The Celtic All Seasons thread

4 hours ago, Guts said:

What happened in that game with the 3 red card incidents -with Beaton looking directly at all three and no even having a word- is the most ridiculous refereeing I have seen. To not have something done about it later with the compliance officer route is scandalous. If Beaton genuinely thinks that there was nothing wrong with Morelos antics then he should not be refereeing another game in the top flight.

This is absolutely correct, although the refereeing ‘performance’ that caused Craig Levein to, quite rightly, lose his shit a few years back was much, much worse. 

4 minutes ago, Drew Brees said:

CLUB RESPONSE TO SCOTTISH FA’S DECISION TO DISMISS OUR APPEAL:

RANGERS are extremely disappointed with the decision of the Scottish FA’s Judicial Panel to dismiss our appeal against the second yellow card shown to Daniel Candeias in the closing seconds of last Saturday’s match against St Mirren.

Rangers afforded the governing body the opportunity to let common sense prevail and we are surprised they have chosen not to do so by correcting what was, and what remains an inexplicable decision by the match referee, Willie Collum. Rangers shall now seek a fundamental review of the rules relating to red cards which result from two bookings of a player in a game.

If one of these decisions is obviously wrong, it must be possible to correct that mistake. It is wrong that players’ livelihoods and careers can be impacted without the opportunity of redress, especially when the official responsible for the miscarriage of justice is allowed to continue as though beyond question or reproach.

It defies belief that this same referee, who got it so blatantly wrong last Saturday, is awarded one of the biggest matches in Scottish football this weekend while Daniel Candeias is denied the right to go to his work. This, frankly, is unacceptable.

Furthermore, it is understood that a number of people within the Scottish FA are in no doubt Mr Collum’s judgment was flawed and Rangers shall also now be submitting a formal complaint about the performance of this referee. The manner in which he reacted to an incident involving our player made it obvious he did not give due consideration to his decision.

This is by no means the first time errors of judgment have been made in matches involving this official and clearly there is an underlying issue which requires to be addressed

Aye and they got rightly slaughtered for it, but now the tables have turned the refs are allowed to be called out to the point where threats of violence gorce him into a police escort to his next game

What other set of fans have ever went this far? 

Aye and they got rightly slaughtered for it, but now the tables have turned the refs are allowed to be called out to the point where threats of violence gorce him into a police escort to his next game
What other set of fans have ever went this far? 

Who sent him threats?

16 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Can you guys not see past the tit for tat,the game is finish your team won, all we want is the correct decision to be made.
VAR needs to be introduced now but if Beaton still looks at that stamp twice on a monitor and still thinks it's not worthy of a wee chat then we have a major problem.

So we'll take VAR then, brown is off for his elbow on arfield, mcgregor is off for deliberate hand ball to deny a goalscoring chance, 

Seem fair or only VAR when it suits celtic? 

So....diddies are ripping the heid aff it because Sevco singed 2 guys with a combined ages of over 70 who can get a game for their respective clubs. And the ***'s are giving it "aye, what about brown"

We welcome the chase.

Ya bunch of fannies.

1 hour ago, 54_and_counting said:

What gives celtic the right to call it out and receive and explanation when no one else does, who fucking put celtic above everyone else in matters about shite reffing, did aberdeen demand an explanation for the penalty awarded for a foul outside the box in the recent cup final, what about all the victims of scott browns thuggery over the years, or how craig gordon can drop kick a player and not get sent off

Remember on sunday how mcgregor purposely handled the candeias shot in the box, shall we demand how beaton or his officials never seen that, or brown elbowing scott arfield about 30 yards off the ball

The absolute state of the celtic fans that think they are above everyone else is fucking embarrassing

Every team has the right. The Aberdeen chairman has been calling for a meeting with the referees haha and quite right too.

Gerard was calling the refs cheats for years against rangers in his first week in the job

Aberdeen chairman;

"Scottish football's governing bodies need a summit to address a "genuine concern for the state of the game", says Aberdeen chairman Stewart Milne.

Milne cited the need for "consistency and transparency" or clubs and governing bodies risk losing "significant credibility" and "fans".

Refereeing decisions and the scheduling of the League Cup semi-finals have caused controversy in recent weeks."

The same thing Celtic want but I doubt he got the level of shite, it's no Celtic's fault some nutcase phoned Beaton. 

Guest Bob Mahelp

The insanity that is Scottish football continues.

Pretty much everyone who did not have a vested interest in the game last week agree that Beaton had a decent game.......let the match flow and over the 90 minutes the result was fair. 

But now he and his family are subjected to abuse because some warped fuckers have got to have a reason why their team lost.

F*ck Celtic and their pathetic victim  mentality. 

10 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

You are usually a good poster but posting that picture of the clown doing the monkey gesture is not needed. 

That idiot is best forgotten about.

You are right, I shouldn't have posted that one, just deleted it.  My point of pointing out the various times Rangers fans went too far still stands.  Which I need to point out in no way condones the threats against Beaton, those guys can f**k right off

Edited by senorsoupe

2 minutes ago, senorsoupe said:

You are right, I shouldn't have posted that one, just deleted it.  My point of pointing out the various times Rangers fans went too far still stands.  Which I need to point out in no way condones the threats against Beaton, those guys can f**k right off

Good man. We all have idiots in our support that tarnish our support.

They don’t deserve any airtime at all.