The Celtic All Seasons thread

6 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

Don't agree with any cfc fan threats on Beaton but it's clear Morelos gets away with murder here, reminds me of Gascoigne in the 90s. 

Is Beaton a Rangers fan? Does he drink in bars where most drinkers are Rangers fans? Could this have influenced his leniency on Morelos?

I'll guess a yes to all three although the Celtic statement was classless just like the Rangers'  statements issued in recent years and guff from individuals like Levein, who has absolutely slaughtered refs like Bobby Madden.

11 minutes ago, LeeVanTeeth said:

Is Beaton a Rangers fan? Does he drink in bars where most drinkers are Rangers fans? Could this have influenced his leniency on Morelos?

I'll guess a yes to all three although the Celtic statement was classless just like the Rangers'  statements issued in recent years and guff from individuals like Levein, who has absolutely slaughtered refs like Bobby Madden.

You really, truly believe that John Beaton is a Rangers fan? Really? You’re part of the problem.

21 minutes ago, Drew Brees said:

They wouldn’t be doing their job if they didn’t act on the football authorities concerns.

In this day and age I’m sure they’ll be plenty of potential murderers arrested and dealt with in the coming days and weeks.

If some of your fans weren’t utter imbeciles, there wouldn’t have been any need for any of the “theatrics”, as you put it.

9 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

Not funny.

5 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

You really, truly believe that John Beaton is a Rangers fan? Really? You’re part of the problem.

3 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

If some of your fans weren’t utter imbeciles, there wouldn’t have been any need for any of the “theatrics”, as you put it.

13 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

Is there not a Aberdeen thread that you could be on?

FTFY

49 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

FYI, various arrangements at the Ayr Falkirk game have have uad to be chamged today including a police escort for the match referee.

Todays referee.... You guessed it... John Beaton.

What a shower of toxic c***s you lot have in your support.

Kicking,stamping and punching allowed.

53 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

Don't agree with any cfc fan threats on Beaton but it's clear Morelos gets away with murder here, reminds me of Gascoigne in the 90s. 

It is total scumbag behaviour and is a riddy, sadly the brain dead c***s on here will tar every Celtic fan with the same brush.

What happened in that game with the 3 red card incidents -with Beaton looking directly at all three and no even having a word- is the most ridiculous refereeing I have seen. To not have something done about it later with the compliance officer route is scandalous. If Beaton genuinely thinks that there was nothing wrong with Morelos antics then he should not be refereeing another game in the top flight.

1 hour ago, kingjoey said:

Not funny.

Aye it fucking was.

1 hour ago, Guts said:

It is total scumbag behaviour and is a riddy, sadly the brain dead c***s on here will tar every Celtic fan with the same brush.

What happened in that game with the 3 red card incidents -with Beaton looking directly at all three and no even having a word- is the most ridiculous refereeing I have seen. To not have something done about it later with the compliance officer route is scandalous. If Beaton genuinely thinks that there was nothing wrong with Morelos antics then he should not be refereeing another game in the top flight.

Nail, head, hit.

1 hour ago, Guts said:

Did you say this last season when he thought stokes grabbing tav round the throat was only worthy of a yellow card, or when darren Mcgregor tackled morelos round the neck and morelos got booked for it

Or is it now only an issue because rangers benefitted, we said last season that beaton was a shambles of a ref, nobody cared then, so why care now? 

31 minutes ago, 54_and_counting said:

Did you say this last season when he thought stokes grabbing tav round the throat was only worthy of a yellow card, or when darren Mcgregor tackled morelos round the neck and morelos got booked for it

Or is it now only an issue because rangers benefitted, we said last season that beaton was a shambles of a ref, nobody cared then, so why care now? 

It’s not the decisions that are annoying most folk, it’s what happens at the disciplinary stages that are doing oor heids in.

1 hour ago, 54_and_counting said:

No, I didn't see those incidents, but if what you say is true then it is more reason Beaton shouldn't be refereeing in the top flight. The incidents I am talking about though can't really be defended and for no later action to be taken is just mental. These were clear as day and right in front of him and unobstructed.

It doesn't help that McGregor has got off for kicking opponents and also morelos got a red at the start reduced to a yellow for kicking someone. Celtic are right to call it out and ask for an explanation. 

4 minutes ago, Guts said:

No, I didn't see those incidents, but if what you say is true then it is more reason Beaton shouldn't be refereeing in the top flight. The incidents I am talking about though can't really be defended and for no later action to be taken is just mental. These were clear as day and right in front of him and unobstructed.

It doesn't help that McGregor has got off for kicking opponents and also morelos got a red at the start reduced to a yellow for kicking someone. Celtic are right to call it out and ask for an explanation. 

Oh ffs, you kunts lost a game of fitba, get over it.

Scott Burns
Scott Burns
@ScottBurns75
Celtic table final take-it-or-leave-it £2 million offer for Vakoun Issouf Bayo. The deal now includes the majority of the money paid upfront and a significant sell-on to Dunajska Streda to sell their Ivory Coast international striker. Full story in
@ScotExpress

57 minutes ago, Guts said:

What gives celtic the right to call it out and receive and explanation when no one else does, who fucking put celtic above everyone else in matters about shite reffing, did aberdeen demand an explanation for the penalty awarded for a foul outside the box in the recent cup final, what about all the victims of scott browns thuggery over the years, or how craig gordon can drop kick a player and not get sent off

Remember on sunday how mcgregor purposely handled the candeias shot in the box, shall we demand how beaton or his officials never seen that, or brown elbowing scott arfield about 30 yards off the ball

The absolute state of the celtic fans that think they are above everyone else is fucking embarrassing

What gives celtic the right to call it out and receive and explanation when no one else does, who fucking put celtic above everyone else in matters about shite reffing.

CLUB RESPONSE TO SCOTTISH FA’S DECISION TO DISMISS OUR APPEAL:

RANGERS are extremely disappointed with the decision of the Scottish FA’s Judicial Panel to dismiss our appeal against the second yellow card shown to Daniel Candeias in the closing seconds of last Saturday’s match against St Mirren.

Rangers afforded the governing body the opportunity to let common sense prevail and we are surprised they have chosen not to do so by correcting what was, and what remains an inexplicable decision by the match referee, Willie Collum. Rangers shall now seek a fundamental review of the rules relating to red cards which result from two bookings of a player in a game.

If one of these decisions is obviously wrong, it must be possible to correct that mistake. It is wrong that players’ livelihoods and careers can be impacted without the opportunity of redress, especially when the official responsible for the miscarriage of justice is allowed to continue as though beyond question or reproach.

It defies belief that this same referee, who got it so blatantly wrong last Saturday, is awarded one of the biggest matches in Scottish football this weekend while Daniel Candeias is denied the right to go to his work. This, frankly, is unacceptable.

Furthermore, it is understood that a number of people within the Scottish FA are in no doubt Mr Collum’s judgment was flawed and Rangers shall also now be submitting a formal complaint about the performance of this referee. The manner in which he reacted to an incident involving our player made it obvious he did not give due consideration to his decision.

This is by no means the first time errors of judgment have been made in matches involving this official and clearly there is an underlying issue which requires to be addressed

1 hour ago, bennett said:

Oh ffs, you kunts lost a game of fitba, get over it.

35 minutes ago, 54_and_counting said:

What gives celtic the right to call it out and receive and explanation when no one else does, who fucking put celtic above everyone else in matters about shite reffing, did aberdeen demand an explanation for the penalty awarded for a foul outside the box in the recent cup final, what about all the victims of scott browns thuggery over the years, or how craig gordon can drop kick a player and not get sent off

Remember on sunday how mcgregor purposely handled the candeias shot in the box, shall we demand how beaton or his officials never seen that, or brown elbowing scott arfield about 30 yards off the ball

The absolute state of the celtic fans that think they are above everyone else is fucking embarrassing

Can you guys not see past the tit for tat,the game is finish your team won, all we want is the correct decision to be made.
VAR needs to be introduced now but if Beaton still looks at that stamp twice on a monitor and still thinks it's not worthy of a wee chat then we have a major problem.