2 hours ago, Leith Green said:

Mind people said that about the Harris / Boyle swap..........

We had a no bad team then and Harris was gang.  

Right now we are gang and need players to improve us asap! 

9 hours ago, Hoose Rice said:

We had a no bad team then and Harris was gang.  

Right now we are gang and need players to improve us asap! 

Aye this is my problem. A player that can’t get into that Dundee United team isn’t going to come straight into ours and tear it up. We need players for now not ones that might be good in a few years. Same problem as signing boys like Henderson and Kenneh.

The Harris/Boyle transfer was a ridiculous one off.

26 minutes ago, Zing. said:

Aye this is my problem. A player that can’t get into that Dundee United team isn’t going to come straight into ours and tear it up. We need players for now not ones that might be good in a few years. Same problem as signing boys like Henderson and Kenneh.

Think it was pure punt as they could obviously see Harris was just not going to make it after Butcher and saw that Boyle was very very fast and maybe they could do something with him. Won't be replicated more often than not. Can get wanting to keep the numbers coming in Jan low but surprised with the Melkersen and presumably Doig money incoming that there's not a desire to at least make those 2/3 players ready to go first team players rather than thon laddie at Yinited and a Leeds youngster on loan

13 hours ago, Leith Green said:

Mind people said that about the Harris / Boyle swap..........

Tbf, we had Boyle training with us non stop at one point. 

His ability wasn't the issue. He's obviously thick as mince and needed away from his pals.

2 hours ago, Zing. said:

Hibs have a pretty good record of turning round players.

We once signed a guy that wasnt playing pro football and was working as a gardener - that worked out pretty well.

We also signed a left back who was released by another club, sold him for a fair fee, and he might be playing in Ligue 1 soon.......

Can we not sign a couple of fucking players please Hibs?   Even Ian Gordon's football manager pile of shite was more exciting than this pish.

Everything about the footballing side of the club is boring and stale atm. 

1 minute ago, Judy Murray said:

It seems obvious that we'll be doing hee haw transfer business until Foley investment is finalised.

There's always some kind of reason or excuse for us doing shite in transfer windows.  This time last year it was there's no DoF.  It gets tiring especially the state we are in. 

2 minutes ago, Tommy Tappin said:

Monty wanty 4 'ready to go' first team players in Jan.

We'll deliver Cadden, McKirdy, JDH and ALF and not spend a penny. 

Genius!

Megwa will be hailed as a new signing too.  Fuckin' see it already. 

3 hours ago, Leith Green said:

Hibs have a pretty good record of turning round players.

We once signed a guy that wasnt playing pro football and was working as a gardener - that worked out pretty well.

We also signed a left back who was released by another club, sold him for a fair fee, and he might be playing in Ligue 1 soon.......

Pardon my ignorance but who's the first guy?

4 hours ago, DukDukGoose said:

Tbf, we had Boyle training with us non stop at one point. 

His ability wasn't the issue. He's obviously thick as mince and needed away from his pals.

Oh that's interesting... And being from Aberdeen moving to Edinburgh keeps them away?

3 minutes ago, Stylish Kid said:

Pardon my ignorance but who's the first guy?

Oh that's interesting... And being from Aberdeen moving to Edinburgh keeps them away?

OIP.RU9y9aXZdZ3wOOVSTsqs9AHaEK?rs=1&pid=

OIP.h7x1BW6WUlBAZLzXD7BeZQHaEl?rs=1&pid=

Edited by Hoose Rice

33 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Can we not sign a couple of fucking players please Hibs?   Even Ian Gordon's football manager pile of shite was more exciting than this pish.

Everything about the footballing side of the club is boring and stale atm. 

Yup. So, so dull from top to bottom. 

Unless we have signings lined up I can't imagine Foley's investment will make an immediate impact either. Feels like we are just sleepwalking till the end of the season.