs are better than top superleague sides the gap is close enough that top junior clubs can usually make a game of it. Beyond that on the 1600 thing, the era when thousands of neutrals would float along to games like this so that, for example, junior cup semis could attract 10,000 at a neutral venue are long gone.

Im with HTG all the way here.

I support my club who play in junior football but the level does nothing for me whatsoever.

Yourself and HTG are wasting your time with the big fish in a small pond brigade. You support your team not the level they are playing at. I'd be delighted if my team took the plunge and tried for admittance to the LL. Let every team find their level.

And as much as I've enjoyed Bo'ness matches in the real Scottish Cup, if the 'Junior' sides continue to stay in their own wee bubble away from the pyramid they should stop admitting them into it.

Yourself and HTG are wasting your time with the big fish in a small pond brigade. You support your team not the level they are playing at. I'd be delighted if my team took the plunge and tried for admittance to the LL. Let every team find their level.

And as much as I've enjoyed Bo'ness matches in the real Scottish Cup, if the 'Junior' sides continue to stay in their own wee bubble away from the pyramid they should stop admitting them into it.

There is something in the air for a change. I am not against it but if the majority are wanting to change it then make sure it's down correctly.

Your lot didn't.

Hearts didn't.

Away back to your own forum.

Still beat your mob pretty easily, you can stay in your little fairytale that Talbot are bigger and better than the seniors but until your club decide to show some ambition and join the pyramid we will never know if you could compete with us seniors.

Long time ago fud

Likewise with ayr mate. Think the league you are in at the minute is your limit

Nah, our population dictates that we'll get another shot in the top league at some point in the future.

Aye it was a long time ago, pretty sure your sorry mob got a hammering off Cumbernauld, a team we went on to thump 6-0 :lol:

I look for new every season mate. We all have bad days at the office lol.

SA were a good team that day. Nothing wrong with accepting we got beat that day. But gid to see you have to come into the junior forum to be heard though. Punching above your weight here:-D

£15 to watch Ayr? !!!!! Away to feck surely not, that ridiculous.

Reduced the price to £10 for the play-off games.It's well worth that for the spectacle on offer.

Don't let certain others here see such arrogance buddy :-D

Looks like stating a fact not arrogance.We'll see what happens tomorrow.Auchenleck have the same old stuff as last year to look forward to against the same old teams with probably the same old scores as well.

Oft another whopper caught early doors lol. :-D

Auchinleck is the spelling c'mon if you're going to be a smarty are at least do it correctly tut tut. ..basics ffs

Likewise with ayr mate. Think the league you are in at the minute is your limit

The league you are in is your limit.We'll see tomorrow what happens with Ayr.Could be Dundee Utd,Hibs,next season for us whereas you'll be playing the usual suspects.zzzzzzzzz

Oh but you are.

You want to see the end of all struggling junior teams as you don't see the point of them and you have the cheek to have a go at the Junior game and junior fans in general who bemoan the state of senior football.

You sound like a hypocritical corduroy wearing conservative voting cricket playing, strawberry eating fannyspangle to be honest.

Nobody in Auchenleck eats strawberries then?You don't eat strawberries? Banned in Auchenleck because they're not socialist enough?

Think it's clear you dont get listened to on your own forum that's why you come here. Have fun being mediocre every season till eternity lol

zzzzzzz..Auchenleck win again.......zzzzzzz......Auchenleck win again.......zzzzzzz and so on into eternity zzzzzzz